Secret Agencies set to kill Imran Khan

Re: Secret Agencies set to kill Imran Khan

thats news to me...anyway IK has been receiving death threats since he started his party in 1996.

I know of a few people in his party who quit because of the pressure involved. Whether it was by financial contributions and suddenly receiving a call from the income tax people or outright death threats.

Allah na kharah yaar. Imran is our Prince.

You sud read the constitution of Pakistan that may help.

I know of ppl like Mairaj Khan and Nasreen Zehra who left because of Imran Khans dictatorial style and cutting corner. According to Mairaj M Khan "This man is in a hurry and politics is not about haste" while Naseem Zehra had much more harsher words.

As for the threats, ask Abdul Sattar Edhi what he has to say for Imran Khan and Hameed Gul how they threatened him and he had to leave the country. Khan is no stranger to threats and is agency man.

I have read it: it says key words like parliament is supreme..the law is the same for everyone. Now I think everyone will agree that's not the case in Pakistan.

Please define what an agency man is; is it someone who has received official support to make a political party or an existing party which has received money?

Your comments about Zehra and Mairaj are out of context; nobody will ever accuse Mairaj of being an agency person, and he served PTI for almost 5 years. In his resignation speech neither he nor Zehra accused Imran of being an agency person. While some of their criticism of Imran is quite valid, I can't take other former PTI people like Kashmala Tariq and Owais Ghani seriously, after all there support for Musharraf and criticism of Imrans dictatorship style is a bit funny.

The Edhi story is a little more confusing, but Edhis political credentials are something which people forget, like Imran Khan he contested elections in the 1970's and lost, he also served in zias majlis e shura and was a close friend of his.

Musharraf needs to go....

His policies are stagnating, and there is nothing really ground breaking he has done for Pakistan....

He should retire gracefully and open Pakistan for democratic elections.

I hope Imran Khan wins

I have read it: it says key words like parliament is supreme..the law is the same for everyone. Now I think everyone will agree that's not the case in Pakistan.

We both are saying the same thing, your initial post was sarcasm, noted. No need to delve on this further.

Please define what an agency man is; is it someone who has received official support to make a political party or an existing party which has received money?

Lets not be naive, we all know how agencies have played politics in Pakistan and General Hameed Gul is the prime example who on record has admitted to his actions. There is no defination for an agency man, what we have is a trail of political machinary that leads to agency footsteps. Imran Khan is aclassic example who was nurtured by none other than Gen Hameed Gul and continues to seek direction and support from the general. Why is it that Imran feels so outraged by the killings in Karachi yet has never raised an eye brow against the 700+soldiers killed on the western borders? Cause the agencies who continue to defend their messed up policies of supporting the taliban or Pushtoon solution for Afghanistan do not want any criticism of their products. Imran was used to derail the democratic process against BB and NS, quickly found solace with Musharraf then fell out of his grace because Gen Hameed Gul and his Afghan cell were seen as the main problem.

To this day, Musharraf or any other political or army general cannot afford to offend the Afghan cell agency operatives and for good reason, these ppl have built huge financial resources thru Afghan jihad, opium and guns trafficking and continue to be funded by their ideologues from the land of pure soodi arabai.

Now u may wish to reject this as nothing but conjecture, wheres the proof? well its in the messed up country where hundrfed of soldiers are killed and not a whimper is expressed by its political lobbies, hundreds and hundreds of innocent ppl are killed by sectarian fanatics and not a whisper from those who matter?

State of Pakistan is caught in its own trap of strategic depth that created and funded religious fanatics, their third defence lines that have now turned their weapons against them.

Your comments about Zehra and Mairaj are out of context; nobody will ever accuse Mairaj of being an agency person, and he served PTI for almost 5 years. In his resignation speech neither he nor Zehra accused Imran of being an agency person. While some of their criticism of Imran is quite valid, I can't take other former PTI people like Kashmala Tariq and Owais Ghani seriously, after all there support for Musharraf and criticism of Imrans dictatorship style is a bit funny.

My comments are as pertinent as your reference of knowing ppl, so lets keep the dialogue on an equal footing.

