No throw it away! The marks take time to settle.. give them time :)
Milk might help, i've never heard of it though!
if milk doesnt help...wat shud b done abt the tan?
No throw it away! The marks take time to settle.. give them time :)
Milk might help, i've never heard of it though!
if milk doesnt help...wat shud b done abt the tan?
Re: Skin Queries~
thx amorox for ur reply.. G u didnt reply me :( i did the hormone test only cus u asked me to get it checked :(
what can you do if you have an ingrown hair which is really hurting and there is no way you can take it out?
i have always waxed...but last time i went to parlour i suddendly have so many ingrown hairs! i have never had such a reaction from waxing!
could this be an infection from using shared parlour wax or the knife they use?
thx amorox for ur reply.. G u didnt reply me :( i did the hormone test only cus u asked me to get it checked :(
I answer everyone, maybe I missed it..would u please post it again?
Iyla, do you exfoliate before and after waxing? After exfoliating use a toner..spray ones work best for larger area's.
no i dont! never knew you had to do that. but i have never ever had such a reaction to waxing! normally waxing suits me and leaves my legs perfect!
i tried a new parlour b/c their rates were cheaper...and maybe it must have been the wax they used or something! but now legs have loads of ingrown hair and one is hurting so much! i cant take the hair out at all! too embrassed to go to doc to ask! lol!
can i use apricot scrub to exfoliate the skin then? i have rose water spray. will that do if i spray it on legs?!
The apricot scrub isn't abbrasive enuff, use 2 tablespoons olive oil and brown sugar! Rosewater is perfect, and go back to your regular salon ;)
GINA PLS HELP!!!!!! remember i told u i strted gettin pimples since 3 months ( i didnt get period in this time span also) as suggested by u i got a hormone test. apparently everythin is normal except the FSH and LH which is low. the doc has asked me to take provera to strt period and asked me to have another LH and FSH test on 2nd period day. now comin back to the actual prb, i have pimples growin on my face since 3 months.. now they have become red marks on my face (some of them are in pimple forms pinkish white in color) pls tell me now what shud i do for these ongoing pimples and the red marks. thanks!
If the doc has prescribed provera, there is a hormonal imbalance. You HAVE to wait till everything's back-to-normal before u can begin treating them and trying to fade u're scars. Untill and unless u're hormones are back to normal, u will continue to breakout. Keep keep u're face really clean, keep u're hands and hair away from u're face. Let things settle, the acne will go down..
thanks gina. your amazing!
Assalam-o-Alaikum!!
Gina~! Thank you for your great tips, i pray for u! ur all threads r fantastic, i dnt miss reading ur posts and i write ur great tips in my Diary :) U r a **
**helping angel for all of us guppies :)
I have few questions, plzz do answer me!!
I can't PM u coz my post are lest than 30 :( otherwise i wanted to PM u!
I wana ask some queries regarding me and my finace's skin, hope u will answer in detail, thanks in advance!
Our skin is oily!
Questions abt my skin:
1. My face has scars and sometimes breakouts, i consulted many dermatoligists but no result, it does have pimples occasionaly.
2. I have black color facial hair, i bleach them but tell me how to get rid of them or lighten them.
3. When i wax or thread, when hair start growing i get breakouts there where i waxed or thread, i use alum after waxing threading. wat to do?
4. I have burn mark on back of my hand, how to get rid of it?
5. I have some tiny brownish spots on back of my hands, how to remove it? my mum has these and they r bigger and dark brown color, y is that so?
6. My hair is long but very thin and falls alot, how to make them shiny, healthy and reduce hair fall?
7. I have dark circles!
8. My hair r getting white day by day and i have to color them because mostly front hair r white. Plz tell me what to do for it?
