Sky is going to be the limit for Shahbaz in 2014-15

Re: Sky is going to be the limit for Shahbaz in 2014-15

*AP uncle just PAWNED the poster there haha *

Nothing to be happy , Their life is still thousand time better than IK , At least they marry

Benazir ki kartootain samnay le ayo phir kiya :faizy:

phir kia ?
She is being accounted by Munkar Nakeer now

Thats why dont talk about someone's personal life because Allah is one who is going to judge us on the day.......

But one who is claiming him a leader and asking public for Chanda should must be checked .
If one is bad character , he is not reliable

Why dont you challenge IK in the court if you have proof that he took chanda and put it on himself and not on SKMH ?

Why ?

So by posting this that he is chanda khoor on GS again and again is not going to give you anything

Logon kay Jan , Mal aur zahn ko shaitan kay shar say bachana naik kam hay
Hay na ?

In the previous thread, I gave an example of Shahbaz’s disregard to common people (30 billion for buses in one city, 16 billion for health in whole province). And then I said ‘large raho munna bhai’.
Now you start a thread with the line ‘lage raho shabby bhai’. Look like my comment hit where it hurts most. Lol.

This is their trick , Pindi Jangla Bus , a foolish project will cast near about a 100 billions , Same happened in Lahore .
ہر کام پر اخراجات میں اضافہ مگر سب سے اہم چیز تعلیم کے بجٹ میں کمی

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQCuhqCoVBOXRj56&w=484&h=253&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fmedium%2F2014%2F06%2F538f97ea64f81.jpg%3Fr%3D1281532996&cfs=1Education budget decreased despite promises
www.dawn.com

It seems that the allocation of four per cent of GDP for education will remain a distant…

Those who support stupid projects like these are, well, stupid.

One year after metro bus.

Metrobus: mobility and sensibility - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Published Jan 24, 2014 07:44am

One year down the road it will be in the fitness of things to take a look at what has been achieved, the alternatives ignored, and a fresh look at possible paths ahead.

The project cost Rs29.8 billion for 27 kilometres of track and 45 buses. Yes, just 45 buses. This means the fixed cost was Rs1.103bn per kilometre, or Rs11.0 lakh per foot of track/road.

The official website of the service makes the dubious claim that 140,000 passengers use this service every day. The company record tells us that every bus manages 15 rounds a day.

This means that the average passengers using one complete leg of a trip is 103, which for a 59-seater is terribly low.

The average cost of a London double-decker today is UK Pounds 70,000 (the cost paid for the new London Olympic buses), which comes to Rs12.1 million per bus completely ‘Made in England’. If we were to just buy the chassis and build it here, and we surely have the talent, it would cost Rs6.9 million each.

A batch of 800 such buses will equal the newly-announced Metrobus expansion project cost from Jain Mander to the Lahore Railway Station just three miles away. Wonder of wonders. Go take a ride you critics.

One has to balance the books one way or other. It looks like the subsidies the gadha is spending on metro bus are being covered by cut in educational budget.

Is Metro Bus a success story?

The government is giving such a huge subsidy on a single route and that too at a time when it is planning to privatise more than two dozen key state enterprises which are running in loss, arguing that the **resources being spent to keep them afloat could be used on other important public projects.

**As for the figures are concerned, the provincial government is generating Rs2.8 million in revenue from fare collection as compared with per day expenditure of around Rs8 million.

Shahbaz teri parwaaz say jalta hay zamana :snooty:

So giving the facts is jalna? :D

Let us see if anyone can dispute the numbers. Shahbaz is focusing on certain pet projects while ignoring the fundamental developmental projects.

Look at Sharif duo's priority on education, and consider what Musharraf did for education.
Stark difference between gadha brothers and the person with true long term vision for the country.

A gadha can’t fly.

At least it's not just talk talk talk.. he is a doer..!!!

Meanwhile I am anxiously waiting when the feasibility study of one single significant project will be completed in KPK.. At the moment everything is under consideration.. pre feasibility stage..!!!

Yaar, is there any consistency in the application of forum rules or is it jungle ka qanoon as in Pakistan.

The guy does his propaganda day in and day out yet no one asks him to provide his own views or to elaborate on what he wants to discuss. vat is this?

Pakistan affairs seems like the propaganda department of PTI and N-league.

isn't it a better approach to study all the consequences before you plunge into something just for show-baazi? for example, building the flashy motorway without any thought of weighing the costs against the benefits and without paying any heed to how the thing will be maintained in the future? or building a freakin' bullet train in a city that can't provide adequate food, shelter and health facilities to a significant number of its inhabitants?

What can I say..

IK criticized Metor Bus project in his election rallies and called it showbazi.. now wants to make replica projects in Peshawar. I would rather have Showbaz CM in Punjab instead of a 400 year old sleeping CM in Sind.

^ I don't know what that's got to do with my post. I will, however, say the following as a disclaimer:

I don't give too hoots for IK or PTI. I am not into party baazi. I take a stand on different parties' policies on a case by case basis.