Re: Shoaib Akhtar Book Launched and His Claims
He can write?
perhaps a good book to read in bus and leave on seat for next passenger.
to sit on may be.
Shoab had so much talent and so little class
i hope inzi writes a book soon, just by himself, no editors. i'd buy it.
He said what he experienced his whole life...U guys dnt need to bash him
Everyone knows Sachin is not a match winner so he said it
yeh but accusing him of being scared to face him is both pompous, arrogant, needless and most importantly inaccurate.
He said what he experienced his whole life...U guys dnt need to bash him
Everyone knows Sachin is not a match winner so he said it
lolz
you have no idea
almost entire 90s sachin took indian team single handedly with crap team
even now if you take away his runs 90percent of matches india will loose
Unethical but he is not very far off from stating the facts. I mean i dnt know much abt cricket but i have also heard that sachin wud always get scared when he had to face sohaib and rightly so cuz of the kind of baller he was.
bechaare ko kitaab likhnaa bhii mahngii paR gaii...lol...apne ilaava, kinhiiN do chaar kii ta'reef bhii kii? :)
lolz
you have no idea almost entire 90s sachin took indian team single handedly with crap team even now if you take away his runs 90percent of matches india will loose
I know dude he was the lone scorer in 90s but still India lost many matches
only fanboy would say that
check wasim comment 16 year old sachin getting hit by waqar at his peak pace coming back and scoring 50
yeh but accusing him of being scared to face him is both pompous, arrogant, needless and most importantly inaccurate.
Probably Shoaib forgot the whipping he got from Sachin in the 2003 world cup.
What about the first ball he got from Shoaib
Yes cuz the first ball is all that matters
Saw one program where Shoaib Akhtar helped out some poor kids during Diwali - he made a statement about how poverty knows no religion - so he is happy to help.
His comments do appear classless - So I guess I have to keep bringing that image back to avoid joining the Akhtar bashing.
Yes cuz the first ball is all that matters
Yeah i think so
LOL !! Yup.. the first ball matters in every contest.. after that it doesnt count..
shabbash..
LOL !! Yup.. the first ball matters in every contest.. after that it doesnt count..
shabbash..
Shukriya Shukriya :D
This is back cover of Shoaib Akhtar’s autobiography. See what Ricky Ponting has to say about Shoaib Akhtar
“I had some great duels with Shoaib over the years,” Ponting said. "To this day, I’ve always said he’s the fastest bowler that I’ve ever faced in international cricket. There’s one spell that everyone can watch on the internet of him bowling to me at the WACA. That was reasonably entertaining - more so for Justin Langer, who was at the other end laughing at me all the time when I was trying to keep Shoaib’s deliveries out.
hoaib's interview to IBN-7[INDENT=2]Greatest Indian batsman was Sunil Gavaskar because he played against the fierce West Indian bowling attack on difficult wickets and scored centuries. Shoaib metaphorically made the statement about West Indies bowlers rhymed by saying “5 ke 5, sab ke sab 6 foot 5”, [5 bowlers, of West Indies, and all were 6 feet 5 inches tall].
Sachin was not great, and its my opinion. I have judged him for what he has played against me. I don’t deny his greatness. If he has played good in other matches then I don’t know as I am not his follower. My greats are others. People and BCCI is asking me to do an apology against Sachin, but why would I? Why would I do an apology for speaking truth? Who is BCCI? Why are they ask me to apologize? Please, do your thing!
I have written what I felt, if you like it then accept otherwise “na 500 Rupay ki Book khareedna, 500 ki chaat kha lena ja ke [Don’t spend 500 Rs in purchasing book, go and eat chaat (South Asian cuisine) of 500 Rs”. Host asked “500 Rs chaat would be expensive” and Shoaib replies “Achey wali khana na (Eat with the good quality!)”.
Inzamam-ul-Haq, Ricky Ponting, Brian Lara are my favourite batsmen. And favourite bowler is Malcom Marshall because he used to come in second change and yet he finished up taking wickets, he could bowl well with new as well as old ball. Marshall’s left-arm version was Wasim Akram. Imran Khan’s thinking made him great. And I also like Shane Warne.
Naseem Ashraf has done ghapla (rigged) of 12 or 15 Billion Rs and now he has gone to USA to sale Pervez Musharraf’s book.
He [Naseem] was victim of complex as he had interest in Cricket but couldn’t become Cricketer. So he used to come in ground by wearing Pakistan kit and asked us to bowl at him in nets. If I had got the chance to bowl at him I would have hit him with ball but “khela nahi saala! [The Saala didn’t play!]”.
