Re: Sanaullah Haq attacked in Indian Prison!
^This.
^This.
**NEW DELHI: Pakistani High Commissioner, Salman Bashir has demanded that India carry out an investigation over the attack on Pakistani prisoner Sanaullah by a fellow inmate in a prison in Indian Occupied Kashmir. He further demanded that the attacker, who was also a former soldier of the Indian Army, be brought to justice. **
The Pakistani High Commissioner and other officials met with officials from the Indian External Affairs Ministry in New Delhi on Friday.
During the meeting, Bashir said Sanaullah’s condition is critical and Pakistan had not been given consular access to Sanaullah as yet, adding that access should be granted to them immediately.
Bashir also said that over fifty Pakistani prisoners held in India have completed their sentences and should be released immediately.
The attack on the Pakistani prisoner comes a day after convicted Indian spy and terrorist Sarabjit Singh died after being bludgeoned with bricks by fellow inmates at a Pakistani prison.
Sanaullah, who is currently in critical care at a hospital in Jammu city was imprisoned in 1999 and in 2009 sentenced to life in prison for being a Pakistani militant operating in Indian Occupied Kashmir.
Pakistan not granted consular access to Sanaullah: Salman Bashir | Pakistan - geo.tv
Isn’t that troubling, an ex-military man attacks the Pakistani inmate. He just happened to find a pickaxe laying around for his convenience. ![]()
That is the difference the Pakistanis allowed consular access to the Indians the Indians on the other hand haven't. Difference between civilised behaviour and chawals.
That's so sad. I don't think we as Pakistanis ever encourage these things. What happened to Sarbjeet Singh was so sad but I dont believe that India would want to retaliate like this after the storm it created. Look at the bollywood twitter.. look at their news.. full of hatred. Lets see what they say now. India attacked Sanaullah. I think so not. They'll say he deserved it.
Isay kehte hain apne paon pe kulhaari maarna.
Almost everyone knew this might happend after what was done with sarbajit in Pakistan(very sad very bad). I bet officials on Indian side also kinda knew that.
My question is why Pakistani pprisoners are not moved to "tank"/"hole" or something similar?
We have moqa parast people on both sides why give them a chance thats all i am trying to say.
Pakistani High Commission enroute to Chandigarh to meet Sanaullah Haq. He's still in critical condition. The High Commission staff has left Delhi.
let me demonstrate the rational response to this incident: "this is terrible and unacceptable".
please note lack of conditional statements, justifications, patriotic defensiveness, etc.
^ Good on you
NEW DELHI: As many in India work themselves into frenzy over the death of Sarabjit Singh, there’s a counter-narrative emerging from Pakistan’s side, aided clearly by the assault on Pakistani prisoner Sanaullah Ranjay at Kot Bhalwal Jail in Jammu on Friday. Calling for an “international fact-finding” into the plight of the Pakistani prisoners in India, Pakistani high commissioner Salman Bashir told TOI that it was absolutely necessary for India to come clean over what had happened in Jammu.
“It is absolutely necessary for India to dispel the notion that this was by complicity of the Indian authorities,” Bashir told TOI in an exclusive interview.
“It is not reasonable for any side to try to establish an equivalence of sorts, especially in the category of inhumanity,” Bashir added.
The high commissioner disclosed there are 47 Pakistani prisoners, based on the latest exchange of lists of prisoners, who continue to be lodged in Indian jails despite having served their sentences. He said Islamabad again on Friday took up their case with Indian authorities as New Delhi has failed to repatriate them. “That’s not all. There are three, possibly four, Pakistani prisoners who died in Indian jails in the past one year. Despite repeatedly having asked for their autopsy reports, we haven’t got any,” said Bashir, adding that it took India 10 years to give consular access to Sanaullah.
While he reiterated Pakistan’s position that Sarabjit was a terrorist and spy, he said Islamabad regretted what happened to him. “Sarabjit is being made out to be a national hero. We regret what happened, but the counter-narrative in Pakistan would be that he was a terrorist and spy who murdered Pakistani citizens. This blame game is not going to prove anything,” said the high commissioner.
