It isn't about jeetna friend, we at our corporation sign off on a 50 page code of conduct document every year and watch videos and write exams on this stuff. People in a position of trust and authority are held to a greater standard.
Thanks for sharing. Noorul Huda is a intellect, a highly literate person. I’m glad she and other intellects are now weighing in to outweigh this ridiculous modus oper-andi
Obaid misspoke and acted like she is better than the rest of us but Shah is missing the point about the patien doctor relationship, he is supposed to only see a female patients body as a a patients body and not as a beautiful woman’s body, he totally breached the sacred trust and code of conduct. Yes any tom dick and harry can send you the friend request but not a doctor who is not allowed to use a patients info to locate her or has seen the woman’s body as per the trust bestowed upon him by his professional oath. The employer is supposed to make sure that the horny doctors are not leering at patients. When a doctor touches a female patient it can be a doctors touch or a pervs touch.
Obaid misspoke and acted like she is better than the rest of us but Shah is missing the point about the patien doctor relationship, he is supposed to only see a female patients body as a a patients body and not as a beautiful woman's body, he totally breached the sacred trust and code of conduct. Yes any tom dick and harry can send you the friend request but not a doctor who is not allowed to use a patients info to locate her or has seen the woman's body as per the trust bestowed upon him by his professional oath. The employer is supposed to make sure that the horny doctors are not leering at patients. When a doctor touches a female patient it can be a doctors touch or a pervs touch.
I have read somewhere that Sharmeen's sister is also a celebrity and have her own website showing her twitter and facebook handles in public domain. The doctor may be nerd to follow, but may be he was just sending friend request as a fan. No one knows. We are only listening from one side, the Doctor has not told and he will not. It is not easy even for a man to come against type of elite class Sharmeen think herself. Whatever may be the case, her tone turned me off and she came across as a rude and high opinionated person in this episode. It also have affected her fan following and I'm one of the persons who used to support her work but now will look at her work with suspicion due to her dual personality. When you talk about rooted problem of a society, you need to follow psyche of people living there. You need adjustments and compromises as pointed out by Noorulhuda Shah to accommodate people so that they can change their attitude for better. Sharmeen's attitude has definitely put people off who used to support her.
About Sharmeen's attitude, I am totally with you, I was a follower and have now lost all respect for her. The principles of humanity dictate that all humans are equal and no one should be treated differently on class and creed, she made her fame promoting human rights and does not subscribe to them. I dont buy the doctors nerdness as a mitigating factor. If he wasn't the attending physician there was no problem in sending a friend request. When a professional institute as AKUH made a decision to fire him, we have to assume that he breached code of conduct. By the anger displayed by Obaid it appears that they might have felt that the examination of the patient might not have been professional and they are not mentioning it for Izaat.
If its about following some code of conduct, then trust me that there are more serious breaches affecting people's lives. Non-serious doctors charging hefty amounts for OPD, not attending their clinics on time, rude behavior with attendants, putting dead bodies on ventilators to get bucks, prescribing most expensive medicine when cheaper alternatives are there just to get free medical trips by pharmaceutical companies, and list goes on. You name it and Aga Khan and similar institutes can be blamed for various breaches, where no one takes action on more serious issues. I have personal experience and much is known through people who uses / used their services.
On a concluding note, this episode has at least initiated a debate for code of conduct, I would like to see this been implemented for more serious matters by hospitals like affordability of facilities, an empathetic with patients and attendants and following Hippocratic Oath seriously.
If its about following some code of conduct, then trust me that there are more serious breaches affecting people's lives. Non-serious doctors charging hefty amounts for OPD, not attending their clinics on time, rude behavior with attendants, putting dead bodies on ventilators to get bucks, prescribing most expensive medicine when cheaper alternatives are there just to get free medical trips by pharmaceutical companies, and list goes on. You name it and Aga Khan and similar institutes can be blamed for various breaches, where no one takes action on more serious issues. I have personal experience and much is known through people who uses / used their services.
On a concluding note, this episode has at least initiated a debate for code of conduct, I would like to see this been implemented for more serious matters by hospitals like affordability of facilities, an empathetic with patients and attendants and following Hippocratic Oath seriously.
tamam hospital aik jaisya nahi hoty hian.. mager bad qismati say bohat sary hospital aesy bhi hian.. jinka kaam murdy say paisy nikalna hia....
Thank you for a nice response, lately there seems to be some good progress regarding accountability and hopefully it continues.
Jis mulk main aik blogger, journalist, likhari... ko sirf sach likhnay ki bunyad par utha liya jaye.... uss mulk ka mazeed istehsal.. sharmeen jaisay log hi karty hian...
If its about following some code of conduct, then trust me that there are more serious breaches affecting people's lives. Non-serious doctors charging hefty amounts for OPD, not attending their clinics on time, rude behavior with attendants, putting dead bodies on ventilators to get bucks, prescribing most expensive medicine when cheaper alternatives are there just to get free medical trips by pharmaceutical companies, and list goes on. You name it and Aga Khan and similar institutes can be blamed for various breaches, where no one takes action on more serious issues. I have personal experience and much is known through people who uses / used their services. On a concluding note, this episode has at least initiated a debate for code of conduct, I would like to see this been implemented for more serious matters by hospitals like affordability of facilities, an empathetic with patients and attendants and following Hippocratic Oath seriously.
I fail to see the logic in justifying one wrong by comparing it with bigger wrongs.
Jis mulk main aik blogger, journalist, likhari... ko sirf sach likhnay ki bunyad par utha liya jaye.... uss mulk ka mazeed istehsal.. sharmeen jaisay log hi karty hian...
Sach? So you think maligning the prophet, blasphemy and islamophobia is sach? I hope theres a knock on your door soon as well so that you show "people" how sacha you are.
Mahool = Bhainsa
app jaisay bhoolya logon kay liye wohi sach hai... jo appko dikhaya giya hia...jo log sach janty hain.. unko pata hai... aesa koi mawad wahan par post nahi hota tha... balky critical batain hoti thi.. jo kay iss mulk ko taqatwar ashrafia kay liya na qable qabool hia....
app jis bhainsay ki baat kar rahi hian..uska account ko LEA walaon nay namos risalat dal kar uss par ilzam lagay... doran e hirasat..
jistarah Mishal Khan ki fake profile bana kar usko qatal kiya giya
Ahmed Noorani
Zeenat Shehzadi
Ali Sajjad Shah (recent disappearance) and this list keep growing....
mocpk jisay log samandar par pakistanion kay qable sharm hian... inka shumar un logon main kiya jaye jo kay zehni tor par itnay sehatmand nahi hian... balky mumtaz qadri ki tarah soch rkhty hian... aur inki jazbat uss uzbek bandy ki tarah hian.. jo new york main cyclist par gari charha kar fakhar mehsoos kary... bad qismati say inhi tarah kay logon say hamari qoom ko nuqsan pohnchta hai...
meri jang mocpk ki soch say hia... soch unki ghalat hia... @muqawwee123@SID_NY