Single Ladies

Re: Single Ladies

no but like your parents are gone, friends are in old homes, you cant travel, just waiting to move up? it may be up to 20 years before you get your chance...

I guess you also have to consider the source.....not everyone is like that.

alright pcg, once again im your only true frand on GS. so listen carefully.

you ask - if i own no tv, which way do i point my couch in my own living room.

the answer is whichever way makes you enjoy your living room.

just coz someone doesn't want/have the option of doing the hubby and raising kids thing, doesn't mean they can't have a life of purpose. what causes appeal to you? doesn't this give you a bigger opening into concentrating on your career? volunteer work on as large a scale you wish, unconstrained by a hubby etc.?

all this will only work if you have some genuine areas of passion and interest in life. else just get cats. they are easy.

sehrysh… PCG don’t worry about others…she wants it for her ownself..her personal need for a hug… no blame others for everything :nono:

if someone likes being single then they shouldnt care or be bothered about anything other ppl say - dont blame ppl for whatever they say, theyll say whatever they want whenever they want

Marriage is a strange phenomenon that happens to human beings. And the best part is, both the unmarried and the married are unhappy, though for radically opposite reasons, one for not being married, and the other for being married - author unknown

so nice on the eyes.

You get kittens.

im 27 and single...I am happy with the way everything is, because being unhappy would simly be a waste of my time. But to answer your question; I have a solid group of friends, I try to meet people everywhere I go, Im part of a sports association at work, I go out a lot and travel when I can save the money for it. To be honest, I was in a relationship for 5 yrs, we were quite serious, everyone expected us to get married, we had spoken about it a lot too. Anyhow, not being with him anymore forced me to become more active and make an effort to get out there more. Looking back, my life was not as interesting as it is now. Ill accept invitations I would have never had accepted before- i moved to a different city for a job, I have started taking risks in life that I would not have comtemplated taking when I was with him- and its starting to pay off. Now im thinking about doing my Masters Degree in 2013. Of course ill meet another guy at some point, so will you..but not being with one now is not a reason to feel unfufilled :)

hmm interesting, but what if someone is single not by choice but by faith and has no good friends or any way to wonder around from place to place, what then.

travel, and get to know more ppl, make more friends!

good luck pcg! :)

i am nor settled in my career...and neither will ever be. i always like to explore new things. one day inshaAllah i will be surgeon, a lawyer, an engineer, an amazing artist, a hafiz-e-Quran, a mathematician, a great cook, an amazing decorator, a revolutionary, a nobel prize winner, a president of some country....a humble human being and an obedient momin.

ps. there is no tax on dreaming big thing. all you need is an amazing imagination.

oops... i was trying to quote the post and liked it.

Anyhoo, shadi wo phal hai kay jo khai wo bhi pachtai, aur jo na khai wo bhi pachtai - Chacha Ghalib, mudzilla ul aali

When I am not at work and off from school, I usually go out and play sports or go to an artsy event. I usually don't get a lot of time off but I will be getting a month off soon so I am thinking to take makeup classes..hahah