Re: Infertility
Shireen what's HSG?
Hysterosalpingogram
For all those arguments that are against sperm donation, I notice you people keep suggesting adoption for such a single unmarried woman. Note, I'm trying hard to keep this discussion on single unmarried women who are perfectly fertile, rather than infertile couples.
Amelie that would be you.
Back to the topic, if such a single lady should adopt, then isn't the adopted child facing the same social problems that a baby conceived out of sperm donation is facing?
not knowing father - in the case of an adopted child, they don't know their mother either.
being raised by a single parent.
being denied inheritance - in the case of sperm donation, from the real father. In the case of adoption, from the foster parents.
Furthermore, from what I remember reading, there were many children conceived out of sperm donation banks, that are now out hunting for their real fathers. The ethical debate in the US as to whether their sperm donor father should be considered a father emotionally and also inheritance-wise is also up in debate.
Its not necessary to devise a sperm donor bank system the way it is done in the US. If it were to be modified, it could potentially take into account the counterarguments posted.
HSG is hysto slpingo gram it is a test to check if tubes are blocked or not
For males wigh low sperm count: I'm sure a healthy sperm can be seperated and used to fertilise an egg
Women cn get an egg and have a surrogate bring up that child.
I'm sure technology has some answers.
murghey ki eik taaang lol
Okay the title of this thread is misleading... it shud be changed to "sperm banks" or something of the sort, not infertility. If u can sadiyah, codey :)
Whatever arguments the proponents of sperm banks may bring forward, this practise remains morally and religiously wrong. End of discussion.
Re: Sperm Banks
Great thanks!
i think that not having a child and living your life single is less painful then a grown up son asking her mother about her father and leaves her on that.
Why is it a grown up son? Why not daughter?
Why are you assuming the son would leave his mom upon finding out?
if an example can fit you that is a person asking why you talked about one eye why not the second one. every idiot know that a common man’s eyes are identical. and same is the case here son or a daughter both are sensitive about this topic arent they ??
And think yourself in the same situation then you will get your 2nd answer.
Does it matter? Jeeeez, not everything is anti-woman, let it go..
I wouldn't leave my mother if she conceived me from a sperm bank - maybe you being ungrateful could toss aside all the good your mom has done for you and forget that you have biological ties to her as well. I know I sure couldn't. And don't think that everyone would necessarily act like you in the situaation, mr. excellency. Wah kya naam hai for someone who comes on this website with a so-called "holy" outlook. Last I checked, vanity wasn't a part of Islam.
I think single women (unmarried) need to answer to themselves whether they would be doing a service to a child brought up though IVF methods. They would be only catering to their personal desire of having a child from their fetus. Before doing it, do they not have the responsibility to realize what lies ahead of them and this child once it is conceived and born. Islamically speaking it is not the responsibility of the woman to put bread on the table of her household. Widows are a different issue. Instead of having IVF methods used to provide these kind of single woman with children should we not fight the root cause of it. Find them a husband whereas muslim males should realize their responsibility in this respect as well. We are allowed four wives because fighting these kinds of issues is one of them. Is it not the responsibility of the males of a muslim community to not outcast such women. Once married the couple can adopt a child thereby helping the the adopted child as well.
I'm glad you're looking at the root problems behind all this.
USResident, 4 wives ki tho duur ki baath hai. Do you know how many muslim guys are out there who are
?
They never take on the responsibility of taking a wife. And its not like women are some bheeg maangni quom either. Women work and they take care of themselves in this day and age, so in many areas of the muslim world, women aren't relying on men totally for their income anymore.
But each woman has some sort of desire to have children. Does it make sense to you that there are women out there that can't have this happiness because men who could have married them, are out galavanting and not wanting to grow up.
FYI, I know of like at least 5 guys who fall into this category. They're all old. One is in his grave now - he lived his whole life without getting married.
All of them satisfy their sex cravings with girlfriends and fornication (adultery also in one case).
Yes, blah blah blah, this might be a minority, but there are 5 women out there (20 if we take polygamy into account) that did not/will not have to die single and childless.
Does it make sense to you instead of educating these men to do what they should be doing rather have those single women indulge into things which there is no gaurentee concerning they’re being haram or halal.
If such women do not get married or have children they will not have commited any sin but infact Allah may even reward them inshallah for persevering such a life. But if they were to go ahead with IVF methods they would never know whether what they did is haram or halal. What leads to haram is also haram. You don’t always get everything you want in this life. We are living in a age where all these technologies when misused have made it difficult to distinguish what is right or wrong according to religion, when such is the case better to stay away from it.
better to stay away from the techology (IVF) or the application (sperm banks)?