Second Test-- Pakistan vs Australia at MCG

Lets see if Farhat still maintains his seat in the team.

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
I think Afridi should have played this test as spinner. He woudl have been much effective. Also he could have done better than Farhat parchi. Even if he score same as Farhat still his bowling and enormous fielding puts him above this moron.

I agree..Our depth in bowling did really hurt us. I'm not counting Razzaq as our regular bowler. Afridi is known to be very effective in these Australian pitches. Afridi for Farhat and Naveed for Razzaq and we have a strong bowling lineup without comprimisng our batting which will always be below average.

3/53… I remember these numbers from last game :bummer:

chalo 3/58 to howay

yousuf out off warne
ready for another 10 wicket loss

Another hero from last inning becomes zero :nook:

man .......... chalo at least wer loosin with courage and after puttin a fight :D

malik in

*Originally posted by TommyKnocker: *
man .......... chalo at least wer loosin with courage and after puttin a fight :D

dil behlanay ko khyaal acha hai...

bad lbw decision

I think Youhana was unlucky. I dont think he touched the ball with the bat, but since everyone appealed, he was given out.

Cricinfo says:

Replay is inconclusive, it certainly hit the pad, did it grab an edge on the way through?

And I thought doubtful situations like this are supposed to favor the batsmen.

Ooops sorry
bad bat and pad decision as snick just confirmed

*Originally posted by last_hope: *
bad lbw decision

they didnt appeal for LBW. It was a catch appeal and was totally wrong decision. On one hand Sami had two clear LBWs that were not given and in the first inning Yasir was given out wrong and now Youhanna.

is there any spine in Pakistani lineup to revive our batting like Aussies from 75/3 or whatever to score 500+?

*Originally posted by proudpakistani: *

they didnt appeal for LBW. It was a catch appeal and was totally wrong decision. On one hand Sami had two clear LBWs that were not given and in the first inning Yasir was given out wrong and now Youhanna.

since Aussies "cannot" lie it was "clear" out.

man this second inning is all halwa

pak shud just stop playing tests... or Aussies shud take a rest till they find someone worth playing

29 runs ki lead, ballay ballay :bhangra:

commentator says if razzaq will play like yesterday he shud stay in bed

i hate these commentators