Re: Shalwar types
Oh ok like what arabic ppl wear, here moroccan ppl wear is, its called Zjelabba,
hm,.ne1 can wear one,........my mum wears one but she won't let me even though its the traditional dress of islam,.what we are sposed 2 wear,......
Oh okk .. chalo jaldi se phir shaadi karlo :p LoL
^thats too bad, but its nice to see that you are interested in wearing one
so i guess the short paincha tight shalwar of a year or so ago are totally out:confused:
haha i still like the tight paincha shalwaar , maybe its out in pakistan, but here you can wear it whenever u want, cause u cant always wear patiala :p lol
It's not the traditional dress of Islam, it's the traditional dress of Arabs. Islamic clothing is not restricted to Arab customs. A shalwar kameez is just as Islamic.
theres that one with teh loops at the side i think it's called turkish shalwaar or sthing
salam, if you introduce the idea of jilbab to your mom..she might not be able to swallow it...since it is a huge shift from what she is comfortable with.
to start of easy...first introduce the idea of skirts to her...once she is used to seeing you in them...inshaAllah jilbab wont be too much of a change for her.
thats what i did. but i do tend to wear long skirts/jilbab on various occasions...and to peoples houses usually shalwar kameez with hijab.
:) hope it helps.
to start of easy...first introduce the idea of skirts to her...once she is used to seeing you in them...inshaAllah jilbab wont be too much of a change for her.
thats what i did. but i do tend to wear long skirts/jilbab on various occasions...and to peoples houses usually shalwar kameez with hijab.
:) hope it helps.
lol yeh,... thanks 4 trying 2 help,........i think its just cos u no larkiyan dey wear sumthin 4 a couple of days and then they 4get about it,........mum doesn't want me 2 do that,.u have 2 b committed u c,.she wears one herself though,........lol,......i don't see the point of after marriage,......tab thak sab parda hatam ho jaata hai :D neway,...thats wat ammi says so i gess i'll just have 2 wait,...................:(
yep, but arabia is where Islam was first spread ,..........even though people wear shalwaar kameez it depends on the way dey get it sewn,.i mean there's no point if u have fitting kameez, low neck, half sleeves or a tight shalwar,..thats not Islamic! obviously its up 2 ppl wat dey wanna wear but personally i think a jilbab is the best! :D
yaar plz tell me how much kapra i required for patiala ,dhoti ,n butterfly shalwar n plz tell me according to those pics posted by barfee
I brought something similar to the tight painche baq from pakistan when I went in november... it looks cute on but my mom said it looks like daku ke shalwar (theifs pants??)
haha daku shalwaar, i think u mean the Arabic shalwaar, or am i the only one who knows that shalwar
even the darzee in pakistans doesnt know what i mean with Arabic shalwaar .. ![]()
Hi
can someone advise how i can see pic of the shalwars??