Saris.

I have yet to come across an outfit that, when worn with grace, can make a woman look more elegant, attractive and demure than a sari. And that goes for both eastern and western events.

No shalwar kameez, lehnga or gharara can offer the versatility of a sari. No other attire can camouflage or enhance better than a sari.

I don't ever see it as a religious statement...the whole hindu angle is hogwash as far as I am concerned because anyone that argues it should also never be wearing western clothing.

the whole hindu angle is hogwash as far as I am concerned because anyone that argues it should also never be wearing western clothing.

Good one!

I love Saris and i m agree to ana abt women look graceful in saris .I think it s very eastren outfit .

I'm more of a shalwaar kameez fan myself and when i get married i plan to ask my family to give my wife mainly shalwaar kameez rather than saris.

2bornot2b, shaadi aap ki ho gayi hai yar? bullaya tak nahee :(

Muzna aunty/baji, you cannot match the simpleness and class of a shalwar kameez... Just have a look at a south indian aunty wearing a sari, and a Pakistani aunty wearing a shalwar kameez, faraq saaf zahir hai ;)

Spock,

Why compare a bad example with a good one?

Put the Pakistani in a sari and see how she looks. ;)

*Originally posted by Muzna: *
Spock,

Why compare a bad example with a good one?

Put the Pakistani in a sari and see how she looks. ;)

she'll look nice, beautiful and gracefull :)
on the other hand, indian in a sari is just another indian out of..ummmm..1 billion :p

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *

she'll look nice, beautiful and gracefull :)
on the other hand, indian in a sari is just another indian out of..ummmm..1 billion :p

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Dervaiash answerd the question for me, muzna...

ANA …“you would not know a virtuos woman”

ana Bint K :confused:

WEll if you want to be your own Vakil & judge …be my guest

I know girls these days dont care how they look to a man as much how they look to there own sex :rolleyes:

And also no longer what the boys THINK …as long as other Girls like them :halo:

You see the figure in S_K

:dixsi:
& Sari is hiding those big waiste & Belly …

So lets not put down any dress except the vulgar ones.:k:

Personally I like SK so couldnt resist let Sari walk away as better :rocket:

P.S.No body wears Sari inSchool & college .All my ‘khwaboon ke pari’ come to me in SK frozen in time :sleep2: :sleepy: