ab so bhi jaaa :smilestar:

:halo:

Re: sheyn

:no:

:sadaf::sadaf:

:yawn:

bitya dua hai aap ki. yeh kya hay, khali khooli haal ahwaal pooch rahee hain bhai ji say, zara kuch chai, sherbet, namak paray, samosay toh lao..aur haan zeeray walay biscuit na bhoolna.

u really do have a soft spot 4 zeeray walay biscuit ,don't ya....

it just sounds interesting, rather than saying biscuot lay aao, zeeray walay biscuit all of a sudden paints an image in your mindk you can almost taste it, the name itself is interesting. u remember the visual texture, the specks of zeera..u remember how the cookie feels in your mouth as you take a bite and breaks in your mouth with the littledry texture on the top and how as it dissolves you can feel the bits of zeera on your tongue and the taste they bring. which is a contrast to the sligtly seet cookie.

there are other words that just seem interesting to say..ever seen teh seinfeld episode where he is saying that people like to say salsa because its fun to say.

similarlyu there are other words that just add that little ooomph to the statement..and from a speech perspective if it is a word that ppl know but dont use on an everyday basis..like kheer does not have teh same impact as rus gulla...

same for baqar khani, naan khatai, gol guppay

and see instead of just chai, if i had said...zara ilaichi aur daar-chini ki chai lao aao. u imagine a cup of plain tea with cinnamon sticks and iliaichi that you can see at the bottom of the cup and floating..a sweet smell mixed with tea scent hits your nostrils as you bring that cup to your lips..and the first sip. u can just taste the undertones of darchini and ilaichi..

okay...hmmm..crap, sorry, I forgot to take my medicine this morning, now before I start explaining why vindaloo sounds better than qorma..let me take my medicine.

ok now u’ve made me absolutely ravenous … & i just swore not to indulge myself as of today…:bummer:

I do work in marketing you know :)

ur good…

ilaichi wali chai though reminds me of when the got this vending machine at work that had cardamom tea & i just cudn’t get enuff of it …i ended up havin 5 cups of tea that day ( was on call 14hr shift ) and cudn’t sleep for 48 hours straight after …:cb:

thank you, sweet talking used to be my specialty.
but then after the merger in 1997, that department's role has been limited to corporate schmoozefests, analyst and media interactions, and business proposal presentations.

sigh
ilaichi wali chai reminds me of the times when ammi is here, she hears me a little congested or sneezu and right away a big cup of darcheeni and iliachi tea with some zeeray walay biscuot are given to me.

I miss my mommy!!!!!! :(

yeah I am a little suffy and sneezy today

U shud put that on ur resume.....

..under special skills...............Sweet Talking...lol

i do, just not in those terms.

mm mm mmm

totally

i do the same to my boys

:CareBear:

hiee Hin didi…wassup…:hugz:

^ zeeray waley biscuit, and X2 totally missed the bheeni light khushboo of them

the divine smell of zeeraa

:hayaa:

u guyz r makin me hungry…:crying:

:pcg:

kuch khatee kioo nhaee
more :naraz:

want some almond biscotti? along with a frothy cup of mint mocha? thats what I am having right now..umm umm good