Shahbaz Sharif CM of Punjab again

Re: Shahbaz Sharif CM of Punjab again

Golden Asif and others. I think Shahbaz Sharif became a CM AFTER being elected to the Punjab Assembly. He was elected uncontested from one of the vacant seats. Since there were no other candidates so actual polling on bye-election day is not needed.

He became a MPA, and won unopposed, and then became the CM. There is now ay you can become a MPA without being a memeber of the provincial house.

Yes, shows how little Balochistan gets from the fed govnt.

^ Are you sayin Musharraf in the last 8-9 years gave the Balunchis 'very little'?

Little yes, but more than Punjab dominated governments ever gave anyone but itself.

Oh yeah, and that little he gave was in the form of assasination of Bugti right? Didnt Bugti demand Baluchis their due rights you are talking about.

Bugti? He probably was demanding more money for himself, rather than his people. Didn't know you were a Bugti fan. I didn't like his assassination either.

Oh yeah, sure sure, now Bugti has turned into a villain in your eyes, it took your 2-3 years for that :hehe: , or was it something to do with the tides turning?

He was a feudal lord, I'm always against them, even ones who's messages may be right. Your classic about turn from being an army chamca to an army hater because your precious jihadis got a bobo can't be surpassed.

You being Atlaf Bhai’s chamcha turned tides , remember the ‘Save Pakistan from the Army and Mollahs’ that you had in your signature last year before the CJ fiasco? Also, Altaf Bhai was a big fan of Bugti back when he died, but now all of a sudden hes a feudal land lord who was a BAD bad man! :hehe:

You are saying Presidents Musharaf's party (PML -Q) and MQM's X allies ( as MQM can only ally with parties capable of forming govt.) did no good job in Punjab?

Hope other provinces can get a CM like Shahbaz, but i guess they are tide up with ethinic issues... like it is their only source of earning bread and butter...

^ I think the other three provinces have done nothing to be punished with an embarrassing monstrosity like shabazz not so shareef. They are better off without that circus, and his family.

aliG "no to jageerdari"

[quote="alig_reinvented, post:140, topic:182524"]

^ I think the other three provinces have done nothing to be punished with an embarrassing monstrosity like shabazz not so shareef. They are better off without that circus, and his family.

aliG** "no to jageerdari"/**quote]

^^
If u have raised this slogan for shareef family, then i am impressed from ur knowledge....:p

Calm down yaar. Its just an opinion born out of my family's treatment in Islamabad as non punjabis, during the not so shareef tenures, while my family was serving the federal government. I am implying that they are not angels like you are perceiving them to be.

^^ i never said they were angels, never ever i claimed that they are even humans, but i normally gove the credit to the person where he deserves, there might be few incidents or there might be lot more indecent things can be proven on them, over all their crack down on ch. shujaat and ch. perviaz's goon in Gujrat was one of the acheivment, he had during his rule. hundreds of these goons were killed, hanifa baba, tibi are examples.. and the province was lot more safer then it is now.. no iam not big fan of them and but he have tendency to bring hault to the crime rate...

province was safer for certain people but not others. Either way, I hope he can bring some unbiased perspective to Punjabs problems and wish him the best, even though I don't agree with him and his family. I really think the internet and media in general will have a big impact on his decisions.

Thanks for the clarification

Discrimination in Islamabad? Just because some of the big boys didnt let you play cricket with them doesnt mean the people treated you different because of your ethnicity or anything.