Mairaj Khan sahib is an idealist and human, once he realized his mistake he withdrew support from Imran Khan. His comments regarding Imran Khan being a man in hurry come from a man who has spent his entire life in politics, suffered imprsonment's, beatings, abductions, harrassments and all the filth that could be thrown by the state. What has Imran Khan suffered? He continues to enjoy his privelaged life and has yet to make any claims of creating a party network of political activists who believe in a ideology, by the way what is Imran Khan's ideology? Find fault in others and offer nothing but his majesty as the only solution?

The Edhi story is a little more confusing, but Edhis political credentials are something which people forget, like Imran Khan he contested elections in the 1970's and lost, he also served in zias majlis e shura and was a close friend of his.

Threatening anyone has nothing to do with political credentials, its like the neocons throwing allegations against their victims while defending their failed policies. Imran Khan supported Musharraf, so what does that mean, nothing. What cannot be denied is that Abdul Sattar EDHI has accused Imran Khan and Gen Hameed gul of threatening him for not joining their party.

“Agency” links are not impossible to prove just for the record, the “mehrangate” scandal has exhaustive proof of large scale agency manipulation. The list here can be seen and it’s a virtual who’s who of the present government and it’s supporters. Similarly Hamid Gul has been quite open about what level of manipulation he was involved in with regard to the creation of the IJI. He has never mentioned anything about Imran Khan however. Similarly it is a bit confusing that the agencies would prop up Imran Khan only to smear him pre 1997 election and again pre 2002 election, and then target a very rudimentry party by harrassing party members or rewarding lotas

To my knowledge Imran was a critic of the Waziristan policy, the operation was badly planned and badly intentioned. The end result besides the 700 innocent jawans has been the death of well over a thousand civilians and internal displacement of some 10,000 civilians. Despite that there were many people on this forum who were positively gleeful at those “tribal jahills” being taught a lesson. By contrast the coverage of whats happened in karachi has been considerable. The reason for that is simple; what happens in karachi has more relevence to the average person in Islaamabad then what happens in Waziristan or Dera Bugti. Much the same happened to ZAB in 1977 and Zia in 1986

Essentially these comments reflect your own ideological view.

Yes I don’t dispute those criticisms of Imran Khan, I have however read Mairaj Muhammad Khans resignation letter and it did not mention anything about agency links. It was critical of party matters and the ideological drift to the right in the party. As far as trhe beatings and harrassments issue again him not spending a year in prison is a reflection of how, things have changed in Pakistan…in the past parties like the PPP, ANP and JI’s entire leadership had been in jail at some point or the other. Nowadays amongst the new generation you’d be hard pressed to find people who have served long jail terms. If they have it’s often on charges of alleged corruption or in hashmis case of allegedly committing treason.

Again all your comments have some validity however they are criticisms, which do not add anything to your central comment about being an agency person.

I agree with the priveldged life but and i agree that he failed to create a network of party activists. With regard to ideology, he markets himself as a centrist, who appeals to PML-N and JI in Punjab and pashtun and Baloch nationalists in NWFP and Balochistan. His ideological flip flops may appear odd, but consider this if you believe in purely ideological politics. I would recommend parties like JI, because almost all mainstream parties have jettisoned their former ideological moorings. while parties like PML-Q never had any. To your last question, I’d say that is the right of someone in opposition, by contrast pro establishment parties rarely survive long in opposition.

So essentially your only proof of this allegation, is one incident that happened 1996; where a retired former head of the ISI and Imran Khan were allegedly pressurising people to join a party so they could topple the BB gov.

Imran will be a disaster as the guy in charge. He would serve much better as a strong leader of opposition - perhaps after a few years in govt that way he would be ready. Right now he'd be a disaster

Typical attention-seeking rubbish.

Here is the true Imran.

After his playing career ended in 1992, Khan entered politics under the tutelage of Lt.-Gen. Hamid Gul, the former Pakistani intelligence chief famous for fueling the Taliban’s rise in Afghanistan. (Gul believes that September 11 was a U.S. conspiracy.) Khan, a man who once captained the Oxford University cricket team and was a feature at London’s trendiest places, now turned against the culture he had previously enjoyed.

