"suicide bombers of Pakistani origin"

Re: "suicide bombers of Pakistani origin"

My question is this.

I heard on news...

(could be hear-say)

.....that those who planted bombs likely died in the attack...

I suppose suicide-bomb....

How the hell does one prosecute suicide bombers?

Those that actually perform such crimes have allready escaped being given the ultimate punishment... by making the choice of death.

I suppose one could say such a crime is brilliant.

Horribly brilliant.

How do we put a stop to such horror?

Re: “suicide bombers of Pakistani origin”

CM, get your facts straight, they were not pakistanis, they were all born in Briton, hence British. What about the crap of killing inncoent civilians in your name by the rednecks of da U S of A. Did you talk to your community leaders about that? Did you protest? You know why you will be labeled “bigot” because you dont see the other side.

once again.. pick out anything that points to a darkey and then work your way back “ASSUMING” he/she was a suicide bomber.. great investigation .. especially when all initial reports pointed to timed demolition. and now all of a sudden we’ve got footage.. when initially they said none of the cameras worked.. this sudden 180 is just too perfect.. :k:

No investigation is ever perfect. But this one seems to be heading in a fair manner. The authorities took their time and carried out the forensic evidence in a professional manner. I have no doubts...it's really a sickening feeling to find out these idiots were raised in Pakistani homes.

24 hours before these bombings Amerikkan fighter planes bombed a house in an afghani village killing 17 civillians now who is the terrorist!

Sometimes truth is a bitter pill..drink lots of water PA and Kaleem. Are you really that surprised, that some brit pakis turned out to be the terrorists? There is no reasoning with that mindset. For a long time, I used to be of the belief that economic destitution, lack of opportunities combined with religious fundamentalist thought were the reason why people did these things. I now think that socio economic factors have little or nothing ot do with this. It is simply religious fundamentalist thought. At that point it becomes a war of ideas, it is no longer a battle of north-south economic divide, lack of flow of capital and resources..across borders..it is simply some idotic vision that encompasses the terrorist mindset that this life is a passage to a better life attained through martyrdom. This sick mentality is what we need to fight.

We will win..no doubt about it. I don't belive there are millions of these people out there. and over a period of time, the muslim world will realize that the global train is passing them by and the ticket to heaven is not going to help them or their families get on that train. Which belongs to them as much as it belongs to everyone else.

PD, the fact is they are British Citizens, there parents may be Pakistanis, they are not. PD, your original idea regarding the cause is still valid and that is the only cause. It must be looked at and solved or we will keep facing the same problems.

^ Kaleem, pakistanis in britain are not like you and I in America. ghettoization under the veil of multiculuturalism keeps the people separate from their land of birth. Just look around on this board, how many times have I heard people talk about how they are Pakistani first then british or dutch or whatever. There is a thread like that every year.

Socio economics has little to do with this. Poor people know that blowing up innocents in subway cars is wrong. It is a certain religious philosophy that seems to be the ultimate catalyst.

PD, no doubt religious philosphy is a part of it, however, it is not the driving reason. Religion only comes at the last moment, all other conditions are already met or are very close to being met. I gaurantee you, you give hope (eductaion), something to look forward to all of these morons and you will eliminate 95% of the terrorists and than we can deal with the other 5%.

we put a stop to to it by standing up to the world. MAYBE not by retaliating with bombing trains and buses but speaking up against American atrocities. America wiped out Afghanistan, there wasn’t one single Muslim country who said anything against it (except for I think Malaysia) . We Pakistanies gave them “only logistical support” , how hypocritic can we get. we should be ashamed of our selves.

now we have reports of 2500 video tape’s worth of footage… assuming they started viewing them within 2 days of the attacks that’s an average of one video tape watched to the nth degree every 2-3 minutes (about 30 an hour)… presumably to begin with they zoomed in on every Muslim-looking character (hey, 'cause fingers were already pointing at Muslims) and yet they managed to pinpoint these guys whose bodies one assumes were blown to near smithereens given they were supposedly sitting right on top of the explosives… yet unfortunate victims at the other end of the carriage can’t be identified due to burns, scars, loss of limbs… oh, and these guys conveniently left ‘i’m the one you want’ calling cards… who knows, maybe they got the right guys? maybe…

does anyone know how many commute on London’s underground each day? 1/2 million? more?

