Re: skipping namaz.
you can also do Qaza-e- Umeri (if i said correctly)
zobia mashALLAH very nice
MAY ALLAH GIVE EVERY1 IN THIS WORLD GUIDANCE AND SAVE US FROM HELL FIRE
AMEN
ameen ameen.........
and may Allah give us strenght to follow all his commandments........not just namaz!
^ ![]()
Such a nice thread in cafe, I am ![]()
Zobs I am guilty of this right about…now. ![]()
I will do something about it though inshAllah ![]()
i was not punctual (and my attention often get diverted so may be i am not even sure whether i pray or not :(). and also i still do miss fajar (cuz dawn is like 6.20 am) but i am realizing this fact that it is farz like a breath. if you miss one breath, you might miss a heart beat.
yaar i am learning all this a very hard way. ![]()
may ALLAH SWT help all of us.
Ameen.
I like the analogy, prayer is like a breath, very well put.
so how do you co-op with the bitter reality that u skip your namaz. i am feeling terrible, but i have a severe headache. and the worst part is i cant even go upstairs to get the tylenol.
ok i am feeling awful. but help me to fear the the azab that i will face if i skip my prayer...please. :(
ps. i hope mods dont find it only fitted for religious section.
yaar, Zobi........I'm also guilty of this. The hardest namaz for me to pray is Zuhr and Fajr. The others are easier for me to pray...but I pray them late. So, I also have to improve myself. Suna hai k asr ki namaz jaan booj kar skip karo to din main jitni bhi naikiyan (achay kaam ) kiye hain....woh kabool nahin hotay. So....I try to keep that in mind and try to pray Asr. But I have to improve in performing all the prayers.
ooooo really. ![]()
thanks for the fearful warning.
now no more Asr skipping.
. thank you yaar, May ALLAH SWT give u ajar for this. Ameen.
The Quran teacher at the school where I used to teach told me about this information regarding Asr namaz. And I also found this hadith:
‘Whoever does not pray ‘Asr, his good deeds will be annulled.’ (Bukhaari)
**Buraidahu (Radhiallaho anha) reported: The Messenger of Allah (Sallallaahu ‘alaihi wasallam) said, "He who misses the `Asr Salat (deliberately), his deeds will be rendered nul and void.’’
[Al-Bukhari].
Commentary: It is a serious sin to miss any of the prescribed Salat deliberately. Some people regard it even an act of Kufr. But the willful omission of `Asr prayer is one of the most serious sins. Its omission nullifies one’s good deeds. Observing this Salat is, therefore, highly essential.
Riyad-us-Saliheen – Hadeeth No.1052.**
hotcake
that's a very good point
but most people don't rad namaz for "pleasing ALLAH" but they read it to show off that they are very religious and all
and that kinda namaz is not correct and will be counted as sins. The people who don't read namaz to please ALLAH SWT are the one's spreading corruption and hatred
No we shud never try to give general sweeping statements like dis . Allah is the one to judge who's offering wut n how. And then when u write most what it makes is most of the muslims. Which is very wrong . Suppose a non-muslim reads dis and he starts to poke fun on muslims that u muslims urself say that most of u don't offer namaz for the Sake of Pleasing ur Allah. Let's leave ppl's intentions to Allah.
What i raised wuz a point in the form of question . Ya to some extent it cud be true that if one is not doing it from the bottom of their heart, dey aren't absorbing the essence of namaz, which is limitless. Namaz is a dua, a way of thanking Allah too. And then there cud be such case as well,for instance, where some1 takes black money, doesn't restrict himself, but says namaz regularly for the sake of Allah but the haram factor just spoils everything rotten, So his heart will be under dis hard seal which will block all the light pouring in.
Then the statement about hatred and corruption is quite immature too. Because corruption is spread by wide variety of minds that cud include such minds too which are not focussed on acquiring Allah's love and pleasure but not necessarily.
So all in all, the reasons are all known by Allah. But when Allah has clearly mentioned in his book that namaz prevents from ill den y v don't buy it and don't offer namaz wid that intention that we want to be purified. Our imaan gives a lot of importance to pure "niyah" ie intentions too.
But to every1 missing namaz is no excuse. When u r skipping it urself, just go and pick up some lighter and try to burn ur skin of ur fingers and feel the heat and that just tooo is only 70 times lighter than that place's fire. Even if ur body is cracking up of tiredness and all just think dis is all a facade created by Satan u have to get going ur Allah is waiting to for u, den c who damn thing can stop u . Y u will find urself saying to hell wid my tiredness, i mite even die for Him.