**In 2002 one of his party leaders remarked: “Even we are finding it difficult to figure out the real Imran. He dons the shalwar-kameez and preaches desi and religious values while in Pakistan, but transforms himself completely while rubbing shoulders with the elite in Britain and elsewhere in the West.” Khan claims that his marriage proved he wasn’t a politician but his divorce and his recent **demagoguery show that he now is one, albeit one of the worst sort.

http://www.weeklystandard.com/Conten…vhcpk.asp?pg=1

May be BB is the only one who knows how to take care of this evil.

i guess u r right

I do not think so! Imran does not live in Karachi. MQM can only do such activities in Karachi and Hyderabad. And agencies will not do this job for Musharraf.

He is enticing ethnic tension. Just think if he is dead because of a car accident; blame and conspiracy theories. He is a national celebrity and acting like fool. I can not believe why people support a mediocre politician like him.

Mehrangate exposed:1994
Imran launches PTI: 1996

Imran Khan made his career by condemning corrupt political leaders while at the same time had grand master Gen Hameed Gul as his political mentor, now why wud the grand master of corruption tell on his own protege, there was nothing to gain. As for the 1997 elections, well Khan sahib had the mullas to thank, they took real good care of him thru their loudspeakers denouncing him for his jewish connections and illegimate child, agencies had no reason to worry.

Being a critic of the wazirastan policy does and sud not preclude Khan from condemning the killers of Pak soldiers thru suicide attacks or those marauding talibans who threaten every moderate version of Pakistan. Again, this has been the policy of his grand master (HG) thus his silent consent.

Drift towards the ideological right, thanku for reaffirming my comments. Once Khan was taught a lesson in 1997 he chose the quick and easy route and that is why Mairaj Khan got disenchanted with the not so mighty Khan who buckled like a school girl at the first sign of political pressure. By the way, this was told to me by none other than the Khan himself, therfe I give him full marks for being honest about his political position being undermined by the religious lobby that again is influenced by agency strategies and directives.

Agreed. Politics has changed and so has the politician who has been conditioned to state engineered requirements.

The point is what Mairaj Khan tried to make, this guy is a ONE man show, he has no time for setting up a political network, thus his constant need to find mentors and reason to be projected which makes him an easy target for manipulation.

Yes. Allegations made by none other than Abdul Sattar Edhi, a man who was and continues to be a social worker unlike Imran Khan who became a politcian.

So the agencies propped him and then let the mullahs smear him? The mind boggles at that logic, also it's well known which agency people leaked the Sita White story..again card carrying members of the same "agencies" you refer too

Thank you for confirming the ideological viewpoint you view things, you've skipped some bits out.. while I have the utmost respect for Mairaj Muhammad Khan and his sufferings he went through in his life (in any other country a person like him would be honoured by the state) . I don't agree with all his views he joined PTI in 1997 and left it in 2002/2003, his critique of Imran did not extend to Imran being an agency person..nor did it extend to Imrans support for Pervaiz Musharraf. With regard to your bit about IKs shortcuts; if he was looking for a quick way in power why did he stop supporting Musharraf? Don't forget even after the 2002 elections, when Jamali was being elected PM..the votes were wafer thin..Also it wouldn't be the first time that Mairaj supported a person who was in a hurry and looked for shortcuts.

Ok so basically you believe IK runs his party as a dictator and it's a one man show...and hence easy to manipulate..all valid criticisms, equally valid to Altaf Hussain, BB, NS and Pervaiz Musharraf.

Edhi is a great social worker and another person who as a social worker deserves world wide recognition. However being good in one field doesnt mean you can be good in another. He did actively serve in politics with Zia and has made mistakes as a person as well...

There are plenty of useless twits that should be killed and aren't. The likes of 'taffa' bhai for starters.

Breaking News: A KHOTA who used to live at the corner of my street has called a news conference and said that he has seen some mashkook activity around him in last 2-3 days and he is sure all of those mashkook khotaas belongs to agencies planning to kill him. If he is found dead one morning, blame will rest on agencies.....details coming in....

if agencies wanted to kll him do u really think that he would still be alive and a bunch of netjockeys discussing the agencies' grand plan?

.....Khota has been given asylum and citizenship of UK on basis of these threats.

who knows what their timeline is

It is not the first time their plans have been leaked