Questions about my Finace's Skin:
1. He has dandruff problem, he has also consulted many doctors, used many mediacted shampoos and medicines,other stuff but no result. When he washes his **
*hair, there appears no dandruff at all but only after one day, his head is full of dandruff and which itches, irritates him alot. he has to wash his hair *
**daily! plz recommend something good that finishes off dandruff.
2. My fiance's hair is also getting white grey and has hair fall like me.
3. He has uneven facial skin, like spots and patches type on face.
4. When he shaves or trim his beard, he get breakouts.
How to make tooth whiter and shiny? i wore braces for almost two years and now my tooth getting yellowish and very ugly.
Please please Gina, reply me as soon as possible and answer my all questions!
We live in rawalpindi, so recommend those products that are easily available hair.
Sorry, i took ur much time coz of posting such a long post.
I want to get rid of this skin problem, plz help!! I will be praying for u for my whole life!
We both want to get rid of all these problems before marriage so that these doesn't transfer to our kids :P :( i hope u understand! dont recommend us **
**doctors, dermatologist because after disappointment from everyone, im writing to u because here all guppies praise u alot.
JAZAKAALLAH!!
What medicines have you been taking or applying?
What is u're skincare regimen like?
What products do u use?
Do u have dandruff?
I'd need to know the above to help u furthur Inshallah.
3.) When u wash or thread u get ingrown hair, those look like tiny raised bumps. U need to exfoliate with a loofah or body scrub to release the trapped hair under the skin.
4.) For the burn mark, massage with Vitamin E oil, this helps distributes melanin.
6.) Boil methi seeds in coconut oil and let the mixture 'sit' for a couple of weeks and apply this oil to the roots of u're hair.
7.) Extract potato juice, mix with it 1/2 tsp honey and apply it under u're eyes, massage vitamin E oil or almond oil.. get plenty of sleep and eat iron-rich food.
8.) If u suffer from premature greying and u're hair is white there is no 'desi' remedy to regain the color, u'd have to keep-on coloring it.
Fiance:
1.) Yoghurt and methi seed powder mixed with 2 tablespoons lemon juice, leave it on the hair for 1/2 hour and wash-off. OR mix 1 part dettol to 10 parts plain water and apply to the roots. Please be careful when mixing the ratio's.
3.) If the uneven skin tone is caused by pimples/acne he would have to get a prescription for HQ which is a lightening gel. For a home-remedy go thru this thread u'll find a red sandalwood, turmeric remedy
4.) He needs to change his blade often, shave according to the direction of hair-growth, use a good shaving cream and aftershave balm. He shudn't exert too much pressure, that will remove the topmost layer of his skin and cause it to breakout into pimples.
JinCho kalonji oil stops hair from further greying. Total effects 7 not only lessens dark circles, it tightens skin around eyes too. ANd for yellowing teeth, go for teeth whitening and scaling.
nlove, keep u're hair off u're face it causes pimples on the forehead too. Use a mild scrub and scrub the area's around u're acne.. follow-up with a toner. Nivea, L'oreal, Olay, The Body Shop.. many to chose from.
Thnks alot 4 answering. , get a toner nivea
Or loreal 1
Thank You Gina for ur instant reply!!
I was using Cryzol Gel (i think this is the name of gel that i was used to apply on my face prescribed by derm and i dnt have prescription right now so i dont remember all medicines)
My skin care regimn is simple: i use neutrogena oil free acne face wash and did facial eid + i do cleansing toning whenever i have time to do so, but i do wash my face 5 times a day and dont use towel on my face.
No specific products i use, i dont wear makeup, just do it occassionly. For cleansing, i use strawberry extract lotion, toner or astringent. I recently bought Himaliya Face Pack ( Neem + Turmeric + Fuller's Earth ingredients), i used it only once.
I have dandruff but not much like my Fiance, i have normal dandruff which appears when my hair gets oily.
Gina u didn't tell me about my brownish tiny marks on back of my hand, wat to do about it?
