Songs for Mehndi and Shaadi

Re: Entrance Song For Bride

No offense but I think bollywood movie songs are a little cheap. Kinda like playing Britney at the wedding or Nsync. and Agar Tum Mil Jao was a sung by a pakistani artist in the 70's and was taken and put in a horrible indian movie with a really indecent video. If you play it now sadly people will think of this really gross video.... anyways my fav for a bride's enterance. "kina sona teno Rab nai banaya" by NFA is lovely!

Pehle nazar mai by atif aslam:@:

this is my fav song....:)

my friend recently got married and she played ‘Mashallah’ from movie Sawariya on her Mehndi entrance. I liked it a lot..here’s the video

theres a song called chaha tha jinko from the film sajna ve sajna, its a really unknown song but the lyrics are so beautiful

lol! that cracked me up!

....but then the song was playing in my mind all evening grrr

nah the best one for groom is "Pachtayya" by Alam lohar...

pachtayaa?????

i love this song.... Teri Ore ..from the movie Singh is KKing...
its just perfect ...rishna naya rabba judne laga hai ..bandhe koi dor teri ore....its beautiful..perfect for the birde's entrance ...
xoxo

i told my fiance about these three songs that i like chanda ki doli .tre ore and dheray dheeray sei meri zindagi...hez asking me for chanda ki doli n um confused between tere ore and chanda ki doli...so will fianlize between them

any inputs for groom entrance ????

hey I m having a reception and we would be entering together, suggest a song for entrance. I was thinking of spotlight to follow us till the stage while the song continues.

chanda ki doli is perfect if you're entering in a doli at your wedding.

i think afreen afreen wud sound so gud if a bride is entering with a spot light on her...n there iz this song from the muvi doli saja k rakhna...aye nazneen suno naa...dunno whether its appropriate for an entrance song but i lyk it very much...i even lyk instrumental of hum hain is pal yahan from kisna but i think it myt sound a bit sad... yeah n desi girl frm the latest muvi dostana iz so peppy n fun song can be played on mehndi

guys ,I think yuvvraaj song , tu hi meiri dost hai .. is quite sensational , I have tried it on a few friendly videos i made and it gave taht very sensual kick to the videos and its a new happening tune as well ...

it's a beautiful song! infact all the songs from that movie are lovely.

Re: Did you have a Bridal Entrance Song

hiii... i think the song palki pe hoke sawar chali re ... is a beautiful song to be played on the mehndi... moreover the bride can come in a doli.....

On my mehndi I came in a doli and I wanted palki mein ho ke sawaar chali reh..but hated the tutututut chorus part...as it was a mehndi I chose mehndi hai rachne waali from Zubeida..sounded perfect on the day....my brothers bought me in and the girls stood there throwing flowers over the doli...it was jokes...i cudnt stop cracking up while in the doli...and kept getting told 2 look quiet and polite like traditional brides..lol...

Walk In Songs

What are good ones?

Im trying to find songs to walk into on the day of the mehndy and wedding.

I am wondering if my walk in song for the day of the mehndi is supposed to be loud or romantic? Does anyone know what I mean?

I love this song but am not sure if its better suited for the day of the wedding or mehndi…

By the way, its PSquared…lol

Re: Walk In Songs

Im going to merge your thread with an existing one, I am sure you will find many great ideas/replies here too.

P.S- That song is more suited for shaadi than mehndi.. you're right, mehndi entrance needs to be a bit preppy and hungama type :)

Re: Walk In Songs

It could be used for either the wedding or mehendi. It can be either loud or romantic or both. There are so many varieties. I've mostly seen girls walk into on the song "mehndi hai rachnewali." It's classic and I like the way it sounds. My cousin wanted to walk into the old song "Chalte Chalte Yoon Hi Koi Mil Gaya" from Pakeezah. Some people have used "Churaliy hai tum ne jo dil ko" (a favorite classic of mine) as an entrance song. It's slow and romantic. Have u heard it? There's Aankhon Main Tum Ho....that's a slow but REEEAAALLY sweet song Reha. Try googling it and tell me what you think.