Bashir alleged that there are a number of Pakistani prisoners in India whose presence is not acknowledged by Indian authorities. “You can’t ignore the gravity of the issue. So far as the issue is legal, it is understandable but there has to be a way whereby the right of an individual to defend himself is enabled. This has not happened so far. There are people who have overstayed by a day or two and even they have been made to serve in prisons for years,” said Bashir.
According to the high commissioner, while there is a consular access agreement between the two countries to help deal with such situations, it needs to be implemented in both letter and spirit. “Also, what we need is a political will,” he said.
India has ruled out probe into the plight of prisoners by any international agency, but Bashir said Pakistan would welcome probe by an international agency. He said there was a need to look at the issue in a humanitarian spirit.
“We have taken great pride in our civilizational values, but in reality the record is pathetic. It is important that we put a full stop to the negative and hostile narrative being played out in the media. To try and make a narrative and to sell it to inflame passions and emotions is not something which shows maturity,” he added.
Salman Bashir seeks international fact-finding for Pakistani inmates’ plight in India - The Times of India
Isay kehte hain apne paon pe kulhaari maarna.
i am scared....i am agreeing with two of your posts in a row........ya allah raham...
each aand every word that i posted under sarbjit case denouncing pakistani authorities is now equally applicable in this case as well...
churchill was definitely on to something when he said that dont give independence to these subcontinental animals yet!!!
this sana guy along with other indian prisoners was working in the garden where he entered into an argument with Vinod Kumar, a fellow inmate serving a life term in another case.Official sources said the argument turned violent and Kumar hit Sanaullah with bricks and shovel on his head.
and i am sitting here and thinking.... really.....how could Indians commit such stupidity within 24hours........at least for next few week or so, Pakistani prisoners shd have been kept separately in all indian jails.....i mean how difficult is that...one federal directive would do it...
and i am sure indians will have their own version of end story.....trying to defend their national ego...and we will be ready to blast that version
and the blame game will start from both sides once again!
but hey this tit for tat back and forth killing will take forever
i got a better solution and I am serious...
why dont we just nuke each other!!!
and yeah we can go first...........................................................................if that is OK with India......chotay bhai ka itna to haq hai baray bhai par!!!
Haq passed away
Sure , a murder
انا للہ وانا الیہ راجعون۔
Inna Lillah e wa inna ilehe Rajiyoon.
Hope this brutality ends here.
No other source confirmed it yet
Chanel told , didn’t repeat . may be wrong
Allah zindgi aur seht day
[TABLE]
Pakistani High Commission officials visit injured Sanaullah
http://images.geo.tv/updates_pics/pakistanprisoner_5-4-2013_99549_s.jpg
ISLAMABAD: The officials of Pakistani High Commission visited Chandigarh Hospital to inquire about the condition of injured Pakistani prisoner Sanaullah Ranjha, Geo News reported Saturday. ...
[TABLE=“align: center”]
Pakistan prisoner Sanaullah in critical condition
[TABLE]
[TR]
[TD=“align: right”]
[/TD]
[/TR]
http://images.geo.tv/updates_pics/Sanaullah-Pakistan-India-Prisoner_5-4-2013_99583_l.jpg
**ISLAMABAD: The Foreign Office has not received any information regarding Pakistani prisoner Sanaullah’s death. According to the Foreign Office, they have been in contact with the Indian High Commission in this regard. **
The Foreign Office said they are also in contact with the Pakistani High Commission in India and that diplomatic sources say Sanaullah’s condition is critical.
Earlier the Indian media reported that Sanaullah had been placed on a ventilator after his condition deteriorated.
I do point out one contradiction…sarbjeet was a judicially convicted terrorist who killed many innocent people but indans made him a hero..
but so far pakistan media has not made sanaullah a hero…that is a positive move
in my books just lke sarbjeet, sana is also a convicted terrorist who planted bombs and killed innocent people… we shd not him make hero or anything…
i hope he survives though cause he shd not die this way. That is brutal and blatantly wrong.