Sharjah Cup - Fantasy Results

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Stop being greedy Umer bhai, you are already winning. Maybe we should bring back AQ to calculate the points. :)

I'm not beeing greedy. It's just that there might be other people, who would have more points as well.

So I just wanted to make sure the calculations are done right.

And btw, the final can still change everything. :)

umer is basically me and you, rest are WAY behind :smiley:
anyways yeah final could change anything.
By the way did i mention i too, m, WAY behind than you?? :hehe:

What is all the complaining about, the point system is very simple.
If you are havin trouble I will sent you the template.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
What is all the complaining about, the point system is very simple.
If you are havin trouble I will sent you the template.

Please do that.

This Umer guy is looking like running away with the contest. It will be very tough for the rest to pass him unless of the players that I have and he doesn't have does something very good.

Comparing my team with Umer's, my only chance of winning is if:

1) Craig Wishart, Dion Ebrahim and Umar Gul do very good.
2) Heath Streak, Rashid Latif, and Douglas Hondo do very poor.

In order for me to overlap saby:
1) Umar Gul, Yousuf Youhana, Dion Ebrahim do pretty good.
2) Andy Blignaut, Rashid Latif and Abdur Razzaq do poor.

If only pigs could fly!

For me to win this contest.

Heath Streak must take 10 wickets.
Younis Khan must score a double century.

PC…If all this happens Then You will overtake Umer but then probably I will overtake you..lol

So forget buddy!!!
Pigs dont fly.. :slight_smile:

For me to win this contest.

Heath Streak must take 10 wickets.
Younis Khan must score a double century.

yeah, and next I'll replace Gilly as the Aussie keeper.

If only pigs could play cricket too.

Maybe in your world pigs don’t fly, but I believe at least Umar Gul and Yousuf Youhana can fly!

That’s right.. difference between me and you is: Gul & Youhana v/s The Razzler and Younis Khan.

Whoever has Younis Khan should be lucky, he is going to hit the first ever double century, dedicated to Umair. :stuck_out_tongue:

Man.. all this excitement. I never thought a Zimbabwe game would be so hyped up.. it’s like a lottery ticket.

Btw I will die a happy man, as long as I beat you guys. j/k :hehe:

This Umer guy is looking like running away with the contest. It will be very tough for the rest to pass him unless of the players that I have and he doesn't have does something very good.

Hae, all these speculations. :D

C'mon, now Sami took 3 wickets, Youhanna scored 64... can I please be not 12th?????and not to ignore Taibu's good knock :)

updates :wave:

Here are the results

**Umer                  1616**
The_Indian_teen         1429
saby                    1400
UMAIR316            1325
Peoples Champ           1290
LahoriMunda         1282
PakistaniAngel          1282
funguy                  1264
allah_ka_banda          1248
Changez_like            1111
khan_sahib          1062
a1kashur            1041

So the new Gupshup Fantasy Champion is....... Umer

and runner up is me :wave:

saby bhai ..see what I said , Latif all catches off Sami and I m there:D Had this sangakarra guy not hit 2 centuries I wud have been the proud winner :silly:

Actually Umer bhai didn’t pick Sangakkara in his team neither anyone else.

But Umer ran away with victory, no one was even marginally closer.

Allah ka shukr hai izzat bach gayee. :) Heath Streak Zindabad.

yeeeehaaaaaaa. I moved from 12th to 10th. :smokin: Thank you Youhanna, Sami, Taibu :k:
Faisal Iqbal, C Wishart :nook:

:bhangra:

No “congrats” replies. :bummer: