Sharjah Cup: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka (2nd Match)

I should mention also, Shoaib Malik bowled superbly. I really like this guy, good bat, decent bowler, and a handy fielder as well.

:jhanda:

Here is my pick for Next Match

Here is my pick for Next Match!!!

1-Mohammad Hafeez
2-Taufeeq Umer /Faisal Iqbal /Naved Latif
3-Misbah-ul-Haq
4-Yousuf Youhana (vice-captain)
5-Younis Khan
6- Shaib Malik / Naved-ul-Hasan
7-Rashid Latif (wicketkeeper) (captain)
8-Abdul Razzaq
9-Mohamamd Sami
10-Umar Gul
11-Mohammad Zahid / Danish Kaneria

^ If you need more players to pick from, please let me know. I will fly some over from Lahore.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
^ If you need more players to pick from, please let me know. I will fly some over from Lahore.

I was about to say, this is not a team, but a series of choices :smiley:

I think all the team needed was Miandad's cricketing mind. No one had the guts to pull an Afridi-stunt under him.

Plus you don't wanna make Amir Sohail angry. He is idiot enough to kick ppl out without a reason and thaz the kind of guy we need at the moment. wow! there are jobs for idiots too...guppies should be happy. :-p j/k

Good going "boys"

Re: Here is my pick for Next Match

Here is my pick for Next Match!!!

1-Mohammad Hafeez
2-Faisal Iqbal
3-Misbah-ul-Haq
4-Yousuf Youhana (vice-captain)
5-Younis Khan
6- Shaib Malik / Naved-ul-Hasan
7-Rashid Latif (wicketkeeper) (captain)
8-Abdul Razzaq
9-Mohamamd Sami
10-Umar Gul
11-Mohammad Zahid

I will go with this one

Why do people want a has been like Zahid back. He is history and his very ordinary performance in SA should be enough to convince anyone that we don't need him back. We need to look forward not bacwards.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Why do people want a has been like Zahid back. He is history and his very ordinary performance in SA should be enough to convince anyone that we don't need him back. We need to look forward not bacwards.

Propably they dont watch cricket.There commens are based on scorecards.

I just saw the "highlights" of the match on ARY, as I could just watch a small portion of it live.

I'm so happy about the good performance of our team, but at the same time I wonder why we came up with it now and not a few weeks earlier, when we would have needed that young spirit at the world cup.

By the time we have the next WC tournament, these players might loose that freshness they have now and will be just like our previous team.

Of course experience does count, but it's not everything and that's why I think it was wrong to have such an "old" team for the WC.

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=99075#post1471828

Umer, what a worry wart you are! you want young ‘fresh’ players with oodles of international experience! enjoy man!

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Ehsan bhai, not only Zahid but so was Sami, he was very ordinary in South Africa as well.
I think the coach and the captain are giving all 15 players try to play to see which players can serve the Pakistani team for a longer period of time. Thats why I think Mizbah ul Haq, and Muhammad Zahid the only 2 who have not played so far in the tourney might get a chance against Kenya.
Since we are already qualified for the final, I don't think it would hurt to give these 2 a chance.

Maybe resting Umar Gul for Zahid and maybe giving Mizbah for Younis Khan since the next match holds no importance.

On the match, it was a great victory and very nice to see Pakistan successfully chase a score without any scare.
Soon as Miandad has taken over, our batting has gone about his style.
Play very sensibly in first 40 overs and blast away in the end.

I thought the partnership between Muhammad Hafeez and Faisal Iqbal was very important, they set the platform for Youhana and Khan to come in and win the match.

I really loved the way the 2 handeled Muralitharan, he was basically the only threat.

But I have to feel sorry for the Sri Lankans, they were missing Vaas and their other top batsmans, it would be interesting to see who reaches the finals to play Pakistan.

:nahnah: :wink:

Dont laugh like a kid.It was a honest assessment and belive me 90% of paki also thought on same lines.
huh…

Its good that guys are doing great but dont jum out of ur pants so fast.

*Originally posted by allah_ka_banda: *

Dont laugh like a kid.It was a honest assessment and belive me 90% of paki also thought on same lines.
huh....

Who is jumping out of pants?
Its more like tasting your own medicines.

*Originally posted by allah_ka_banda: *

huh....

Stop saying Paki you mindless hindian... I know you belong to a topori family, but this is a Pakistani forum, and I dont want you using deregatory terms against Pakistanis, OK?

:rotfl: topori no wonder why AQ jaldi gusay ho jati hai :hehe:

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Stop saying Paki you mindless hindian... I know you belong to a topori family, but this is a Pakistani forum, and I dont want you using deregatory terms against Pakistanis, OK?

Takeit easy U paki.;)

and u chamcha of Question too.