I will follow ur all tips that u told me :) Thanks, m gonna buy Vitamin E oil, coconut oil etc :)
How much methi seeds and how much coconut oil should i take to make mixture and let it sit for weeks?
Tell me some common iron rich foods :)?
and also tell me how to avoid further greying of my hair or prevent from premature greying? and which hair color products are good? i use Keune hair color but sometimes color appears dark on my hair, sometime light, why?
Fiance:
1) how much methi seeds and yoghurt should be taken to make mixture for danruff?
2)He has always redish type skin near nose sides-cheeks area, like it looks different from other face color, why? is it because of excess danruff or is there something else? what to do about it?
U r such a super helper :) LOTS AND LOADS of prayers for U! may ur all wishes come true, Amen!!
and Thank you Jalpari for ur tips :) is Kalonji oil realy good? eny experience?
Thank You Gina for ur instant reply!!
I was using Cryzol Gel (i think this is the name of gel that i was used to apply on my face prescribed by derm and i dnt have prescription right now so i dont remember all medicines)
My skin care regimn is simple: i use neutrogena oil free acne face wash and did facial eid + i do cleansing toning whenever i have time to do so, but i do wash my face 5 times a day and dont use towel on my face.
No specific products i use, i dont wear makeup, just do it occassionly. For cleansing, i use strawberry extract lotion, toner or astringent. I recently bought Himaliya Face Pack ( Neem + Turmeric + Fuller's Earth ingredients), i used it only once.
I have dandruff but not much like my Fiance, i have normal dandruff which appears when my hair gets oily.
Gina u didn't tell me about my brownish tiny marks on back of my hand, wat to do about it?
I will follow ur all tips that u told me :) Thanks, m gonna buy Vitamin E oil, coconut oil etc :)
How much methi seeds and how much coconut oil should i take to make mixture and let it sit for weeks?
Tell me some common iron rich foods :)?
and also tell me how to avoid further greying of my hair or prevent from premature greying? and which hair color products are good? i use Keune hair color but sometimes color appears dark on my hair, sometime light, why?
Fiance:
1) how much methi seeds and yoghurt should be taken to make mixture for danruff?
2)He has always redish type skin near nose sides-cheeks area, like it looks different from other face color, why? is it because of excess danruff or is there something else? what to do about it?
U r such a super helper :) LOTS AND LOADS of prayers for U! may ur all wishes come true, Amen!!
and Thank you Jalpari for ur tips :) is Kalonji oil realy good? eny experience?
Washing u're face 5 times is too much, u're stripping u're skin of it's natural oils. The regimen u're doing is fine. Continue the Himalaya neem facewash.
To fade the 'brown' marks massage with equal quantities of almond oil and vitamin E oil.
3 tablespoons methi seeds in 1 and a half cups of coconut oil
Beetroots, apples, spinach, liver, banana's are all rich in iron. So are figs and dates.
1 tablespoon methi seed powder in 1/2 cup yoghurt..u may use this too for u're dandruff..and use a shampoo called Nizorol.
The area around his nose maybe really sensitive..he shud always wear sunblock and wipe the area several times a day with rosewater to reduce the redness.
Most of these questions have been asked before..please look thru the pages as well as Glowing Brides in the Wedding Forum.
JazakAllah for u're dua's
hey gina, its been 3 days my lip coner areas r red and its dry and we put moisturizer it hurts like it burns. plzz give me tips for dat. thnks
Gina! Thanks alot for answering all my questions, u r such a nice lady :)
I have a question (sorry for asking too much ) :(
I have to use meethi seeds or methi powder in coconut oil ? and how can i boil, like i should put both things together and heat it up or there is some specific time to boil these? one thing more, when i boil it, then i can put in a bottle and leave it for couple of weeks then i have to apply or i can apply it the same day on which i boiled? how many times a week i can apply it on my hair?
Nizorol shampoo can be found in drug stores or any where? in general stores?
JazakALLAH!!
My Fiance was also saying thanks to u :)