did anyone pick up on a point i’m sure I read in one or two reports that the original claim of responsibility posted on a web site actually misquoted the Qur’an - i don’t mean took a verse out of context - but actually reproduced a verse incorrectly? someone mentioned it but i haven’t seen it verified… i presume therefore that the claim was posted in Arabic as well as English… i didn’t see the Arabic

that’s reminiscent of the letters of encouragement (in Arabic) purported to have been written by OBL to each of the 9/11 terrorists and which were found in the trunks of one or more cars… those too misquoted a verse… a blatant error… a scan of the letter was in many newspapers at the time and posted on web sites… many people picked up on the glaring error…

Its the built up anger inside a suicide bomber which leads them to do what they do. Further invoked by personnel interpretations of Quran (in this case, a muslim suicide bomber) or other religious provocations play a part but are not wholly responsible for it.

and why aren't socio economic factors responsible for it ? bombing up someones home town and family members wouldn't play any role ?

Whilst these guys may be seen as the culprits, theres no real hard evidence suggesting that they are. All we have are cctv footages of asian lads laughing before they board the train. For all we know, these four guys could be the victims cuz neither rucksacks nor asian lads are an uncommon sight at trains stations.

So, unless we find the mastermind or the bomb creator who are still at large, we cant really be sure who is behind this. Raiding homes after finding personal document doesnt really prove much either. Right now everyone seems to be clutching at straws. Lets see if the police can come up with something credible to link the lads an the bombs together before we jump on the bandwagon eh.

Kaleem, yesterday a middle class Palistinian youth blew himself up in a mall in Netayana. earlir that day he graduated from highschool. Family is middle class. you should read abou this taped video message. It would seem Allah is happiest when he ordains killing of shoppers in malls and commuters in buses and subway. This perversion of religion is the catalyst. It is the sole driver. I cna understand how hard it must be to muslims who have to endear such though process amidst them, 99.9% of them probably in personal lives could never reconcile with this type of thinking. The inability to stand up to this type of thought and religious thuggery is what is astonishing to me. Rationalizations, conspiracy theories, illogical blame displacement is what is the modus du jour.

My father used to tell me a story when I was younger..sort of a message for staying on the straight path. In his village in kashmir there was a farmer whose house my father would go by every day. Tied to a post near the house, was the farmers tatoo/donkey. Every morning around 6:30 am..the farmer would come out and give two swift kicks to the donkey. My father would see this everyday. Once when walking with my graddad, they witness the famer kicking the donkey one early morning. My father asked my granddad, "why does he do that..every morning I go to school, the famer comes out and kicks the donkey hard twice." My granddad, looked at the donkey who was then being fitted with the sacks to carry to the market, said " some animals need two swift kicks in their ass every day and they work hard and stay straight for the rest of the day" Needless to say, my grandfather often reminded my father of the donkey when my father was getting out of line and often my father told me the story or inferred the farmers methodology when I got uppity.

These animals need two swift kicks in the ass (pun intended) every morning. Their parents, thei rfriends, their lovers, their siblings, need to let them know of the idiocy that is religous fundamentalist thought. Particularly if it calls for actions such as those carried out by the british pakistani youths last week.

yehi tou problem hai yaar, who the hell says that Americans are angels and whatever happened in Iraq, Afghanistan, Bosnia, Albania etc was good??? This is the same propaganda used by those idiots who train and spoil young innocent people.

Whatever Fraudz said is 100% spot on!!!

kya Iraq walon ki suffering kam ho jayegi ab ya Afghanistan walon ki??? ulta Muslims k khilaaf aur NAFRAT, Aurton ki behurmati, sab Muslims ko khaas kar k pakistanis ko Nafrat ki nigah se dekhengay, koi aik benefit batao jo is se hua tou maybe i will be proud of them as well.

un families ka socho jin k na sirf ghar tabah huay balkay ulta saari zindagi apni community aur British logon ki nafrat ka nishana ban jayengay.

Already there have been attacks on Muslim women in NewZealand and Australia and mosques have been attacked, imagine how the reaction will be in UK itself.

DISGRACEFUL!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

here’s that point about the error in the Qur’anic verse cited…

“But MSNBC TV translator Jacob Keryakes, who said that a copy of the message was later posted on a secular Web site, noted that the claim of responsibility contained an error in one of the Quranic verses it cited. That suggests that the claim may be phony, he said.”

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/8496293/

Keep denying the obvious truth, and displacing blame, and watch as your welcome in the west wears out faster than a pair of boxer shorts from wal mart.

Someone better check the thermostat in North Yorkshire because my guess is that the heat's gonna be turned up on muslims living there.

he says, dusting off his white pointed hood and robe

stop thinking for yourself.