Guys,
STRINGS CONCERT on DEC 19 in Chicago
I am gonna have the tickets til thursday at the latest. So if you want 'em, email me at [email protected] asap.
Guys,
STRINGS CONCERT on DEC 19 in Chicago
I am gonna have the tickets til thursday at the latest. So if you want 'em, email me at [email protected] asap.
haha, youre right! I have a pic of him and Ali azmat that I took in Kalamazoo, and poor ali goes ‘itney lambay logoon ke saath tasweer nahee kenchani chahiya’
Ill post that pic!
who is this fahad dude..Interesting, I got competetion.....oye spock tu pakistan kab ja raha hey ? you won't be able to make it for the concert right?
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
oye spock tu pakistan kab ja raha hey ? you won't be able to make it for the concert right?
sunney mein aaya hai k spock bhai barey shouqeen hain, aur show attend kar k hi pak jayein gey .. haina ?
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
FG can u arrange for delivery of this other guy I find gorgeous (in more than just one way) too?
with or without his three kids?
Bilal has three kids
i was asking if she wants them delivered too :-p
Sherry jigger, yara Im already in Pakistan, that 18 hour PIA flight got the best out of me, so I am mostly in bed, watching IM (Indus Music), I must say, its a great channel, and I remember when I was here in Pak last, it launched, no one knew about it, and no one really cared. I am also getting all the latest videos etc taped from IM, themusic and all the newest channels, and when I get back, they will be up on Lahorimunda's website pakistanimedia.com
Mr. Genius, good luck for the concert yar, I wont be there, my bro will be there. Say hello to him, Fahd and Fardeen from me and hope you guys have a blast at getaway theater!
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Sherry jigger, yara Im already in Pakistan, that 18 hour PIA flight got the best out of me, so I am mostly in bed, watching IM (Indus Music), I must say, its a great channel, and I remember when I was here in Pak last, it launched, no one knew about it, and no one really cared. I am also getting all the latest videos etc taped from IM, themusic and all the newest channels, and when I get back, they will be up on Lahorimunda's website pakistanimedia.com
Mr. Genius, good luck for the concert yar, I wont be there, my bro will be there. Say hello to him, Fahd and Fardeen from me and hope you guys have a blast at getaway theater!
oye spocky, how are the pakistani private channels in general. i heard GEO is light years ahead of other channels. give us your assessment. and while you're in pak can you find out if channels like Indus. and GEO is coming to america or not.
*Originally posted by karachiexpress: *
oye spocky, how are the pakistani private channels in general. i heard GEO is light years ahead of other channels. give us your assessment. and while you're in pak can you find out if channels like Indus. and GEO is coming to america or not.
Well, I was here when they started, and even though ARY was more dominating at that time, IM was always my favourite. However, now IM has become so good, especially with all the new videos coming out. ARY has struck back with a channel called themusic, and there is a healthy competition b/w the two. I got a chance to talk to an uncle who works in ARY digital, and according to him, Dish is not starting ARY anytime soon in the US :( Lets hope they start within the next 6 months...
How was the God forsaken concert???
The dissapointment was that not a whole lot of people showedup. Strings performance was very good and the sound was amazing. Here's a picture before Bilal went on stage.
[thumb=E]bilal12209_9810234.JPG[/thumb]
Did he have some part of him stuck in a socket? Looks like he is getting an electric shock. Never mind…we all have bad pictures…well okay maybe not me but most of the others do ![]()
Whats with the people though??? I heard the attendance was low at NJ, then at Chicago. It’s their first time here, the least ppl can do is go and encourage them a bit ![]()
Well the concert in Chicago was planned and advertised 3 weeks before it was going to take place. You need more time for something like this. Most of the Pakistani bands dont perform alone, since there is not a whole lot of fan following for them in the U.S excpet for maybe Junoon and that too becasue Junoon also have a lot of Indian fans. Nevertheless I think Strigns performance yesterday ensured that everyone that was there will come back for their next show whenever that would be. Maybe with a little more time for advertisment and word of mouth from this show and they might have a good crowd next time. Here's a not so electric picture.
[thumb=E]faisalbilal12209_2254998.JPG[/thumb]
The attendance at San Jose wasnt that great either :S…But the San Jose concert wasnt advertised at all…atleast the chicago and NJ ppl got more ads on tv. It sucks that ppl dint show up because their live performance is superb! :k:…I had bene to Jawad’s and Faakhir’s concerts and I thought strings wouldnt be that great as compared to those two but I would say Strings concert is ten times better than any other concert i’ve been to. But I am sure next time when Strings come to USA, the attendance would be better. hopefully.
I agree with LM! :)
I totally LOVED the concert. Though, Bilal looked sick, anorexic and antisocial. Quite nervous in the beginning of concert. I don't know why but he just didn't look fine to me and he messed up one of my favorite song "Sohniye" from Dhaani album. :( Khair, Faisal's performance was just AWESOME! He was so ALIVE and energetic! He stole the show! Bilal sang "Sar ki yeh pahar" twice coz the audiance loved it so much and everyone was singing along the whole time. I didn't feel the lack of attendance coz the audiance was really "active". Man, chicagoans really KNOW how to have fun! :D
I agree, they’re great! :k: The attendence will be better for sure next time. These type of concerts need to be advertised for at least 4-5 months. I hope they will keep that in mind when they come again. ![]()
I’m sure you’ve taken more pictures from this concert. Are you going to post 'em on your site? And when are you posting up the concert’s video clips?
PS.
Great website! :k:
Yes, I have more then a 100 pictures from the concert & the pictures and video clips would be up very shortly. Either tomorrow or the day after. Thanks for liking the site. Untill then enjoy another picture.
[thumb=E]bilalg12209_5861067.JPG[/thumb]
*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *
I agree with LM! :)
I totally LOVED the concert. Though, Bilal looked sick, anorexic and antisocial. Quite nervous in the beginning of concert. I don't know why but he just didn't look fine to me and he messed up one of my favorite song "Sohniye" from Dhaani album. :( Khair, Faisal's performance was just AWESOME! He was so ALIVE and energetic! He stole the show! Bilal sang "Sar ki yeh pahar" twice coz the audiance loved it so much and everyone was singing along the whole time. I didn't feel the lack of attendance coz the audiance was really "active". Man, chicagoans really KNOW how to have fun! :D
I'm a big fan of Strings and I did enjoy their music, it was the hulla gulla that was fun.HOwever I was very dissappointed in the concert. How can you not have live drums and bass. It's no fun to play in a synchronized pre recorded music.I'm convinced Bilal is not a professional guitarist. He played very basic rythm throughout the show and the third guy Adeel did a good job in doing the lead and other difficult parts.
You couldn't hear Bilal at all in the song sohniyeye, the volume of the guitar was too loud and Bilal just couldn't keep up with him. Well we gotta agree he is really weaak.
How many times faisal tried to pump up the crowd. I think Strings are better off recording their songs in the studios. The music sounds so much better than on the live shows. They also had an unplugged session lol boy it wasn't good at all. Anyways I still enjoyed. It was nice of Alibeta to find a guy with camera to take our pics with Strings. As always we totally forgot to bring our camera.