Re: shampooo
yea am back
yea am back
what? ![]()
p.s. kia bongia mar rahi ho ![]()
dude u know exactly what i’m talking about ![]()
mujhjay angerzai nahi ati ![]()
in fact i always failed it like chem, math n fiz ![]()
shaabaah! u failed coz ur’e a PhD (paki version that is
)
Have used pantene, tresseme, and herbal essences... so far no luck w/ anything, lately my hair si falling out more than ever, its' really scaring me :(
i used pantene until alot of people pointed out that it's a lil too harsh on your hair. i then got on full alert because my hair is past-my-waist long and i realized i need to take care of it alot. i now use frederic fekkai's shampoo and ole herikson hair treatment. for conditioners, i have a wholeeee collection. sephora i think is the BEST place to shop for hair stuff.
Head&shoulders
teatree
head n
pantene
main kya karoon :(
im on the same boat sara516.... my hair is falling out so much... im beginning to me scalp... aghh... and ive alwys had sooo much hair and volume that when i used to go for haricuts.. they use to be like.. wow... extra charge for that hard work blowdrying... and noww i can just touch my hair... and i get soo many strandss...
im using sunsilk... its been the best as of now... i tried teh expensive shampoos... nexuss , redken, biolage.. and they didnt really help so i stayed with the cheaper stuff but i heard for really damaged hair the nexuss emergency treatment really works.. im goin to try that next... hope it works.. ill let u know if it does help with the hair falling out thing.....
also... i just started applying olive oill... very small amount only to my roots and scalp... lets see....
Tkhan, ive had fine (thin) hair hte last few years but lately its getting worse! esp when i go a few days w/o washing it (my hair gets really greasy really fast), like strands fall off just by touching
but i also havent had the best diet lately, so maybe that’s also playing a role in this… ive already cut down on the heat styling, i can’t afford to be buying shampoos only to find out they’re not working for me. ![]()
i have used all kinds of shampoo in the past years..but lately ..by that imean frm 2 years..i have started using visible changes products which includes biolage, nioxin, and techna..my hair stylist told me not to use any other shampoos like pantene, fructis or herbal essences
I switch between L'Oreal Elvive and Sunsilk as they do a great range for volumising and nourishing/conditioning coloured hair...
Sara,
I don’t know if you oil your hair or not but I read about this somewhere and I suggested this advice to my mom whos hair was shedding sooooooo much especially cuz we live in such a cold climate but mashallah, it worked wonder for her. Take a bottle of olive oil. Crush fenugreek seeds (methi dana) and then add those seeds to the oil (about 6-7 tbspn). Let it be for 3-4 days so the oil can absorb it completely. 2 hours before taking a shower, warm it a lil in the microwave and apply to your scalp and hair and then just wash it out 2 hours later with any shampoo that might suit you. Preferably a mild shampoo would work better like baby shampoo or loreal for kids.
Do it atleast twice a week and you’ll see good results in about a month
Every single person I know who has done it has hd amazing results. You can go to wikipedia and search for fenugreek seeds and it tells you how awesome it is for hair. It not only thickens your hair but regrows the new hair.
Another option might be amla, reetha and shikakai, have you ever tried using those?
Yeah i've used those ols before but never regularly...plus, i cant just sit around th house for 2 days w/ greasy hair (my mom insists i do that)... if only two hours is enough for the results ot take place, then ill deff try that!
2 hours are more than enough for your hair to absorb oil. I don't see why people have to sleep with oil on or wait around for days to shower just because they are waiting that oil to do miracles for the hair.
and i dont thnk it sgood for the skin, coz the oil thats on th pillowcase can get onto ur face..
You've got to try Bioloage. Its amazing!
Have used pantene, tresseme, and herbal essences... so far no luck w/ anything, lately my hair si falling out more than ever, its' really scaring me :(
what worked for my sis when her hair was thinning was neutrogena T-gel