*Originally posted by yaasir: *
I think we need Afridi against India.
We need Afridi against India like we need a hole in our head. If Afridi was to play the man with the biggest smile on his face will be Ganguly.
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
I think we need Afridi against India.
We need Afridi against India like we need a hole in our head. If Afridi was to play the man with the biggest smile on his face will be Ganguly.
Wouldnt it be ironic if Afridi plays in that match, and scores a fast 100 (or a 50)? I will come and flame all of you afridi bashers if that happens ;)
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Wouldnt it be ironic if Afridi plays in that match, and scores a fast 100 (or a 50)? I will come and flame all of you afridi bashers if that happens ;)
true..but then you are taking a shot of 1 in 10.But since Afridi has failed in last 8-9 ,it may be his time to have a laugh.. :)
Do we have any idea whose gonna play yet?
I hope Afridi plays. He can throughly embarass the Indian team. And man that would be hella tight. I can imagine Afridi being ON and putting up 60-70 runs in a smalla amount of time. But unfortunaltey i can also imagine him going for zero. If Afridi is "ON" than their is no dought in my mind that whatever form the hitting is in we will win the match because him scoring on such a fast place will take a lot of pressure away from the other batsmen.
But still, I think it's a huge risk. Does anyone know what the lineup is gonna look like tomorrow? I've heard Razzaq would be at number 3 for sure. I don't agree with that. He's a hitter and not the kind of hitter who can go for 100. Which we need really badly this match.
Reminds me of my Suprise Birthday Party.
If he does score a 100 and you do come to flame me, let me know, I will get a flame retardant suit prepared. :)
*Originally posted by Zoab_Khan: *
I've heard Razzaq would be at number 3 for sure. I don't agree with that. He's a hitter and not the kind of hitter who can go for 100. Which we need really badly this match.
Well Razzaq has performed pretty well at the number 3 spot. Recently got a century against the South Africans.
I would like to see Razzak at the number 3 spot, cause if he manages to score a good 40 50 runs, its surely gonna ease the pressure on our brittle middle order.
afridi is only in the team becuz of his parchi ![]()
^--parchi...khe khe khe! :D
Re: Shahid Afridi
*Originally posted by khan_sahib: *
is a total Tullay baaz. He is not a cricketer but a mere club player. I have always wondered how he get selected in the team with such attitude. I seriously believe that he shouldn't be part of the team as he has never been serious and has nothing to offer to the Pakistani team.
You can't rely on him, one minute he's there doing so well next minute a total disgrace jus like now!
yeh woh hazrat hayn jinhayn agar mohallay ki team mayn opening ka chance naa dya jaye to larkay lay kur pohanch jatay thay…aik baar domestic cricket mayn opening ka chance nahin mila to aglay roz inkay bhai sahib pohanchay huay thay larkay lay kur keh opening karwao shahid say…
…always always amuses me to find such members in the pakistani team :).
^–dangerous! ![]()
inka chota bhai bhi aysa hi hay
… back acchi tagri hay…mayn nay suna hay inka toyota eastern hay…but confirm nahin hon.
A hot headed person like Afridi can't manage even 25 runs. We need some cool minded person and for pinch hitting I am sure Inzimam would be a better player. I am hopeful that he will play tomorrow a good inning.
*Originally posted by dewana tera: *
back acchi tagri hay.....
i was also told that the petrol pump near sakhi hasan is also owned by them.
*Originally posted by khan_sahib: *
i was also told that the petrol pump near sakhi hasan is also owned by them.
i think that is owned by some member of the afridi clan..but not by shahid afridi's family. again i'm not sure....but they are a business family.