stupids are not allowed...Part 2

Re: stupids are not allowed...Part 2

you are not a ghost. and lol, no we dont have eyes everywhere. :p
I saw u only once in the chat room ( i have only been there a couple of times), but then this is second time. What a coincidence. Enjoy your stay

i sure will :)
thanks 4 the warm welcome again!

okay..i haven't read anyone else's posts...so i'm not sure if the correct answers are up yet or not..
but here's mine anyways..

1. you can't boil goose eggs..
  2. all of them
  3. no, because he's already dead
  4. hour and a half (but i know that's not right, there's a catch somewhere)
  5. nine
  6. he weighs meat :D
  7. 12
  8. that i don't know...mr.president?

good questions!

now tell us who wins the prize :D

so far number 4 is the only itchy one ...answer is full hour ..

and #8, president in 1960 would be called by SAME name as today...

1) If it takes twenty minutes to hard-boil one goose egg, how long will it take to hard-boil four goose eggs?
20 mins

2) Some months have 31 days. How many have 28?
All of them

3)Can a man in California marry his widow's sister?
hes dead
4) A doctor gives you three pills and tells you to take one every half an hour.... How long will the pills last?
half an hour
5) A farmer has 17 sheep. All but 9 of them die, How many sheep are left?
6) A butcher in the market is 5'10" tall. What does he weigh?
chicken /meat
7) How many 2 cent stamps are there in a dozen?

8) What was the President's name in 1960?
John F. Kennedy though depends which country ur talking about

umm.. historic lesson mm: bush was president in 1960 prior to john kennedy who beat nixon..

^ naww..there's gotta be a catch to that question faizy..it can't be that easy..

ANSWERS........

1) If it takes twenty minutes to hard-boil one goose egg, how long will
it take to hard-boil four goose eggs?

A: 20 minutes, 4 eggs can be boiled at the same time.

2) Some months have 31 days. How many have 28?

A: ...Twelve (12). All of them have at least 28 days.

3)Can a man in California marry his widow's sister?

A: ....No. He must be dead if it is his widow.

4) A doctor gives you three pills and tells you to take one every half
an hour.... How long will the pills last?

A:.....One hour. If you take the first pill at 1:00, the second at
1:30, and the third at 2:00, the pills have run out and only one hour
has passed.

5) A farmer has 17 sheep. All but 9 of them die.
How many sheep are left?

A:..... Nine (9). Like I said, all BUT nine die.

6) A butcher in the market is 5'10" tall. What does he weigh?

A: ..... Meat ... that is self-explanatory.

7) How many 2 cent stamps are there in a dozen?

A: ...Twelve (12). How many eggs are in a dozen? TWELVE ... it's dozen.

8) What was the President's name in 1960?

A: same as in 1960's.

Re: stupids are not allowed…Part 2

:yahoo:

See, I did get the last question right :rotato:

I am a jeneus :roman:

Who won? Sorry, been busy in selecting the paintings.:chai:

Shikra - no you’re a Joonius :woho:

Sadaf bachpan mein mujhe teacher ney bataya tha k ulta khara honey sey dimagh k cells teiz hotey hain, aao dono mil kar ultey kharey hotey hain :blush: :woho: :woho:

Na batao ke kaun jeeta.:( Time naheen hai na poora thread pardhnay ka, please please please bata do ke kaun jeeta.

me the winner......

Ok, good. Congrats..:hooray:

aur baal bhi lambay hota hain :whistling
:woho:
^ I just hate this smilie

after all of this work that i have to do i can't even read the entire post dizzy
will come back later:D