Silly old budha

Re: Silly old budha

Mabrook Ji

As much as I would love to support your total ignorance of the law and no road sense, I think that BUDHA was too nice with you not to get your car towed.

Plus as you say, he had a medical condition what if he was inside the house and had a medical emergency? just because of your absence of common road sense and total disregard of common courtesy, he would have lost his life....

I think you should voluntarily surrender your driving license and make the roads much safer…lol

Mirch[If you did not block his drive way then he is surely a cranky old geezer. I would give him my piece of mind too.
In your first post you said that he told you that you were blocking his drive way. If you were not then you should have screamed at the top of you lungs to give him your piece of mind so that you would not have to open a thread here to rant and then defend yourself. :D]

thanks Mirch for understanding.No i don't say anything to anyone ever even to those who take wrong turns or show fingers while driving.but i do boil inside silently

i don't think he would hav that much patience for a tow truck to arrive n tow a car.they usually take anytime b/w half hr to 45 mins in winter.

Actually may b i didn't explain it right.It was a narrow parking pad kind of a pavement beside his house gud enuf for a small size car only.It wasn't very obvious n i was much observant.Should i surrender my license just coz of being less observant but causing no real harm

That is not good for your health. You need to vent. You can go inside a closet and scream your heart out..

A mom writes in Reader's Digest.

My kids were driving me crazy so I wanted to vent . I went inside their bedroom closet closed the door and screamed my heart out.
When I came out I found both of them standing in front of that closet with horror on their face .
And they said: "Mom didn't we tell you there is a monster in that closet?" :D

:D@ the j/k

Look at the other side of the picture. It was YOUR mistake and these small mistakes sometime can be really costly (both in terms of money and life). What would have happend if he had to go to hospital in emergency? Sometimes these old folks are a bit harsh but you cant blame them its age factor and believe me you and I will not be any different (ager old howey tu ..not everyone is lucky to reach to senior citizen age limit).

I am sure he was also waiting to burst from previous incidents because he lives beside school and I am sure other people also park in his driveway. You were just at wrong place at wrong time.

Its sad that we dont care about these little things. In Raleigh (NC) a most was almost ordered closed because on Jumma Namaz our muslim brothers kept parking in front of (and in some cases IN) driveways.

i'm ok now.i totally understand he was old n sick may b irritated abt life altogether but he just passed his crankiness to me for a while i guess.today i saw him again.first i thought may b i should drop by to say hello n apologize again for yeterday then i changed my mind thinking wat if he again gets upset again.
Anyhow everyone of us should make an effort not to turn too bitter as we get older or our own kids will run away from us.
yea that mosque thing happened over here too,only it didn't get closed but got warning so finally they changed the location.

I can guarantee you that his crankiness was not because he was buddhaa or he is a rude person, but people must be doing it almost everyday to him .. as you said ..

He:U know its my drive way.u know i live here(budhay how can i know)so stop bothering me n don't park in front of my drive way.when u know it bothers me.....blah blah blah
think of your frustration if people are blocking your driveway everyday, especially in a case like his where he is a sick person who might be in need of medical help anytime and needs to have ambulance roll onto his driveway ...

Budha tha bol ker reh giya jwan hota tu police call kerta or officer aap se bat kerta. That gonna be really fun believe me:D

**Is ko kehty hain ulta chor kutwal ko danty, Aik chori oper se seenazori":hehe:

Agreed ab os ko kiy apatta ke kal aor person jis ne car kheri ki woh ye nahi koi or tha ya thi. Bas ju hath lag giya dant kha giya cute babey ki:smiley:

Mabrook

As people said if he was close to a school you were probably not teh first person who did this, and yeah having had to deal with this more than once he may be getting irritated in general.

as far as you nto saying anythng to your neighbour, its your choice, just ike it was that guys choice to ask you to move your car, and yeah he could have been more civil about it especially with kids present, but had you not parked there you would have no problems.

dect6chora

about issues witrh masjid, I saw the same happening here, and not only that, ppl cutting through other ppls property around teh block to get to their cars and the guy came out started yelling at them, to which they were complaining. same day goign for jummah a few gusy decided to cut through a private parking lot for a company and they were yelling at them. sadly our ppl just start talkign racism, my point is that yeah the ppl yellign could be nicer, but they probably were nce the first doen times..or maybe not, but the issue would be if you were not doing anything to them or their property and

its not just that it is causing any harm, but also its just disrespect for someone else's property. I have been ticked of at telemarketers who have chosen to cut through my property etc.

Mabrook pensioners especially those who have mobility issues value thier cars and are overprotective of thier parking patches. Since it's their only means of transport and therefore freedom.

If you apologise, you may be suprised by his generousity and benevolence, he may allow you to park on his drive everyday!

In an adjacent city of ours, City refused to renew the license of masjid (that was converted into one from a residential property) because people were not just blocking driveways, they were spending hours talking in loud voices, after Taraweeh, on streets and what not. Neighbors complained and after this year's lisc expires, there is not going to be any renewal

calgary police itni asani se nahi ati.Last yr someone hit our fence,broke it really bad n ran away.i.the police came after 2 hrs saying it wasn't emergency n they were too busy.took samples n never called back :D

Should i try it?may b next time i'll tell on GS that budha is my friend now though i doubt it ...
i think he lives alone.i saw him removing snow from his driveway by himself.He sure loves that driveway :)

think of your frustration if people everyday are blocking your driveway everyday, especially in a case like his where he is a sick person who might be in need of medical help anytime and needs to have ambulance roll onto his driveway ...

Agree with you!

Waqai bizzy hon gey or socha hu ga mujrim tu giya ab ham ja ker kiya kerin:hehe:warna meri dost wahin rehti hai os ke sath yeh howa ke jab woh busstop per bus se utri hi thi ke aik car os ke qareeb ruki or os main sy khatoon ney hath nikala or os ka purse cheen ker car dora di. 3000 dollars os ke purse main they ju os ne bank main deposit kerney they. Wahan do Pakistani lerky bhi khary thy unhon ney apny cell se police ko phone kiya gari ka number batiya or purse ki tafseel(frishtey they I guess) She is saying jab woh ghar wapis aai police waley os se pehly purse ley ker kharey os ka intizar ker rahy they, aisa bhi hota hai:hehe:

Mabrook this should have been a blog entry

As we human grow older...we get impatient...If you really want something good out of it...bring that guy small gift next time with an apology. I imagine having a house infront of the school can be really hard...I can never living at such a place with streams and streams of cars in front.

Remember how when we were young we were very impatient. We demanded the littlest of things NOW. We fought over silly stuff. I remember I fought with my siblings over pens!!! And if any of them ever set foot in my room, even harmlessly--hungama in the house!

When we become older, we essentially become a child again- just not that cute. So forgive and forget! You will be the same when you are a buddha, and I'm sure you would want that person to do the same for you.