Sunnah Way...

Re: Sunnah Way...

Agree..its ur choice to do wht ever u want..

Re: Sunnah Way…

:hmmm: so much behas on a simple thing. We start following western culture without thinking for a minute, because its cool :bummer:

yeahi baat meri samj sai bahr hai,mein nai tho aik simple sa thread banaya tha,yahn bhi behass start hogayi..:bummer:

The point is people became (tend to behave) more scientific and conscious when it comes to religion. There are valid reasons for this including fabrications of ahadees.. I read that a hadeees which refers to a biggest reward / punishment for an act is doubtful. Like many ahadees mentioned in books like 'Fazail e Aimal', which say that reward for saying 'La ilah ill Allah' is a palace in Jannat and trees of gold and each branch of tree contain diamonds is somewhat doubtful. Another one is if you missed one namaz, you will be burnt in hell for thousand years.

There is no religious element in following Western culture, as it is one’s own decision. So, there is nothing to argue about that.

As for following something claiming that to be from prophet (SAW), then it becomes religiously significant, and people then follow that as part of religion that carries Rewards or punishment. So it becomes desirable to share views, as one may consider such as religiously significant and another may consider it religiously irrelevant that when followed as part of religion then could be sin.

Anyhow, in the end, it depends on individuals own decision. One can only put own opinion.:slight_smile:

But Saleem Bhai.. many big things have become part of religion that didn't exist in Prophet's time and people follow them just like a major part of their faith like Eid Milad u Nabi and Aashura e Muharram (although the Karbala incident happened years after Prophet, but the family of the Prophet didn't follow the practices that are part and parcel of Aashura).

Bhai, I met people in mosque who were selling me palaces in Jannah as reward for certain acts the person was promoting (taking part in tableeghi gasht):)

None of the above acts anyone follow as part of Fard or Sunnah. So, such acts are individuals’ personal decision to follow. If Allah would accept it as good deeds then fair enough, but not then there is no sin.

Only acts that a person follows as fard or sunnah could carry sin if they are not fard or sunnah, as then they would be bohtan. If followed by considering something fard then it would be bohtan on Allah who did not made such fard. If followed by considering them as Sunnah then it would be bohtan on prophet (SAW) whose Sunnah it was not.

Bidah is doing something considering it fard what was not fard, as then it becomes bohtan on Allah. All bohtan carries sin, especially bohtan on Allah and Prophet (SAW).

[Only fard is prescribed Ibadah of Allah and anything that one adds with fard and make it fard, is bidah]

But we do hear traditions (quoting a lot af ajr) for celebrating these occasions. Eid Milad u Nabi got the status of third Eid and celebrated like Christmas. Someone told me that certain people wear new clothes and give eidi to their children and the day is not far away, when they start offering Eid Namaz on this day.

Same goes true for Aashura and doing Matam is considered to be the way to salvation.

If we think people do what ever makes them comfortable and close to God, according to their understanding. I personally don't believe on such ahadees which quote biggest reward / punishment for small acts.. Because this makes religion only the name of rituals and supernatural things.

People aren’t discussing because it’s the western way. What the heck is that even supposed to mean? People used to ask questions and have debates about pretty much everything during the life of our beloved Prophet (PBUH). And now you aren’t even allowed to question anything…and look at what stage the Muslims are now…

I just asked for an authentic hadeeth, which the OP failed to provide.

Once again, passing on information without confirming them first is a sin.

Index finger and then…forefinger? Oh boy, what about the nail of the middle finger?

Thank you brother!

Brother, I assure you that no one consider Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi as fard. All perform Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi as remembrance and anniversary of Prophet (SAW) birth, considering that celebration as good deed, no more and no less. The most important thing about Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi is that people celebrate it because they love Prophet (SAW) and thus show their feelings for the day Allah gifted Prophet (SAW) to this world. As for rewards (Ajr), that is secondary for people who perform this celebration due to love of Prophet (SAW). Those who think of rewards, they believe that celebrating Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi would make Allah happy too, and thus they believe (actually hope) that there would be Ajr for this celebration as one believes that there would be ajr for any performed deed one considers good.

Same believe is about Ashura when Muslims, not considering fard but due to inner feelings, show grieves on inflicted atrocities that Prophet (SAW) family suffered at Karbala, and thus by doing so they try to join in the grief of Prophet (SAW) in front of Allah. As for matam, I believe no Shia do matam considering it as fard, rather do it considering it as remembrance of pain and suffering on anniversary of atrocities inflicted on family of Prophet (SAW).

Actually, Islam promotes remembrance and anniversaries. Haj is remembrance and anniversary of prayer that Adam (AS) did along with Hawa (AS) for forgiveness at Arafat (where they first met and recognised each other on earth). Allah made Hajis to run between Safa and Marwa and thus inflict pain of running on oneself as remembrance of pain and suffering at anniversary of what Bibi Hajra (AS) suffered while looking/searching for water for Ismail (AS). Hitting Shaitan with stones and Sacrifice of animal during Haj is also remembrance and anniversary of Ibrahim (AS) act. And so on.

As for rewards, it is up to Allah who is giver of all rewards (or no rewards) for any acts, be they fard, sunnah, nafil, or perceived good deeds, be that deed is remembering and celebrating Prophet (SAW) birthday, giving food to hungry or financial help to poor.

One should himself verify that whether the narration is authentic or not. Merely copying and pasting from another sites than arguing with others that is the correct method doesn’t increase the weight on its authentication. As Saleem said it’s openly “buhtan”, so we must avoid passing such narration without confirming its genuineness.

Even if I trim that by using same method (as shown in image) I won’t going to tell others that this is the ‘Sunnah’ unless I am 100% sure.

^wht can i do wht ever hadees i post ppls say its weak,not confirmed but they don dare to look for the authenicity by themselves,to find out the truth....

^Why don’t you rephrase your wording? I mean quote the hadith only that time when you are 100% sure about it. Otherwise you may quote the hadith while asking from other whether this narration is correct or wrong. Or you may simply ask from others that what is the correct method (sunnah) of trimming the nails in Islam?

We all seeks knowledge by learning from each others. Surely, others will help you.

i think u haven’t read my post no 17 n 20…yes its not in hadees,many things we came to know from serat e nabawi:saw2:
i have posted from two different sources..im not forcing anyone to believe me..

In above u said abt copy pasting from other sites,i don have a scholar 24/7 to answer my quries so i have to search for answers n the main source is net,the literature found on internet is not always fake, yes i agree that one should be careful,but from ur veiws i conclude that whtever is found abt Islam on net is madeup even Ahadees..so who ever provide u simply condem it without trying to find ur self…

I will explain you with one example:

One bulb produce diamond white light and another bulb produce yellowish white light. Both produce the lights with only difference that diamond white light is clearer to eyes comparing with another. Means both produce light but one is better than other so you will go find out about its manufacturing, trademark of the company etc., to inform other that is better than another. But Bulb is bulb and both enlighten in darkness. We only wants light than why to choose one among many?

Similarly, any hadith related to our Prophet PBUH is like bulb which produce the lights of best example of morality which enlighten our faiths only with difference that if the hadith is authenticate than it will produce diamond white light and if not than it will produce yellowish white light.

None of us would like to tell others that buy second bulb.

Peace,

Although I heard how to trim (cut) nails but never know whether its 'Sunnah' or not.