Sheikh Zyed Cup on ARY digital

Re: Sheikh Zyed Cup on ARY digital

man I had my first spring class today but man If I would have known that cheetah kamal is playin I would have missed the class. Damn he deserves a spot in ODI, just wanna c his innings
dunno how the match went just saw the ending of the stream which were the wickets and the moments.

Sheikh Zahed Cup - India vs Pakistan, Final ODI

After 5.5 overs
India 16/2

Pakistan 284 in 50 overs

Re: Sheikh Zahed Cup - India vs Pakistan, Final ODI

After 6 overs, India 18/2
Pakistan 284 in 50 overs

1.3 Iftikhar Anjum to Ramesh, OUT: How Odd! Batsman refuses to go after
being bowled off the pads which was leg before anyway. Insists on
a tv referral and it confirms ball had hit the stumps and one can
only wonder what rules are being followed here?

what the heck is this? anyone seen this?

also interesting is:

Bowlers: O M R W Econ 
Abdul Razzaq (RFM) 3.3 0 16 1 4.57 (0nb, 2w) 
Iftikhar Anjum (RM) 3 2 1 1 0.33 (0nb, 1w) 

After 7 overs, India 18/2

22/3

Rao to Badani... OUT.. Bowled with inside edge
8 overs, India 22/3

36/4… last bowled was sweeeet!! Razzler :k:

Good to see that Paki players are getting match practice before WI tour (however I personally like to give them a 45 days off after hectic Indian tour).

I must say that there should have been a huge opening ceremony for this wonderful cricket stadium with a thrilling Pak-Aus-SA triangular series or something like that. I should've been launched on a global scale. This tournament is a joke :(

India: 69/7

wonderful! :D

69/7.

SG yaar I agree with you but I think it was the team's decision to play the tournament. I think India is misrepresented among the three teams - even SL's team is pretty much its International one. SL and Pak match was a good one... I caught some highlights last night.

Pakistan wins the Cup! :k:

all Pakistani bowlers divided wickets equally amongst themselves :)

Inzi driving off his Toyota Camry! :) ... brand ambassador drives around the ground waving - wah ji!

bhai chara :slight_smile:

Looking at the results it is clear the games were complete mismatches.

Organizers should forfeit the match free from the so-called "Indian Masters". They were an insult to the game and had no right to be called "Masters". "Indian Lambs" would be more apt.

I guess everyone, except the organizers, went home happy for pocketing the extra cash. Such a farce.

5 or 6 players from SL are currently in thier senior team and others were fringes where as only 2 or 3 indians players can be labelled as fringe players.

I am all for sending near full strength teams for such tourneys because they are perfect oppurtunities to try out fringe players with a proper setup. Look at Asim Kamaal and Rao, they were ok today. IMO Indians missed an oppurtunity to try out players like Sriram etc.

Indians would have been whooped even if they had sent their national team. It's typical bakri indian policy.

^ This is about as perfect a bait as any, that should entice our resident Indian participants (e.g. f&b, Aejaz, Atlantis etc) to come roaring in and you guys can bicker all the way to page 3 :k: