So which guppan...

Re: So which guppan…

That you are and by quite a few years. But while I’ll gladly accept the aapa role (I’m still waiting for my rakhsha bandhan gift), having a nearly 30 year old call me aunty is a bit much :rolleyes:

It’s desi men thing…they call aunty to a woman they find attractive regardless of the age gap. :cb:

Ok is being an aunty related to:

1. Age
  2. Number of bachoongre they have or
  3. That they are taken thus angoor khatte hain :faizy:

Re: So which guppan...

I already have two sisters and they both over do their part on a regular basis. So no thanks. I will stick with Aunty for you :p

Aunty Hareem. No. Never. I will never call a girl I like an Aunty. A vixen or pixie sure. An aunty never. That is just what aunties say to themselves to make them feel better. :D

^ I thought I was a non-Aunty in your list and an aunty in Naabigh’s list :hmmm: And why are you so kanjoos when it comes to raksha bandhan gifting :pcg:

Swirls around in ballet style, bends & bows :blush:

Because it is a serious commitment. And like all Pakistani men I have commitment issues. Plus I am cheap as hell. I saw the wisdom in his post and thus reclassified you :D

Double D I was referring to Daffy another member not you :p

alright, so it's the women you don't like are called 'aunty' in your dictionary?

..was swirling around & fell down :mad3:

Nope. I like Muzna. Hell she is the only mod i respect. She is definitely an aunty. Hell she is the only one who scolds me. That too over the internet. Talk about aunty material :D

I am an aunty for widdle bachas only. Up until I was 19, mommies used to tell their kids “beta, behna/baaji/aapi ko salam karo”… At 19, for the first time at a party, this aunty told her kid “beta aunty ko salam karo” :naak: … so unless any of you are still potty training, don’t be callin me aunty! :emmy:

Muzna is not a mod. :D

Talk about incorrigible and totally lacking subtlety :rolleyes: Way to enjoy no moderation month…

I am sorry. That is not my fault. There are very few of you who would get exactly what I mean in that post you quoted. Frankly It is your fault you understood what was implied. The question is are you seeing things that are not there or did I really make that statement? :D

Munza owns/runs the website. Default she can moderate anything on the page and award points.

alright, I get it. Aunty means a mature woman.

Well thank you.

A quick clarification first 2 lines were for Aunty Sehrysh.
The last line was for Aunty Hareem.

Nope. Aunty means so much more than a old and mature woman. :D

Dude Reha kahan ki aunty hai? are you kidding me?

You said it and you meant it! It was explicit, not implied...and I'd put money on the fact that a good 90% of the readers understood what you meant. People may pretend to be oblivious, but most people get the double entendres...

I must protest against such vile accusations. I by no means implied such a statement. I only realized the implication of such a statement after your post.

I am offended you think of that I am so uncouth. An apology is demanded for besmirching my honor and stuff.

^ You're too bright not to know what your words in context and out of context may be taken as...don't go playing the dumb blonde card, it's not going to work...and besmirch your honour - have you just stepped out of an Elizabethan-era novel?