Sex In Pakistan?

Originally posted by SHAHZAD612:
Insaaniat - Please don't be so Naieve. IT IS OUT IN THE OPEN. Maybe you've never heard of it but ( I don't know why, because everyone knows) There is a place in Lahore called "Heera-Mundi" and ironically enough it is behind a Pakistani National Fixture - The Badshai Masjid !!!

SHAZAD612,

In you first message you said you seen this happing in open in Islamabad and now you refer to place in Lahore. Did you see this happening openly in Islamabad or Lahore?

Secondly, I never denied a red light area in some cities of Pakistan but again It never happen in open. The hera mundi in Lahore is very famous and, I doubt if anyone living Pakistan does not know about it. However even in Hera Mundi they have some rules and they do not doe sex in open.

And last point no ordinary person in Lahore goes to Heera Mundi until he got some business to do there. Heera Mundi in Lahore in "NO GO" area for many pierce citizens who has better way to spend their time then wonder in hera mundi.

If you dont mind me asking what were you doing in Heera Mundai???

The business of prostitution is part of culture not part of religion. Like many other bad habits such as alcohol and jehaiz we also inherited this from hindu culture.

As an aside - officially reported HIV figures are totally unreliable in Asia because
1. it is a political decision whether to be accurate and painstaking in collecting them, or ignore the reality for whatever reason and
2. there are so few resources available for health care, where would they get additional funds to do statistical surveys that have any meaning?

Khan Sahib,

First of all, thanks for your reply. I can see you put quite a bit of thought and effort into it and it doesn't go unnoticed.  Well in terms of this thread, I am referring to CORRUPTION as the moral fiber with which my brother in law and others have defined Pakistani's by.  They are not pure as he would claim them to be.. thus the opposite of this would be corrupt. 
  But seriously, I want to tell you that I don't believe all that I hear is true, I can only go off of what I have seen. 

--- Chili Bhai ----

Originally posted by chilli:
** From your language and words , I am more than convinced you have actually been living in Pakistan all your life. And your post is fabricated and made up !!

I'm sorry to tell you but you are sadly mistaken if you think I have been raised in Pakistan. Thanks to the Almighty, our house in USA - California is heavily saturated with culture, heritage and tradition. but thanks for the compliment.

----* Isaaniat Bhai ----*

I thank you too for the thoughtful reply and I agree with many of your points. We are just squabbling on tit for tat. I'd rather not do that because the bottom line is that prostitution, thus premarital sex does exsists in Pakistan and it goes on in Lahore and Islamabad. To reiterate what I've said earlier, I did see it with my own eyes in Islamabad and I got a glimpse of it in Lahore. Fortunately or Unfortunately,my flight from US landed in Lahore and I spent a few days there with my Mamu.

I never said in Lahore they have sex out in the open. I meant more in the terms of that prostition is notorious there.

Originally posted by Insaaniat:
The business of prostitution is part of culture not part of religion. Like many other bad habits such as alcohol and jehaiz we also inherited this from hindu culture.

I agree that Hindu traditions are a part of our culture but to imply that prostitution is a bad habit passed on my the Hindu culture is a bit extreme. don't you think? And I don't think I'd be going out on a limb by saying that Prostition is a part of any religion. 

But seriously, my main arguement is not about the Hindu culture, prostitution or even where I was raised but rather that I just get a bit teeee'd off when people come here from Pakistan and talk about how bad it is here.  I just think that it's just as bad, if not worse in many cases (in certain areas).   and that's where the difference is.   In America, such things are widespread but as I've always so skillfully argued with my brother in law, that just because he doesn't see these things, doesn't mean they don't occur.   And I'm afraid they are incurring with a greater frequency.   I am in constant contact with my friends and family in Pakistan. It's not as if I'm an outsider trying to criticize but I can only say what I see. 

But I thank all you gentlemen for your input. I'm happy that I can have a reasonable dialogue without ruffling too many feathers. I look forward to your replies (if any)

Share your experiences - they cost you nothing but will make us all richer.

Discussions like this are only any use if we don't exaggerate to a ridiculous extent. Comparing Pakistan with America on this issue is like comparing apples and oranges.

Sometimes people are claiming Pakistanis are sexually repressed, the next minute they are saying it's going on in fields in the open.

Does it make sense?

Sometimes people are claiming Pakistanis are sexually repressed, the next minute they are saying it's going on in fields in the open.
Does it make sense?<<<

Xtreme, of all the people, to you it should.

Re: Sex In Pakistan?

i have heared women are soo open to sex in pakistan, they will just walk up to guys in car's and ask them "app ko garmi hai" disgusting!

wow i just opened up a 7 year old thread...

7 years old thread.. :smack:

They are very open that but still far behind the garmi of British Women !

Can anybody tell me any remedy of sex oriented sickness.Go to Life section where all talks about kisses,breasts and wedding nights details.

Beemar Zehniat

^lol this thread was opned 7 years ago, im sure the women have now caught up...

**Sadly, we are forming a society which is more liberal in actions then in their thoughts. When republican candidates get busted for prostitution or their own kids embrace sex before marriage, you know there is something wrong with the system.

P.s. Stopping entirely may not always be possible but resisting is.**

So almost 8 years later, is the situation any differnet in pakistan? have peoples thoughts/views changed much?

Truth Hurts,u see..
Open up your eyes!!!

maybe those women are selling Rooh Afzah ka glass :hmmm:

Kitny Rooh afza khiyalat hain aap ky:hmmm:

Where did u hear this BS from??? I know prostituion does happen in pakistan but i am sure it is limited to some places, most places in pakistan are not infected from this prostitution etc.......

Women nahi Tawaifin **Or twaifin pakistan ki aam orat ko represant nahi kertin**

agreed

what si the big shock. prositatuion is everywhere.

wow this all makes me wanna go to Pakistan!!!..havent been back since 7 yrz! :stuck_out_tongue: lol

on a serious note.. well, its the lack of knowledge people.. People of Pakistan see the negative aspect of western countries ( which isnt as bad as it portrays in movies ) and think to themselves if they can do it , we can do it too.. and when Pakistani ppl do it.. they take a step forward.

Honestly speaking.. i’ve been living here in canada for the past 7 years now and what i think about this issue is that it all depends on individuals.. one can be very pious even in amsterdam .. one can also be a father of evil even in holy cities like makkah or madinah.. it all depends on ones nature… and i hate how parents of girl think that they can only find good rishtas in Pakistan..

ps: almost 8 yrz old thread !! WOOOT! … colourful eyes :asa::smilestar::frusty2:

^You are right FF :hehe:****@ ur hasrat of being in Pakistan:wink: