If you notice when he talks though, he says Inshallah, mashallah etc... Many times we've noticed. I do think hes muslim but whos to say we are any better then him?
Guy kicks asssssssss! Thats what u call al pacino style....going from practically nothing to having everything.
of course hes a muslim, he was born into a muslim famly, married a hindu. she practices hinduism while he carries on islam. kids are mixed.
as for comments about monkey face. thats jus sick.
*Originally posted by Mem Saab: *
while he carries on islam.
Are you kidding? What kind of Islam is he carying?? Being born in Muslim family does not make any one Muslim. Islam is a faith and lifestyle that one needs to follow. He would not have annoyed me that much if he was a hindu, but when he calls himself Muslim and use words like MashaAllah and InshaAllah that pisses me off.
They say Beauty is in the eyes of be holder. If so many people are in love with that monkey face then what can i say?
Reema has done 100+ films and she still aint at CNN those racist ppl
man I am waiting for Reema to be on, where she would praise herself and no body else haha, it would be just so very funny
i dont even like shahrukh khan now…after the stuff he was wearing in Mohabbatein :yukh: and those jaali wali shirts in K3G
ewwwwww
he seems so girly now :S
plus his acting is so weird…he seemed really stuck up in mohabbatein..his acting sucked
plus acting all girly n emotional n saying those dialogues with so much fake expression why doesnt he behave more like a guy? i dono why i found it cute in DDLJ?
and hes sooooooo rUDE…i mean, have u guys caught him hosting a show? hes like the rudest celeb ever
there was a time when i’d leave everything in the world and rush to the tv if there was a trailor of shahrukh khan…i was in proper shock when i found out he was married :o and i would read and re read his interviews millions of times i think i watched all his shuru ki films atleast 10 times, and DDLJ, above 35 times now [no kidding]
Are you kidding? What kind of Islam is he carying?? Being born in Muslim family does not make any one Muslim. Islam is a faith and lifestyle that one needs to follow. He would not have annoyed me that much if he was a hindu, but when he calls himself Muslim and use words like MashaAllah and InshaAllah that pisses me off.
They say Beauty is in the eyes of be holder. If so many people are in love with that monkey face then what can i say?
B/f bad-mouthing Indian actors and calling them Hindus or questioning their stated faith, pls take a minute to look at our cricket team, the movies that are now being made in Pakistan and the way our society in general has become - all of this in a "MUSLIM" state. Its much easier to malign someone else than criticize our own ppl.
*Originally posted by fallenpieta: *
You should have asked him if he is really a muslim, which I doubt.
Are you really a Muslim? Are your friends and relatives really Muslim? Shahrukh Khan hasn't made a big deal about being a Muslim, infact he admits he dones't entirely practice. But you sure sound like you're some sort of religious authority, yet I DOUBT it.
*king khan ki harqatein are totally weird. a muslim who married his college sweetheart {gauri chibba khan} a non-muslim, has 2 kids with her, every morning king khan’s son reads the “gayatri mantra” which he know’s by heart and king khan is so proud of this fact bachu zubani yaad karvana hai tu kohi surat hifz karva’s :nono:
in his house he has a mini idol of saraswati/kali maa/subrimantam sawami one of these if i’m not wrong, and his kids and him 1st thing in the morning apply tilaak and pray there and then next to that pooja area he has a quranic surat in a plaque which his son touched once when i saw it on t.v.
after watching all of this, i realised he has respect in the industry ok becoz of his acting skills waghira waghaira but he disgusted me with “THAT SHOW” his family put on whilst he was being filmed… utterly shocking
a sad sad state behind the veil eh shah rukh u gadha *
B/f bad-mouthing Indian actors and calling them Hindus or questioning their stated faith, pls take a minute to look at our cricket team, the movies that are now being made in Pakistan and the way our society in general has become - all of this in a "MUSLIM" state. Its much easier to malign someone else than criticize our own ppl.
Are you really a Muslim? Are your friends and relatives really Muslim? Shahrukh Khan hasn't made a big deal about being a Muslim, infact he admits he dones't entirely practice. But you sure sound like you're some sort of religious authority, yet I DOUBT it.
Yes may be he hasn’t made a big deal about being Muslim but his fans are making a big deal. So tell them to shut up and stop calling him Muslim. You guys have gone so crazy about this bollywood filth that it has become ridiculous. He is just freaking actor with no talent. Don’t make him look like an Idle. You guys have nothing better to do than defending him about his religion.
Shahrukh Khan has his own life to life why are you concerned with how he lives it?? he doesnt go around asking you how you live your life, leave people alone and stop being the person that point fingers at others for things they should be doing. He is a person and as a person he can do as he please's. If he isnt practicing his religion he will be punished so stop worrying about the way of life he is living. Shahrukh Khan has really gone from being nothing to being something and let him be the way he wants to be, if you cant stand him just watch something else. He is only popular and in demand because the public loves him and his acting style he is not being credited for just sitting around and doing nothing to enhance his fans from liking him.
*Originally posted by Mem Saab: *
he carries on islam
Uh huh, marrying a Hindu and raising "mixed" kids are not very Muslim like. I really don't care what he does, it's his life, but please don't try to impose the impression of Islam on him. He doesn't practise it, simple. Admit it instead of trying to rationalize his every action and twist it into some form of Islam. Same can be said for all our other "Muslim" actors in Bollywood.
hmm..chodo yeh baat..leave it up to Allah swt judge him since none of us are in standing position to do it..anywayz..does anyone know where the interview is on the internet..i wanted to see it..:(
Yes may be he hasn’t made a big deal about being Muslim but his fans are making a big deal. So tell them to shut up and stop calling him Muslim. You guys have gone so crazy about this bollywood filth that it has become ridiculous. He is just freaking actor with no talent. Don’t make him look like an Idle. You guys have nothing better to do than defending him about his religion.
Lets all worry about our own faith and those we consider friends and relatives, instead of getting into verbal spats about celebrities. There are millions of shahrukh-khan-like indivdiuals all over the Muslim world who drink and do all the things that are tempting you to call him something other than a Muslim. Also, if I'm not mistaken, its not entirely correct Islamically to call a person who considers himself a Muslim, a Kafir. So pls refrain from such useless accusations.