SIMI a hardcore Islamic terror organization can flourish in India. It is alleged that the symbol of SIMI is two AK47 crossing each other with Holy Quran in between.
How the scholars of Islam may explain?
Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI)
The Students Islamic Movement of India (SIMI), proscribed under the Prevention of Terrorism Act, 2002 (POTA), is an Islamist fundamentalist organization, which advocates the ‘liberation of India’ by converting it to an Islamic land. The SIMI, an organisation of young extremist students has declared Jehad against India, the aim of which is to establish Dar-ul-Islam (land of Islam) by either forcefully converting everyone to Islam or by violence.
Formation
The SIMI was formed at Aligarh in the State of Uttar Pradesh on April 25, 1977. Mohammad Ahmadullah Siddiqi, Professor of Journalism and Public Relations at the Western Illinois University Macomb, Illinois, was the founding President of the outfit. It originally emerged as an offshoot of the Jamaat-e-Islami Hind (JeIH).
Objectives and Ideology
· Governing of human life on the basis of the Holy Quran
· Propagation of Islam
· Jehad for the cause of Islam
These are noble ambitions to seek and very promoted in Islam…Apart from others as well like seeking knowledge, being kind, being forgiving, being just and just being great…But you seem to mention these three in particular…
Do you have a question about them…Perhaps I may be able to answer and if not me then there many here capable of answering your queries InshAllah…
According to what I believe the Jamaat-e-Islami Hind is doing what is truly the basis of any Muslim’s life…Those three points that you mention should be if not are the foundation stone for every Muslim…But how you do it and how times require it, depends on you…
When Khawaja Nizamuddin Auliya :ra: traversed India, he brought back to the fold of Islam 1.4 million (14 lakh) people to the fold of Islam just by this journey…People saw him and they wanted to be like him…His method of preaching was through kindness and understanding…That was his way…
His Mureed, Amir Khusro, used music as a means to attract the hearts of Hindus because music is associated with worship in Hinduism…So if you talked to them about God without carrying a baaja around with you, they wouldn’t listen…So Amir Khusro invented the Qawwali to get the message across and what amazing things he did with music…That was his way…
When the Ashab-e-Karaam used to enter different cities and people approached them and asked them how do we become Muslims, the Sahaba used to say, “Become like us”…As a Muslim we should question, are we capable of saying that? …Only you know better…
One of the traits of a Muslim is his adaptibility…Changing, moving with the times…In this sense we need to see what form the Jamaat-e-Islami is taking and why…The answer is simple, these are not the same Hindus that were in those times and the Gujrat massacre is proof of that…Never had the world seen such a mass artrocity wreaked upon any people except the Jews…The Gujrat massacre will forever remain a black page in Indian history and its secular ideology…
Now the language of communication must be changed…Something that the Hindus first conversed with you in namely this violence…Muslim lives were lost, Muslim honor was disgraced, Muslim property was destroyed…You believe the Muslims of India should sit pretty on their hands waiting for another one to happen…
I believe if India is truly secular then it should allow all muslims to carry a weapon with them, like the Sikhs do…In fact it should be condoned by the Indian government that all Muslims have weapons for their protection because we failed to live up to our promises and responsibility…
Even if the Indian government refuses the Muslims of India to have weapons I believe every Muslim in India should be armed to the teeth clandestinely with the latest weaponry…The houses in the streets making sure that the gujrat kind of holocaust never happens…
The blind fury with which the Hindus of Gujrat acted was one of the most perfect display of pure hatred…Should we wait till the Hindus perfect this art like the Nazis of Europe did?
I have a respect for many ‘bhais’ in India for having given up thier lives of infamy to having taken up the task of protecting the lives of Muslims…May Allah :swt: give them courage, support and perseverance in carrying out their tasks…
I am sure the majority of Muslims in India are still those that make exceptional neighbors in Hindu colonies and gracious ones in theirs…They still preach that Muslims and Hindus lived side by side for centuries and can still do, and may Allah :swt: give them success in their efforts, however:
Kub jaanay toofan thamay aur rasta rasta bich jaay,
Band bana kar so mat jaana, dariya aakhir dariya hai
Muslims should be prepared to counter the swell of Hindu hate should it ever rise again…
[edit] P.S. Does anybody know the whole italicized shair?[/edit]
[edit]Never mind…I got it…[/edit]
simi is nothing but a group of foolish young men who became a tool at the hands of facist
i dont think they were involved in any form of terrorism . they were just some foolish short sighted angry young men. boogey men rather
Lajwab, If I tell you what barbaric has happened in Islamic world just five or ten years back you reject it that it might be a western propaganda or it never happened.
Why you believe the folklores of Aullya or Khusro, that 1.4 million people became Muslims or Hindus came to Khusro with a request to become Muslim?
No, Indian history has a good and respected place for Khusro or Aullya, but you have aggravated everything to the heights of nonsense. Anyhow that is your problem.
Rise of RSS to the heights of powers is an alarm for Indian system. India is a country where the majority Hindu community is often abused for minority, especially Muslims, and this has continued for last fifty years.
You want Hindus to compromise?
Bombay…. do not Muslims perform Id festive animal slaughtering in open to show Hindus that they have an upper hand?
By the way, the SIMI has a symbol showing two crossing AK47 over Quran…I am interested to know how cultured Muslims react to it?
i think that picture is worth thousand words.but do u go thru the page in the other part.it says muslims r the biggest eaters of beef.when u do that thing hou do u expect others to behave to u?.i agree that hindus r the largest owners of cattle n they r humans too.they dont sell their cattle to be butchered.suppose u have a house 100 years old n u dont have the money to maintain it.if u prefer selling it u would certainly not be pleased to c the house demolished in front of ur eyes.do u. i think u would by the words in the replies i have seen. this is exactly what makes hindus to deliver what u deserve. do u allow this thing in pakistan?.would u allow hindus taking processions in the streets of lahore with drums?.when u r not allowing ur own faith to do what they want i can understand hou u would react with others.
i expect nothing different from pakistani.
i only pray to god to give u more ability to think n emphathise
**So Muslims who slaughter cows do so to demonstrate to MAJORITY that they (minority) have upper hand?? **
ya ofcourse they do so in areas or pockets in which they r in majority.
Why do Muslims do that in Pakistan? to demonstrate to Hindus (minority) that they (majority) have upper hand?
i dont think there r any minority as u claim left in pak to prove( ur majoritarianism.
Try harder to come up with something else.
i dont consider u ppl worth trying any harder.
*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
The terrorist state of India should stop sponsoring and coddling terrorist organizations on it's soil.
The terrorist state of India? Dude, you really have your head full of vile propaganda.
would help if you look around and open your eyes.
There is more to India than the Kashmir issue, and the use of such a strong term so trivially isnt such a great idea.......
..but who protested? a certain sub group. Those who stick out like a sore thumb get noticed. I dont gauge all hindus by the words and actions of RSS and its supporters or those who fully or semi agree with it, niether do I feel to do the same with JDL or their rabid supporters or sympathisers.
I would assume that others can be capable of making such distinctions as well.