Sidra Iqbal

Re: Sidra Iqbal

YOU, my dear, are no one to decide whether you are good at it or not!!!
Let that be the decision or views of the audience. You should only try and put in your 110%.

As regards---your choice or availability on regular basis...THAT is definitely YOUR call.....!

Khush Rahein.....aur bataiyen..jubb koi program anchor karen...hum zaroor dekhaingay.

-Raju Uncle

Sure will do.
Live programming is not an easy task and all I did was go live on various talk shows, so in that sense it wasn't bad and I agree with you. Hats off to people who do it without a hitch or blunder...
Sometimes, I feel I made a wrong decision to turn down the offer from Sun but I guess that wouldn't have gone down too well with the news organisation I was working for at that time.
Khair, perhaps next time when I am mentally ready for layers and layers of makeup to be applied for the session... :)

MAKE UP....:) well, that's the name of the game when one appears before the three stands of 1000 watts bulbs....!!! Christ, how I hate this make up bit....and to be precise----its amazing the way artiste like Atiqa, Vinny, Saadia Imam and Joyzz...do their own make up.

Keep up your pursuits....people like you--are---required and there are umpteenth channels now---yours for the taking.

Khush Rahein.....

-Raju Uncle

I find myself humbled reading your post. There was no need to apologise :)

We can always trim the communication gab simply by increasing communication at same wavelength.

However i find your stance and advice for her against getting married, surprising and a bit shocking.

I strongly believe that any person who finds a right match should tie the knot ASAP. One must not sabotage personal happiness for career growth.

Marriage may be considered a bad omen for film actresses in pakistan. But i dont think there is any superstition value attched for other media /shobiz personalities.

Minerva- please do tell us about you next show on tv beforehand so that we should be able to give your feedback , upfront :)

u must be kiddin me :confused:
neways i m talkin abt FAST …

You take me wrong friend! I never said anything on stopping anyone who finds a right match--from marrying.
I am records that it was an early age marraige that i am against.
If Sidra finds her match...I am sure her Dad and Mom will value her like and will give it a consideration.
I m afraid...Sidra, at the moment, is much interested in pursuing her talents...and if she were to take my advise--I would vey strongly urge that she continues that...and accomplish....as that will play a cogent role in her married life as well.
In current era...a girl or women..should have a certain talent up her sleeves...for the, God forbid, RAINY days with her spouse.

Khush Rahein..........

Early marraige is very relative term ... and the context here it emphasised much on career and pushed a noble institution like marraige on back seat ... It appeared like marraige is some kind of a hurdle in the way of professional career. Based on this understanding i voiced my concerns.

May be my understanding was a bit sketchy. But here i say again But now let me say in general and not particularly about anyone.

Proximity of mid twenties is a very decent age for marraige , even for career oriented females. If you consider it early then i would take strong exception.

There are number of examples where people in showbiz got married at decent time and mannaged very successful career. Likes of Sahira Kazmi , Bushra Ansari, Shazia Khushk, Samina Pirzada and many more ( the list is quite long you know ! )

Codey, mujhe kabhie kabhie tere par shak hota hai...;)

In MY books--the early time or the age where a girl should not be necessarily tied with bonds of marraige---is 18 through 25. The ideal age, much to the disdain of our seniors of old school of thought, in this fast developing I.T. world...is between 25 to 30. I would give some marks to 30+ even......

Regarding the examples my friend has quoted on marraiges of some showbiz personalities at decent ages---incidently all of them except Shazia--are very closely known to me...I mean both...the hubby n wives and I do agree that they did manage a successful CAREER ! and I repeat CAREER....!

Khush rahein....

-Raju Bhai

I like the way she talks

Thankyou for substantiating :flower1:

i believe these remarkably successful ladies married at an early age ( ‘early’ as explained by you). If your can confirm that …then i rest my case :slight_smile:

Rest assured, I wish all the best for Sidra Iqbal for her future, in her career and her personal life.

Raju uncle if you may feel right then convey this support and admiration from her well wishers, otherwise you can just tell her to ‘google her name’ and she will land at this page in no time :slight_smile:

This is a popular website :gizzy:

and ‘popular’ too, is a quite relative term :wink:

Your message has been conveyed to Sidra.

Regards,

Raju Bhai

Hi If somebody has Sidra Iqbal pictures please post on this site. I am unable to find her shows on cd's or dvd's.

Kind Regards

Mehmood Shah

***pic nai millay??...

thank you ...

lifeless

are u some actress :open_mouth:

:hmmm: plz do let us know (especially to me) when ever any of you program broadcasts.

yeah, I will soon take over Lollywood by storm in the classic Saima style, the (gitoon ucha) lacha and the Rapunzal like braid (the gutth) with a paranda to boot in order to drag the heros (maula jat, papu tay buddha gujar) whoever the public fancy at that time. Once I have mastered how to balance the intermittent long jumps on Bulleh Shah's kafi's, I'll announce my offical entry.

ok :aq: thought provoking, hamare duaein apkey sath hain :bummer:

:confused: