serious user-- no appropriate forum

but if i post something serious, people are ready to disagree at all times, which leads to arguments which leads to heated debates which leads to me giving up and crying over a silly internet debate… Trust me sheedz, I used to be a very very serious poster, got into a lot of discussions on GS, but then i had enough, I learned that one can NEVER prove his/her point online, and thats when I turned to posting “bongiyaan” only… As far as I know my light hearted bongiyaan don’t hurt anyone neither do they cause mods any inconvenience because they don’t have to delete em coz they’re related to the topic… Its the serious ones that can be harsh and may hurt people … a recent example would be guppans in life1 teaching each other about the purpose of condoms :nahi: … I know I would stop visiting GS if all we ever read was serious n lengthy n bleh, and I wouldn’t be the only one…

There.. this is a pretty long AND serious post, did u enjoy reading it? I guess not… most people (including me) don’t even read long posts… so why should I bother with a long, serious one? :snooty: I like my bongiyaan wala ishtyle thankyouverymuch.

Re: serious user-- no appropriate forum

@TT:

really?

Why you think I should be banned?

You know you can open a thread in complaints, you know.

I so want a whole thread about me.

Amazing how ppl are ready to ban every now and then.

There is an “ignore List”.

When is this thread going to be locked:bummer:

you know LP, I never thought TT would ever say such a thing about any one. And now he said that, and that too about the koolest person :snooty:

I don't think you should be banned. I am one of the lucky ones who came across your camel toe thread in life1 :) which I guess mods didn't find as offensive as some people did.

Monk.. can we please know what u meant by this thread? I still don’t know :konfused: I was just rambling away about myself .. what were u tryina say, again?

BBQ he was simply pointing out that we prefer light hearted serious discussion and nothing more.

Thread locked plzz

@TT:

hmmm

You don't see that other extreme? where we male are demonized?

There are so many things which I find very offensive and rude.

And I think ppl in life1 are mature enough to handle the thread you are referring to.
Not a word in it was lie.

Others wrong Cannot justify a wrong you do.

and this thread is taking an ugly turn.

@TLK:
@maroush:

What wrong?

Now I want that thread to be open.

I have seen decent women exposing their genital area. And I ask about it.

What was wrong there. Did we not have long discussion how guys are obnoxious and criminal towards women.

Humari bhi koi izzat hy... i refuse to accept that kind of exposing as a fashion.
Why are those women not charged ? for indecent exposure.

why we have to do bander tamasha about womens' issue and feeling?????

now that Monk's talking serious, its getting ugly? See what I mean? We should stick to not being serious about anything, so.

Ok, thanks for the feedback guys.

Monk, i understand what you’re saying…, but there are many areas of GS where you can participate, not just Life1 and Cafe. Go…explore!!! :slight_smile:

As for your bongiyan…well…we have blogs for that. :smiley:

Thread closed for now. @TLK:

why locking this thread ?

I knew this was going to get ugly.

hopefully maroush or TLK or any other admin comes and locks the thread soon.

Men exposing themselves and touching themselves in public is joked upon by people and not taken seriously, which has been proven here on GS. And you say women should be charged: :rolleyes:

I still dont know what to make out of this concern ..

Light hearted or no light hearted, if its a serious discussion then we have that category covered. If its not covered then we have All Views for that. No one said that you cannot have a light conversation in a non-Cafe forum.