Neera then who writes rest of his songs and you seemed a big time fan of her,u ;ve got preeto on ur nick !! Anyways .. Abrar is sweet as far as I know.
Abrar absolutley rocks, his music is hype
But what I don't ge is why the hell does'nt the guy get a website
I mean if you expect to be treated seriously as an international artist, how can you not have your own official website.
That would be my only compaint about him.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
Abrar is what I like to call a tiny god.
I love Abrar (seriously). He is one of three Pakistani celebs I would marry in a jiffy. The other two are Shehnaz Sheikh and Junaid Jamshed for the curious folk.
Samby, I thought u were loyal to S Sheikh only!!!
Anywayz, I have also heard that Abrar is a really nice guy in reality, though havent met him personally.
btw, I think only his Punjabi music is good, his urdu songs to me are a bit artificial. Nothing can match 'billo'!
Abrar is one of the most creative people in Pakistan today, Samb put it well when he said he's a tiny god. If that's tiny, though, I dunno what major is.
well than he is rude :kaboom: how dare he disrespect da ppl of Peshawer.
but seriouslly he probablly had a bad day.
*Originally posted by RT Wolf: *
Abrar is one of the most creative people in Pakistan today, Samb put it well when he said he's a tiny god. If that's tiny, though, I dunno what major is.
AstakhfirALLAH
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
As far as I remember by his last interview...he is still not married.
i HeARd DaT hE hIdEz It
Undefined:
I got my nick, preeto before I knew anything about him. When I was saying some negative stuff about him, did you notice I said it about Fiaz Anwar, not Abrar??
I didn't have one negative comment about Abrar, did I?
I don't know who wrote rest of the songs, but Sukh diyaan neederan was not by abrar, and I also said that that song sucked, didn't I?
Re: Serious side of Abrar
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
rung rung
dilbaron ki basti mein
I recorded rang rang off teh radio...so it's a very scratchy version.....the aunty next door bought me a slick covered cassette with this song yesterday so she doesnt have to go on medication when i repeatedly play this song each day.......ah abrar...
I remember his anecdote from last yrs concert. He starts out:
"Jis nay Lahore nahee dekhaya..ooh jamaiya hee nahee…
Jis nay Pindi nahee dekhaya…ooh darraya hee nahee
(So on and so forth about some other cities too)
Jis nay Peshawar nahee dekhaya…uss nay chunga hee kitha hai"
that was not him that was farooq for crying out loud get it straight. and he should go to peshawer now we wil lshow him why he shouldn’t have said that.
I've only ever seen one interview with this guy, and it's left a lasting impression, he was inside a dark studio with sunglasses on, and these weren't any old sun glasses...oh no... these were right up there with Dame Edna and were probably borrowed from "her" collection. That and a leather jacket and slicked hair?? not the most favourable of images. He didn't have anything of much substance to say either and came across as an idiot. And since then I have a bias opinion of him. Call me human.
His music is mediocre (in my humble opinion) and doesn't really leave a long lasting effect on me. I really don't "love" pak pop. And the celebraties??.....give me Junaid Jamshaid and the rest are all yours...please, take them. While you're there, buy them some clothes, preferably nice ones, not leather.
Rab Jaaney !! Bhai kya shaee hai aur kya nahin 1!
Oh please, we’ve had great concerts in Peshawar. I guess Abrar was just pissed off at the fact that more people would show up for a Junoon concert than his ![]()
:topic: only couple of replies related to the original topic…abrar with his new experiments. ![]()
well ppl don’t like junoon better than abrar it’s only that they can understand junoon becuz theyre in urdu even though they suck and abrar is gr8 but in panjabi.