Sharjah Cup: Pakistan vs Kenya

Well you cant blame him. At this point he was trying to hit out and he had to take chances. Well played nevertheless.

*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *

Well you cant blame him. At this point he was trying to hit out and he had to take chances. Well played nevertheless.

blame him???? who is gonna blame him....WHAT??
our score was 178 in 39 overs he took it to 279 in 49 n blame him??
WHAT????????? thank him yo

Excellent innings by Shoaib. :k:

what a performance by pakistan!!!!!!!!!! masha Allah we have some real talent yaar!! this 286 came out of nowhere!!!

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
what a performance by pakistan!!!!!!!!!! masha Allah we have some real talent yaar!! this 280 came out of nowhere!!!

Easy guys, easy. All this tournament is against weaker teams. This tournment is supposed to be confident booster in the youngsters. But real performance will be measured against Aus/SA etc.

286/8 (50 overs) RR 5.72

Kenya need 287

*Originally posted by a1kashur: *
286/8 (50 overs) RR 5.72

Kenya need 287

WoW you calculated that all by your self ... Pak 268
Kenya needs 287
j/k :)

Pakistan innings (50 overs maximum)                             R   B   4  6
Mohammad Hafeez       c Otieno           b Ongondo             36  58   4  1
Taufeeq Umar                             b Angara              17  36   1  0
Faisal Iqbal          c Odumbe           b CO Obuya            23  30   2  0
Misbah-ul-Haq         c Patel            b Tikolo              42  55   2  1
Yousuf Youhana                           b Tikolo              18  17   1  0
Shoaib Malik          c CO Obuya         b Ongondo             76  58   7  1
*+Rashid Latif                           b Tikolo              38  31   2  2
Naved-ul-Hasan        c DO Obuya         b Odoyo               13  13   0  1
Mohammad Sami         not out                                  12   4   1  1
Danish Kaneria        not out                                   0   0   0  0
Extras                (lb 2, w 7, nb 2)                        11
Total                 (8 wickets, 50 overs)                   286

DNB: Umar Gul.

FoW: 1-45 (Taufeeq Umar, 13.3 ov), 2-63 (Mohammad Hafeez, 16.5 ov),
     3-102 (Faisal Iqbal, 25.1 ov), 4-129 (Yousuf Youhana, 30.1 ov),
     5-150 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 34.3 ov), 6-222 (Rashid Latif, 44.5 ov),
     7-265 (Shoaib Malik, 48.4 ov), 8-280 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 49.5 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Odoyo                       10      1     42      1 (1nb)
Ongondo                      9      0     57      2 (1nb, 1w)
Angara                       8      0     52      1 (1w)
CO Obuya                     9      0     56      1
Odumbe                       6      0     35      0
Tikolo                       8      0     42      3 (1w)

Kenya team:
 +KO Otieno, DO Obuya, BJ Patel, *SO Tikolo, TM Odoyo, MO Odumbe,
 HS Modi, CO Obuya, JK Kamande, PJ Ongondo, JO Angara.

WoW you calculated that all by your self ... Pak 268
Kenya needs 287
j/k :)

nahi yaar, I hired a few accountants. :D

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *

Easy guys, easy. All this tournament is against weaker teams. This tournment is supposed to be confident booster in the youngsters. But real performance will be measured against Aus/SA etc.

Man, you have to give the credit where it`s due.

Sri Lanka is not a weak team at all. I agree that at the moment, we can not compare ourselves to Australia in any aspect. But at least the way we`re going at now, is the right one.

Taufeeq Umar has been a real dissapointment so far. Personally I think there is something terribly wrong with him. Lack of concentration or bad eye sight or something. I started noticing that from the world cup match agaisnt India in which he was playing well and was bowled by I think Zaheer oe Nehra. His bat was no where near the ball. Most of his dismissals have been bowled recently and he is bat is most of the times too far away from the ball. I dont know if he doesnt see the ball or what. I think Miandad better work out something soon with him, otherwise he will loose his place in the side to people like Imran Farhat, Imran Nazir or Saleem Elahi.

arrey bhai, we finally have something to cheer about after so long, so why must you douse us with reality :-) winning sure beats losing...

*Originally posted by Umer: *

Sri Lanka is not a weak team at all. I agree that at the moment, we can not compare ourselves to Australia in any aspect. But at least the way we`re going at now, is the right one.

Well said... The world cup is over, and this is the team we are trying to build for the next world cup so we dont get the dissapointment we got after this years world cup. So far they have not dissapointed us. They may have a few weak points which are not fully exposed because we are not playing agaisnt the likes of Australia or South Africa but I agree with Umer, atleast we are on the right track. Lets give the credit where its due. Hopefully this team will make us all proud even agaisnt the tougher oppositions.

LM bhia.. i didnt blame him.. main to umer bhia ko kehrahi thi jab he said he is on 76 and still on crease ke wo out hochukay hian...

how can i blame such a wonderfull atsman i really hope that he should score well today..

guys dun u think we have very sust tareen opener.. how about placing him as a opener :p with hafeeez.. they both can give us a good start

taufeeq ki tarah sust to nahi :(

This is what I call Cricket. I like Javed Miandad’s style of game when the team just avoid giving wickets in the early stages and then the later players make a big score. I still remember the world cup 92 when Pakistan did the similar thing and won it quite confidently. All the bastman have double figure score and this is what it should be where 2 or 3 players score big total while others helping the team with their double figure score.

Shoaib did prove his worth in this game. Mr Xtreme :k:

I am impressed with Misbah ul Haq and I think he should be given another chance in the final. Faisal Iqbal wasn’t that great. Mohammed Hafeez has been very impressive.

Shoaib Malik with 76 off 58 balls. Can I spot a star or what?

*Originally posted by Umer: *

I do give them credit and I am happy that our team is winning these games. I just don't want to raise hopes too high, higher than the team's confidence.

Taufeeq has disappointed so far. I hope he can sort out his mistakes, otherwise he'll lose his place for others, may be Kamran Akmal??? or Imran (F, N).

Faisal played well in last game, I am sure he will be able to get a place in the team. Hafeez and Shoaib are very likely to have a permanent seat in 15 may be even playing 11.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Shoaib Malik with 76 off 58 balls. Can I spot a star or what?

A la Razzaq? :)

I just read Khan's post now, and I have to agree with the credt going to Javed. The cricket has been very focused, and playing with a gameplan doesn't half help.

Interesting interview with the team physio/dietician as well during the break. Definitely looks like the management is going through a long overdue shake up.

A la Razzaq? :)

Not quite as destructive as Razzaq, but the lad can bat. He has a lot of confidence.