Salman Khan Jailed

Re: Salman Khan Jailed

changa ae munda jail vich gaya.....hun thouri kuriyaaN nouN araam naal line maar sakda waaN :D

You are joking right? I wonder if you’d hope for him to get out soon, had it been your brother or father or son he ran over and killed few years ago - a case which is still pending in court.

This incident of shooting the sacred animal itself is around 5-7 years old and has finally reached a conclusion. He got 1 year in jail and fined a paltry 5000 rupees.. thats £100. We muslims are crying foul over the mockery that has been made of our beloved Prophet Mohammad (SAW), do you not think it is fair for hindus to react the same way when an animal they worship is killed as a mere sport??

I hope he stays behind bars for life, if not for this incident then atleast for driving drunk and killing a homeless person. Superstar my ass.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

^ Is this about a person or a deer? The smiley in my first post was in response to someone saying all Khans shud be locked up...as far as the last part, so wot if i hope he gets out soon!? Did u read any other replies in this thread, bcos it seems a bunch of us (mostly girls i believe) r saying the same thing.

I am not an animal hater, but clearly there is a diffence between an animal and a human. If this story was about him killing (murdering) a person, then i wud be shocked and then yes he shud be jailed not only for a year but for much longer...so before u start bringing in my brothers or father into this, i suggest u just leave my opinion alone about hoping he gets out soon, just like i cudn't care any less if u wish he's in there forever. And i wonder how u wud feel if ur brother or father killed an animal and were sent to jail for a whole year!

I was just commenting on THIS specific case...i don't know anything about other cases he may have had...i don't care if he's a superstar or the homeless guy down the street, the punishment just seems a bit harsh to me that's all.

The person killed someone and has been walking free all this time. And youre hoping the murderer comes out of jail soon. Just think about that.

As for the animal, it wasnt just any other animal. He killed an animal religiously sacred to most hindus. Animal or not, there are religious sentiments involved. We muslims, of all other people, should know how to show respect to other peoples' religious sentiments.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

the issue here is not about any religious outcry over the killing…simply that he was found guilty of the specific offense of poaching, and the animal was a protected species.

the cow is far more sacred than a black buck, yet beef is readily available in many parts of the country and cows are butchered, consumed, and sold by muslims without much problem.

hunting a black buck ( a endangered species of a deer ) is a offense - so he was sentenced for that…there are things which are sacred to Hindus and they are violated but does not mean that the offenders will be prosecuted…

There's toooooo much money invested in him... I dont think he'll end up going...They'll just appeal and he'll be free as a deer!...:D

why the other Khans?

I agree with one thing. If you commit a crime, you should be punished.

He killed two blackbucks in Rajestan. as far as i know bluckbuck is protected species of antelope and it do not have any links to the hindu religion. Just protected by the Wildlife (Protection) Act.

The blackbuck is not sacred to Hindus, but the Bishnoi tribe on whose land he shot the animal do not hunt or permit killing it on their religious territory. The fact is that he poached an animal and it is a crime. The punishment is most probably going to be reduced as he has a month to appeal. Lower courts usually give harsh punishment in order to set an example.

The sad fact is that the case of the man whom he ran over and killed has not attracted as much attentiona s this one because he got his driver to “accept responsiblilty” in the courts that it was his fault for handing the car over to Salman when he was drunk. It was a very poor Muslim bakery worker whom he ran over when drunk, an only breadwinner for his family. For that, I would hope that the Indian judicial system jailed him and threw the key away.:mad:

u hate him dont u :bukbuk:

lol, i remember that. i was in India that time. Salman said in full filmi style “Judge sahab ya to mujhe maaf kar do ya phansi de do. Main to tang aa gaya hu roj roj court aate”:rolleyes:

Judge was his baap, he replied in full Amrish puri style “Theek hai salman sahab, apna jurm qabool kar lo, aaj hi phansi de dete hai”.:d:D

and salman bursted in tears.

Never take panga with judges.

holy deer, never heard about that.

dont trust bbc on this one. black buck is procted by the law as it is listed in engangered specias .
i live there man. its my home state.

Hint : Salman and Nawaz sherif has a similarity. guess what:p?

:confused:
:ahaa:

:cb:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=201732

Oh well this is my first post :) so hello to everyone

hmm this is funny Salman didn't get jail by killing some guy but yeah for an animal he is getting one..

he must be thinking to working in a movie " Mai Ne Shikar Kyu kea"

Absolutely true. Does say something about the way the law works in India...

DudewithStle, welocme to gs :)

salman didnt kill that guy, it was an accident.