Congratulations to Waqar and his Team. Well Deserved. Waqar Proved once again, how good he is. Great to see him back. Hope he does well both as a player and as the captain of his team. :)
Lovely :k:
Pakistan skipper Waqar Younis voiced pride at his side’s improved performance after leading them to a 2-0 Test series win in Zimbabwe.
The team were under pressure to raise their game following a recent three-Test whitewash at the hands of Australia.
And Waqar got the response he was looking for as they wrapped up the second Test by a 10-wicket margin.
“We have come through a very bad patch, and it’s good to see the boys playing well and winning 2-0,” he said.
**“The bowling and the batting were brilliant but we need to work on our fielding, especially with the one-dayers coming up.” **
Waqar took four for 78 as Zimbabwe were bowled out for 281, giving him 369 Test wickets in his career.
It was a case of leading by example with fellow paceman Shoaib Akhtar kept out of the attack by a sore knee.
“He’s okay, but we didn’t want to take the risk of bowling him and he wasn’t really required,” Waqar commented.
**"I bowled a longer spell than usual and it really did me good.
“I got my rhythm right and that should help me in the one-dayers.” **
The two sides will now meet in three limited overs internationals, before Pakistan head south for the South African leg of their tour
[thumb=A]Waqar.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistan captain Waqar Younis holds the trophy after the visitors beat Zimbabwe 2-0 in the Test series at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo, November 19, 2002. Younis finished with four wickets on Tuesday to inspire his team to a 10-wicket victory over Zimbabwe on the fourth day of the second cricket test.
gr8 victory
Man of the Match to *Youhana *
Man of the series is *Saqlain *
Now Saleem Elahi’s place in ODI is pakki.. Selectors will start comparing him with Shewag and etc, and in the process will ignore more deserving players like taufeeq, Farhat and Kamran Akmal for opening slot ![]()
The only bad thing about this match is Waqar got wickets... He always manage to get wickets against poor teams... aab phir yeh Chuppak jai ga gum ke tarhan...the more we want to get rid of him...more he is getting chances...
No matter how good Waqar perform.. he still don't deserve place in Pak team...
One thing is for sure he will not leave..unless he is dropped...Remora!!
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
No matter how good Waqar perform.. he still don't deserve place in Pak team...
wowowowoow, what a logic. I must say you are a genius! I mean how great it would be to drop even if he is performing,
claps
I mean this post should be in jokes section Jerablade bhai!!
[thumb=A]cap0048.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0049.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0050.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0051.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0056.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0057.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0059.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0060.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0061.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0064.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0067.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]cap0068.JPG[/thumb]
Good Job Question :k:
I guess I can say Thank you now ![]()
*Originally posted by saby: *
wowowowoow, what a logic. I must say you are a genius! I mean how great it would be to drop even if he is performing,
claps
I mean this post should be in jokes section Jerablade bhai!!
Saby ..meree Roh afza ke bottle..thank u 4 calling me genious..Kya karain kabhee Gharror nahee keya...
and for my logic.... dear wait for the world cup... you will rememebr my words--- when **** will hit the fan....
Waqar as a captain--will be the reason for our downfall!!!
his performance against minor teams like Zim is nothing....teams like SA,Aus,even india will beat the hell out of his bowling..Waqar is history....When i said "no matter how good he perform...i was referring his performance against weak teams...(everyone one know how good he is against good teams)
Saby ..meree Roh afza ke bottle..thank u 4 calling me genious..Kya karain kabhee Gharror nahee keya...
and for my logic.... dear wait for the world cup... you will rememebr my words--- when **** will hit the fan....
his performance against minor teams like Zim is nothing....teams like SA,Aus,even india will beat the hell out of his bowling..Waqar is history....When i said "no matter how good he perform...i was referring his performance against weak teams...(everyone one know how good he is against good teams)
Jerablade Ji
MOAN MOAN MOAN
GROAN GROAN GROAN
Pleae note that my prediction that Pakistan will win the Zimbabwe series 2-0
It has come to pass.
Now wait for the rest.
P.S. Support your team
Have a very nice Day
Jaan lewa bhai, looks like even pakistan loses a tense battle (khdanakhwasta) you will wrest blame on waqar!!
waisay barring kenyan tournament and icc trophy, his performace is not so bad, like in morocoo where he was the highest wicket taker..
khia r he will defend himself by performing against SA and then in wc insha'allah!
*Originally posted by Question: *
I guess I can say Thank you now :)