uetian the first poicture teh shirt is mehndi green with embrioded bootees on it with ferozi dupatta lovely outfit btw
teh white and pink with the chiffon polka dotted dupatta has no embriodery on it wish it had it would have been wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeee
and teh alst picture are all prints and no emb on it :)
Twinkle teh green and blue border are included that is why i love sana safinaz u can get them sticthed just liek that usually. Haan for a few u might need satin pipins i guess but heheh.
sozanne ji...apki btaaye hui suchaaye k baray mai yehi kahain gaye.k yeh na thee humko umeed k aisa hoga...!
armaan jo paida hory thay iss maan mai ub na bun payen gaye...
jo suit achay lagay thay humko wo ub na khareed payen gaye
^ first pic, the big blue paisleys are the only embroidery :)
the second picture is the same print....
she wears a coat made by the dupatta, the dupatta another dupt and a bustier style dress underneath..
I hope you know the direction to salt n pepper grill from Lahori Chatkhara.it is on the same road after crossing salt n pepper grill on your left.
More easy to describe would be to take a turn towards mini market from the signal next to empire centre and keep straight after the chatkhara/khaddi wala roundabout too.
well...i have decided to buy some dresses from SS and i found that it is availabe at saleem fabrics,liberty..other than this where i can find it?
also i am asking my mother to send me these dresses...but i am not sure abt the facebook group person..how much does he or she charge for sending 3-4 suits?
yaar this friend of mine ordered from the facebook group the first day of teh exhibition and she already stays in karachi and today she got all the prints which i had to fight to get. and with just the delivery charges which is 310 for delivering to khi can u imagine heheh so me and her will be wearing are clothes around teh same time heheheh
all this time i was telling her that i will wear them before u
anyways whose been to mausummery i liked some of the prints their too
Hey guys, somebody was telling me yesterday that SS came up with really thin lawn thi syear, so she had to het hers lined, is that true? doesn't look like it. The thinnest material I can think of is swiss lawn type, comment???
suzankaar?? you will def. will have first hand knowledge. also SK I forgot to congratulate you on yout intership with SS, that is great yaar, u r mashallah so lucky :):)
I just came back from the sana safinaz exhibition. some of the suits were REALLY nice but the exhibition was extremely disorganized ( ifelt that so because I was really impressed by the way sobia conducted her's). I reached there at 5 pm and out of 10 designs I wanted to get, they had only 2 left ! all the suits from today's quota were already sold out and they didnt even have catalogues for the customers to choose from.it was like that we had to memorise the codes of the prints we want from the mannequins (which were placed in two separate rooms 20m apart) and go, wait for our turn and ask if they were available !
prototype u cant imagine how i had to fight for my last 2 outfits. These two women came out of nowhere trying to snatch it out of my hand :) it was like crazyyyyy but heheh i won:)
They are a little disorganized but yaar auratein bhee kuch kum nahin hein yaar, they are pushing shoving cheekofying its crazy yaar.
im getting my outfits tomorrow ppl inshallah yaar their fabric quality is amazing. the thin material is probably the ones with swiss voiles but swiss voiles are a little see through.
The white ones with the polka dots dupatta is not see through, neither are tehir blacks, or even their shalwars.
yaar this friend of mine ordered from the facebook group the first day of teh exhibition and she already stays in karachi and today she got all the prints which i had to fight to get. and with just the delivery charges which is 310 for delivering to khi can u imagine heheh so me and her will be wearing are clothes around teh same time heheheh
all this time i was telling her that i will wear them before u
anyways whose been to mausummery i liked some of the prints their too
Naqsa did u get yr outfits yet?
Well my cousin picked-up 3 of them, I want one more which I'll be ordering through the FB group. I'll probably get them by the end on NEXT month..ugghhhh
I can't wait to see other sticthed suits...hopefully we'll see some posted here. Such a rare experience, a bunch of girls on GS, buying the same exact fabric, getting it sticthed around the same time...
I just came back from the sana safinaz exhibition. some of the suits were REALLY nice but the exhibition was extremely disorganized ( ifelt that so because I was really impressed by the way sobia conducted her's). I reached there at 5 pm and out of 10 designs I wanted to get, they had only 2 left ! all the suits from today's quota were already sold out and they didnt even have catalogues for the customers to choose from.it was like that we had to memorise the codes of the prints we want from the mannequins (which were placed in two separate rooms 20m apart) and go, wait for our turn and ask if they were available !
but still..designs fabric was good nonetheless
may b keep a notebook n pen handy for next visit:)
i've placed my order via facebbok and i'll let u know how i get on. i really hope they turn up. The lady on FB does sound very nice and she's answered the 50 million questions i bombarded her with. fingers crossed!