Shoaib Akhtar's IPL debut: Predictions?

Re: Shoaib Akhtar's IPL debut: Predictions?

one more gone

akhtar on a hat trick!!! what a game man

delhi in doldrums....actually good captaincy by Ganguly to let akhtar bowl one more

am I glad I came home for lunch and got to watch this live! ??

Delhi Decimated by Shoaib... all 4 wickets to him.

got one more over left.

hmmm.... so what is Gangu planning now. Next over by abdullah followed by sharma's last over. This will leave Shoaib to bowl the last over. Lets see...

fkhan jee - 17th over main 9 wkts down hain delhi...shoiab might not need to bowl

i am thinking this might be true...

aray yar when I typed there were 7 wickets down. Then came shukla and took 3 in one over :)

Re: Shoaib Akhtar’s IPL debut: Predictions?

awesome shoaib… chhaaa gayaa bhai :k:

very important question: will he be fit for the next match(s)???

lol.

q app match fix ker rahay hain :stuck_out_tongue:

Baat yeh hai kay mulk ko Shoaib jaisey haunihaar logon ki buhat ashad zaroorat hai.

lol..u mean india?

For all his off the field issues, Shoaib at full steam is something else. Great drama with the electric atmosphere at the packed Eden. Kolkata crowd chanting "shoiab-shoiab" after he clean bowls Sehwag - now there is something no one would have ever thought possible. A few more of these performances, and Shoaib could well stand for the next chief minister of Bengal.

it was expected

hopefully yeah

Bingo :slight_smile:

Hilites/presentation and the complete match of Dehli/Kalkota has been released in the hilites thread here

I know what you mean… but I personally think the T20 format is ideal for someone like him. He expends a lot of energy and with 4 overs a bowler with 2 over spells, there’s no reason to get unfit after a few matches.

Hoping to see more of him… and hoping he’s consistently destructive and entertaining :k:

^ agreed but with Shoaib bhai, everything is possible:D

So, I will keep my fingers crossed :-p

The only reason I watched this phony baloney league's highlights is because of this. I've always been a fan. Still am. To think this is the crowd he shut up the first time ever he went to india. :)

^ yes, that irony is not lost. true test will be how the crowd reacts if he gets tendulkar when mumbai plays in kolkata, though i dont expect anything different. shoiab is doing his part with the PR too - "eden is home to me", carrying Shah Rukh Khan around, wagairah wagairah

*A star, is a star, is a star. I don't know how many times I have to break it to Shoaib haters on this forum; he is just so freakin' talented. It's a shame we don't appreciate our talent and are hell-bent on including talentless yes-men in our team instead of genuine superstars like Shoaib.

P.S: What happened to our star kaptaan dheela pehlwan Malik sahab? I see he is sitting on the bench after doing virtually nothing after all the games he has played in (atleast Afridi put up a few good bowling performances here and there before getting sidelined). Tsk tsk.*