sexual abuse...why women?

stop ur continous thrashing of the muslims' culture....

the figures r high in places like pakistan cuz moral standards r higher and women consider even staring an abuse....
whereas women in usa wud not even consider rape as an abuse....
i have known atleast a couple of girls on the net who had been raped by their boyfriends but those women dont take it as an abuse....

these things happen all over the world....
dont limit them just to pakistan....

and try living in a better society, where u wont be abused....

armughal, didn't she JUST say that she was never harassed in the United States, only in Pakistan. And again you say to go live somewhere safer, abay that's what she's saying, the US is safer than Pakiland when it comes to these kinds of things. Cuz lets face it, the paki judicial system is a joke. Here in the US, people are held accountable for what they do, I'm not saying that the judicial system hree in the US is perfect, but it is a boat load better than the pathetic system you have in pakiland.

Pyaricgudia, you make some EXCELLENT points, points that hit the nail right on the proverbial head, but some people just don't get it.

Lagay raho mullah mughal.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
the figures r high in places like pakistan cuz moral standards r higher and women consider even staring an abuse....

No yaar, sorry, but how are moral standards "higher" in places like Pakistan ? No the US isn't perfect when it comes to judicial matters but at least, in North America, Khudanakhasta if someone does something to me i have some GENUINE hopes of legal redress. Khudanakhasta let's say it was rape in Pakistan, if i am unable to prove my case, then guess what - i get thrown in jail, not the culprit(s). That's courtesy of Pakistan's Hudood Ordinance. Canada is certainly not perfect but there's no such analogous thing in Canadian law, shukr Allah. i'm not saying any place is perfect, it's not, but moral standards vis-a-vis females are definitely not higher in Pakistan as compared to other regions. Take it from females like PyariCGudia and me who have been through eve teasing etc.; if anything it's a deplorable lack of morals (and yes, NO country is perfect).

and you assume women staying hom do not face any harrsment? infact they are the ones who face the most because most of them do not even have courage to deal with it.

stop ur continous thrashing of the muslims' culture....

is there a muslim country in the world?... i dont think pakistan ** is ** a muslim country. Westren world is succesful because it is more "islamic" then so called "muslim countries". currently in general christians are more "islamic" than us. In west every thing is in infront of you , there is very little hypocrisy .... hypocrisy = plague.

HAHAHAHAHAHahaha... needed the laugh ... u are one precious thing :) . I have lived in pak... and when ever i am moving around with female cousins, sisters , khalas etc... the lustful stares of males is sickening. Have to control ones self from not breaking somebody's jaw off . God!... its absolutely sickening. females have to be escorted if they are going from point A to point B... even at day time... in west never faced any such problem.

“Muslims’ culture”??? Please elaborate this because I didn’t quite understand it…:confused:

BTW, aren’t religion and culture two different topics? In the East , people are blind enough to think of cultural practices as religious practices…What an ignorance!

Well, if they called it “rape” then it means it’s an abuse; secondly, you can’t generalize this idea because most Western women do take rape as an abuse. And btw, same thing goes on in our culture where some women don’t consider extra-marital as an abuse, they think it’s part of reality and they have to live with it! And NO, I’m not trying to insult Eastern culture but all I’m saying is West isn’t good but East isn’t good either!!

i have known atleast a couple of girls on the net who had been raped by their boyfriends but those women dont take it as an abuse....

I'm gonna tell maulvi sahib that u're talking to na-mehram girls who have extra-marital physical relationships.

^hahaha. PA, shikayateiN lagana achi baat nai!!

Dude, how much more ignorant and apathetic must you be?

:rotfl: @ PA/Scratch

Ignorance is bliss.. eh armughal ? :hoonh:

awright folks, stop raggin on mr mughal, bicharay ki circuitry waise hi questionable hai, bilkul hi phat naa jaye.

women in the US dont think of rape as abuse??

1. You've proven how utterly unscientific and emotional (jazbaati) you are by making a blanket statement by talking to a couple of women (who for all you know could have been men, or teenagers pulling your leg) on the net.

2. You've proven yourself a hypocrite because you talk to women on the net who are not related to you (potential sexual partners), and yet telling women to keep contact with men low by not working outside homes.

Sorry to be rude, armughal, but its a real waste of time to discuss this topic with you.

Some of you mentioned that men in USA don't ogle (sp?) at women as the ones in Pakistan. I disagree! It seems that way to most desi women because comparatively speaking to other Americans (read Westerns) they dress modestly. Let go a bikini clad women in the streets of any city in the USA & the behavior won't be any different than Pakistan.

Zakk & a few others suggested stricter laws & their enforcement. I agree that enforcing those laws will prohibit the majority who trespasses because they don't have the fear of the consequences as there are none.

The true change can only come from the positive, respectful up-bringing which starts from the basic unit of society we call family. Parents need to teach their children respect & restrain, state/law can only do so much.

http://63.194.130.82/cgi-bin/show_article.cgi?aid=00000976&channel=gulberg&start=0&end=9&chapter=1&page=1

This Article gives some idea of the problems of sexual abuse and marital rape. Take a look!

i say all women on planet earth should adapt a special fighting style like akaido -a well known bonebreaking art- and when sombody has the jollies - KAPOW them into next tuesday (they’ll never know what hit them :devil: :slight_smile: )

Bloody HELL! those *****Ss should be castrated! (the guy and his friends who raped his daughter and wife)

Ladies I think the best deterrent would be to stop threading the hair off your upper lip.

But if you keep wearing those tight and revealing clothes dont blame me for looking. I love women. Is that a f**king crime now.

^ :) , kids

*Originally posted by The Grateful Dead: *
Ladies I think the best deterrent would be to stop threading the hair off your upper lip.

But if you keep wearing those tight and revealing clothes dont blame me for looking. I love women. Is that a f**king crime now.

oooh puhhleeessee
this is just aesthetic sense.
people who form sexual abuse have done it with a seven months old girls (civil hospital...karachi)
what did she had to offer.
in slum areas..maasi's of above 40 with sagging bodies, no proper clothes..let alone dressing up are being raped or forced into ****ing!
if u luv women..its something different...but you wont go on raping or abusing them....would you????