We do get PTV World in Delhi and I enjoy some of its programmes(Serials).
I am sure those who are resourceful in Pakistan would definitely have access to whatever they want to see.Like all our new films find their way to Pakistan and we get to see their pirated prints with Pakistani advertisements.An example is Shakti and Ek chhoti si Love Story,which we saw on our cable TV,the day it was released in Delhi.And it was a Pakistani print.
ban is good as a national ikka pan..if you know what I mean...the Indian stuff is trash..trash..honestly..but.. an educated nation should have the right to make their own decisions...here the pre requisite is being educated..In Pakistan that is not the case so a ban will make the nation atlast refrain from watchingtrash..I believe we were a maturer people before Indian Channels entered our lives...we were fine with Such Gup and 50/50 and Kassoti...just fine..I believe we need to re trace our roots and our values and maturity and this ban will aide in doing so..
So Indian stuff is trash, but then trash is what people like to watch all over the world. Most people in Pakistan get to watch Indian stuff if they want to anyway so how useful is the ban in real terms?
Wow - Chowdharies of ISLAM have once again started declaring who is a Muslim and who is not.
And you declared someone a NON-MUSLIM in your last post - Kisi aur ka HAQ khane waale ko support karte hain aap. Wah Wah - Kya kehne aapke.
Chalo - At least you agree that People in Pakistan want to see Indian movies
. I dont understand this economy part - How is it going to hurt our economy ??
ban is good as a national ikka pan..if you know what I mean...the Indian stuff is trash..trash..honestly..but.. an educated nation should have the right to make their own decisions...here the pre requisite is being educated..In Pakistan that is not the case so a ban will make the nation atlast refrain from watchingtrash..I believe we were a maturer people before Indian Channels entered our lives...we were fine with Such Gup and 50/50 and Kassoti...just fine..I believe we need to re trace our roots and our values and maturity and this ban will aide in doing so..
I hope I'm not getting off topic here, but the ban has given Pakistani entertainment the chance to show their stuff. The question is, are they doing a good job? Are the dramas and shows being produced today of good quality, like Kasoti and 50/50? Or is it mindless nonsense? Honestly after watching some recent paki programming, I'd say the standard has dropped, and to a certain extent, the ban wont necessarily boost the entertainment industry. What will boost it is if these idiots get their act together and make quality productions that MEAN SOMETHING, or at least can entertain you well.
Its funny, I think that there is more improvement going on in our film industry than in our tv industry!
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
This is something a non muslim would say.
What a stupid thing to say. Gee, I wonder why the muslim world is so screwed up? ppl like you who make comments like that make me sick.
Should Pakistan lift the ban on Indian TV channels?
No,
enough said!
we uesed to get ARY digita and it was very fun
If TV channels call you terrorist, stupid, backward would’nt you want them banned there is only so much propoganda people can take!
I ain’t losing no sleep over missing more bollywood baqwas, sony tv or zee tv ![]()
This Indian guy gets so emotional when we talk about Bollywood being banned in Pakistan… Asif_K, take a hint → We dont want Indian trash to be viewed in our country, so why do you get so upset about this?
*Originally posted by Spock: *
This Indian guy gets so emotional when we talk about Bollywood being banned in Pakistan... Asif_K, take a hint -> We dont want Indian trash to be viewed in our country, so why do you get so upset about this?
well .... then why most of the pakistani youngsters are after these indian films and songs?
i am sure u also enjoy watching these indian `trashes' :p :p :p
*Originally posted by Spock: *
This Indian guy gets so emotional when we talk about Bollywood being banned in Pakistan... Asif_K, take a hint -> We dont want Indian trash to be viewed in our country, so why do you get so upset about this?
Read the above posts - Everyone watches pirated Indian movies despite of the ban. It's just that you want it for free. Enjoy the trash.
Pappu - I dont care about bollywood - I myself dont watch any of the pathetic movies that are being made now a days.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Read the above posts - Everyone watches pirated Indian movies despite of the ban. It's just that you want it for free. Enjoy the trash.
Pappu - I dont care about bollywood - I myself dont watch any of the pathetic movies that are being made now a days.
heh, no they dont... The religious minded people do not watch these vulgar movies anyways, and according to you vijays, all of us are chowdries of Islam, so why would we watch them... You are right about one thing though, Bollywood is trash, I agree wholeheartedly... Btw, I am so glad we got rid of Indian stuff in the first place, entertainment wise, the so called Indian channels like Sony, Zee were pathetic... Asif_k, are you still watching Tara on zee? hehe
Re: Should Pakistan lift the ban on Indian TV channels?
*Originally posted by durango: *
Though, in response, New Delhi had also imposed a bar to the transmissions of PTV in India, after a couple of weeks it lifted the ban. While in Pakistan, the prohibition continues.
I dont know who many people in India noticed that there was a ban imposed on PTV or that it was lifted. I did not.
I wonder how many Indians watch PTV. Well maybe a handful for amusement value (i.e. the Kashmir section of KABHREIN - I think it is called).