I told Nasim, you have to earn this STAR [referring to star on Pakistan kit]. It is not a common thing to wear Pakistan cap. I have never placed the Pakistan cap on ground, I always used to put it on bottle, wearing Pakistan cap is a great honour.
Yeah, I beat Asif with bat. I had a brawl with Afridi and Asif came in between, do teen tu Afridi ko bhi parin [Afridi also got couple of hits by me]. I used to become hyper after bowling, after bowling my heart rate, at times, was above 185 or 190.
If I had played under Imran Khan, then he would have cared for me more. I remember during Multan Test [Referring to 2004 Test against India], Imran bhai yelled at Inzamam “O bas kara do is ko, bechare ko maar dia tum logon ne, bowling karwa karwa ke, isko bas karwa do, spell khatam karwa do, mari hui wicket ha, bas kara do [Make enough for him, you have killed the poor by bowling and bowling, make it enough, finish the spell. Wicket is dead, make him done”. I have bowled on dead and grassless wickets of Pakistan in First Class Cricket from dawn to dusk.
Javed Miandad was great batsman but he was worst coach Pakistan ever had. If you perform then he used to fondle otherwise “Asslam-o-Alikum Javed bhai, aur woh Salam ka jawab tak nahi dete the [He, Javed, wouldn’t even reply to your Salaam if you hadn’t performed].
**It’s a miracle that I have played this much as I had nearly 7 knee surgeries. People come to wheel-chairs after this many surgeries.
I used to cry with pain. My knees used to be filled with water and I had to take out that water every day. Even during match days, I used to go to hospital at early 5.00am and fill bowls with water, taken out from my knees. I have still kept that water but ab tu khair diesel ban gya ho ga [now the water must have turned into diesel]. I have played Cricket in such circumstances but I played as I promised to serve my country.**[/INDENT]
Main retire ho chuka tha agr main Semi Final khelta tu ya tu maar dena ya ya mar jana tha *. I could have taken wicket of Sehwag and Sachin in early overs which would have collapsed Indian team.
Waqar Younis sahib gaaon Vehari se tu ayain hain lakin Vehari unn main se na nikal saka, who bara nahi soch sake, apni tung nazri ki waja se [He has come from Village Vehari but he could never take out the village from him, he couldn’t think broad due to his diminished vision]. He didn’t want me to play Semi Final when people wanted Sachin vs Shoaib.
Shahid Afridi thought if I agree with management [Waqar, Intikhab etc], who didn’t want me to play, then they would keep me [Afridi] as captain in future. On the day of Semi Final, Afridi woke up and said to me “You are not playing as your are unfit”. I asked him “Did I say, I am unfit?” and Afridi replied “No, But I feel you are unfit”.
I said Afridi “Dekh bhai tu ne mujhe nahi khilana tu na khila, mard bano aur TV pe kaho ke Shoaib unfit ha [See chum, if you don’t want to play me then don’t, be a man and say on TV that Shoaib is unfit”. Then in morning I started to bowl at nets to prove my fitness, did I look unfit?
I told Afridi, if you win this match [Semi Final] then your name will remain for next 50 years if you won’t then this same management will kick you out in 50 days. But in English they say “An Army of sheep led by a lion is better than an army of lions led by a sheep”.
During Semi Final, I was sitting in stadium like my soul is taken out and at that day I decided I won’t play Cricket again.
I talked to my mom on phone and she said “There are bomb blasts everywhere situation is bad,but my son! If you play today then make sure that you bring this happiness for Pakistan”.
Just due to na-likes [gracesless] like Afridi, Intikhab, Waqar; just due to these people Pakistan couldn’t get happiness. We [Pakistanis] needed the win more than India because this happiness was uniting Pakistan. But just due to his [Afridi’s] personal interest, as he wanted to remain captain, he left me out of team.
Sourav Ganguly was very good captain, he built up Indian team and India got the spark. He had problem in playing pull shots but he was never scared of me. But you people made coach that dull person [referring to Greg Chappell], whose wife is not even happy with him, how could he make India happy? And due to Chappell, Ganguly was left out from team.
MS Dhoni is a blessing in disguise, he is calm and cool. He knows how to use players, he is player who has won everything for you in past 4 years. If you take out Dhoni-factor from team then India team will be collapsed in 6 months. Ganguly planted the seed and Dhoni is reaping fruit now.
My future plans are to pamper and serve my parents.
India could never produce a good fast bowler because they never had any charismatic fast bowler. Had charismatic player, like Tiger Pataudi, been a bowler then India would have produced good fast bowlers.*