Short of sight VS short in height!

Hadiqa is around 5'3" or 5'4". She's not really short, short. She's probably just below average. Keep in mind that average has gone up a lot in the last decade. ;) Fifteen years ago nobody would have noticed the shortcoming, excuse the pun.

Height has always been a measuring bar for beauty. I had a friend in high-school who was absolutely stunning...porcelain complexion etc., etc., ....looked like her features were from a page in Glamour or Elle....but because she was only 5'9" she was rejected at the modelling agency. Believe it! (Though times are changing even in this field...nowadays you can get in at a minimum of 5'7" or thereabouts.)

Although I have been the one to always suggest that women are their own worst enemies...in the case of models etc., the men are the ones that have set the guidelines. ;)

And just for the record...cuz hmcq asked...I know of at least three couples where the wife is at least two inches taller than the husband....barefoot. It happens more often than you would care to believe.

Let's all put the cards on the table....how tall is everyone? C'mon now....

I'm 5'6".

[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited September 27, 2000).]

huh so i am short
regarding i am too a 5’4"
:mad:

I consider myself TALL

HMCQ In responce to ur reply about the gals being shorter than guys.. Guess what! surprise surprise My best friend happens to be 2,3 inches taller than her Fiancée. Yes, Barefoot, as well! Also I know a very sweet Aunty ji, who’s taller and bigger ahem than the uncle.:smiley:

Muzna Tootsie baji jan… waaa I feel like claYing. My lil’ lil’ halt ij bloken! sniff sniff Hai Amiiiii

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Ahem. Anchal sweeto, here’s a big understanding HuG for you. :frowning: sniff

Yaar what can we say, its said, cute things come in petite and pateetoo sizes :wink:

So yeah, tehee Haqeeda height pai aur cuteness mie bilqul moj pay gai hie.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

chashmay bad dooooor

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

Adios!
DB:)

[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited September 27, 2000).]

Muzna

I know 3 couples in the khandan where the wife is taller than the husband and its not a big deal at all. Some may think that these guy's prfoessinal achievements compensated for height for the ppl who do rishta...

..but in two cases it was love marriages, third one I dunno but I think it was arranged.

as far as myself I am 6'2"+ but not quite 6'3".

Dont worry all you need is a nice pair of high heeled shoes :slight_smile: honest they do wonders for your height.

I am 5`6 and If I wear heels more than 3 inches high I end up looking taller than my other half so I dont bother, but sometimes I cant resist embarrasing him.

As for the height of the partner, it dont matter if either is 1 or 2 inches taller.

heels!!!!
the last heels i ever wore was bout four years back
noo with the amount of walking i do i am better with comfy sandals or my nikes

hey 5'4 is not a short height atall..c'mon guys what ur talking about...5'3 and 5'4 is the average height in pakistan!!

** Of all the things I've lost^^^I miss my MIND the most!**

Well my saying that were blaming guys was based on the following line
"
Why are you guys bashing poor Hadiqa for her height? "
perhaps you used guys to mean both men and women and i took it to mean just the male population.

I am happy to hear that there are people whos wifes are taller then thier husbands. At least there is some change in attitudes. however if you do notice most women/aunts/mothers (and this is only speaking for me personally) do take the height issue very importantly (generally the only thing more important tends to be the guys Pay check!!!-- personal opinion again).

If you look at the people who have noted that they have friends who are taller then thier husbands, the numbers are in the single digits. Even accounting for the fact that women tend to have an average height lower then men, that is quite biased towards taller people. Just an observation to think about. My point here is that if we were to treat a physically handicapped person in the same manner, we would be told its unacceptable yet its perfactly fine to tell people how short or tall they are? yet both have problems generally due to none of thier own faults.

Originally posted by Daysee Behna:
** * Ooh SHOOT*:( u're not getting it are u! Didn't I say, I do not want to start men VS woman topic? So then lets not! I'm not complaining about desi folks or whatever. Look at my first post here, its general. I haven't touched anything saying, U MEN THIS AND THAT so please don't imply it over and over again. Just a simple qs, it was intented for everyone, not guys specifically HMCQ, HOw short is she anyway? ;) Okay ans that. thx ... and read further in previous relpy, I've asked that how do u overcome dissapointment when one's imagined image shatters after seeing the reality? Why are u bringing up this "woman VS men" thing in again and again. Theek tuo hain ap na? Kisi say bahir larai kar kay shaid ghalath jaga tuo nahi ayay ap? No offence pls.

So Adios!

[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited September 26, 2000).]**

Originally posted by hmcq:
*perhaps you used guys to mean both men and women and i took it to mean just the male population.

Yuppers! :) Uff... HMCQ now lighten up and start laughing like u always do. :)

Adios!