Rings...worn by muslims

Faisal dude fatwas r issued like decrees, they r not given, hey just correcting u, hope u take my criticism lightly.

"Aqeeq is good" - what I meant was that if u wear it, according 2 old beliefs, if something bad is going 2 take place with u, then da ring dissappears, coz it sort of "sacrifices" itself 4 u....well its old belief, I'm just sharing it, & this only happens if "aqeeq" is "maharbaan" on ya. Now all stones have their love, & thier healing powers, now 4 Xample there is a stone still being used by snake tamers in Pak - this stone has a magical healing power - It "sucks" all the poison out from a victim of a snake bite, no matter how poisonous. Personally seen that stone do some magic.

In the end its alwayz ALLAH da Almighty who is da eternal, & most powerful. There r some ppl in Pak who believe in stones more that their religion.

My dad was in Australia around 5 yrz back, & he was mentioning about lightning ridge - a place where lightning alwayz strikes. This particular area produces opals, which r all unique, & very Xpensive. Now this stone is not easily worn, coz it alwayz "harms" its owner. Xceptional cases do Xist, & different ppl would voice their opinions - some would say its science, some would say its faith, some would say .... get it. Its alwayz nice 2 share ur Xperience, & alwayz voice ur opinions but share them & also learn from them.

Gold was made Haram, becoz in da old dayz it would make ppl proud, coz when a rich person wearing gold would look at his poor counterpart, he would look at him with disgust. Now some friendz tell me that wearing gold increases blood pressure - How far this is true, only medical facts can prove it, but if Islam has 4bidden some thing, there is alwayz a logical Xplanation behind it.

Kalam - u can keep ur platinum ring on, coz I wear a platinum omega, & its not haram, although it is Xpensive. I can alwayz wear a seiko 5 or a westar, but I got my own taste.

Other metals being more Xpensive than gold - that is no reason 2 stop wearing it....lemme Xplain logically. Gold is a metal which is very very famous, if u wear a platinum watch, & u wear a cheaper gold plated watch, da everyday person would assume that ur gold plated watch is Xpensive, & his desire 2 have 1 will nurture in his brain. He might steal, or work hard & earn it, could be anything, but when he looks at ur platinum watch, he might think that woah I aint buying that....!

Only chemists or ppl who r good at jewellery will notice a difference in metals....White gold & pure oxidised silver have no color difference at all. If ur wearing a silver ring alongwith a white gold ring, chances r 100% that ppl r gonna think that both r silver rings....! Its always logical....man if some1 wears a mammoth gold Rolex on his hand, studded with diamonds - now that is an eye catcher, & that is definitely haram, but there is another point of view. There r fake Rolexes available in da Hong Kong market where I purchased a fake Rolex Daytona 4 200HK dollars, now da original is made of white gold whereas da fake is stainless steel....now if I were wearing a stainless steel watch is that Haram too....? Makes u wonder....!

PS I bought that fake Rolex 4 a friend, & he is well aware of it....:)

mal1k sahib your post is mired in contradiction.. but it's not your fault.. all orthodox muslims are faced with the quandary of chosing the unabmbiguous Islam of Allah or the Islam their elders have followed..

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
mal1k sahib your post is mired in contradiction.. but it's not your fault.. all orthodox muslims are faced with the quandary of chosing the unabmbiguous Islam of Allah or the Islam their elders have followed..

Then feel free 2 reply with relevant facts, & dont just pass witty comments. This is a forum....u Xpress ur freakin Xperiences....u want 2 correct me, make it clear - Xplicitly. I hate ppl who think that they r Mr. Know it all....they dont care 2 share their knowledge, & mock @ others inXperience.

If u think I'm following somethin which is wrong, then correct me mullah ji, or just keep a beard & go 2 a madrassa, & preach under 18s 2 go on jihad, whilst ur children enjoy da luxuries in a western state.

sorry brother but i must say.,. Your post is full of contradictory statements.. you are trying to prove the logic behind the hadith.. and that is gold is expensive . and expensive stuff makes men proud???

?? it is correct logic ????

then platinum, gold plated stuff, diamond in ur watch .. not expensive .. many times more expensive and yes not making u proud :D ..

no matter if they appear to be expensive or not but you are obviosuly catching the attention of other people, even if you are not.. are you not defying the logic of hadith..

if a simple 1$ watch can tell the time.. then why go for the other stuff

woah.. now this is pure misconception or are you modifying the hadith logic to fit in for your own benifit ???

i find ur post totally contradictory.....
no offence meant, am just pointing toward the issue you seem to ignore..

*Originally posted by mal1k: *
Gold was made Haram, becoz in da old dayz it would make ppl proud, coz when a rich person wearing gold would look at his poor counterpart, he would look at him with disgust. Now some friendz tell me that wearing gold increases blood pressure - How far this is true, only medical facts can prove it, but if Islam has 4bidden some thing, there is alwayz a logical Xplanation behind it.

Kalam - u can keep ur platinum ring on, coz I wear a platinum omega, & its not haram, although it is Xpensive. I can alwayz wear a seiko 5 or a westar, but I got my own taste.

Other metals being more Xpensive than gold - that is no reason 2 stop wearing it....lemme Xplain logically. Gold is a metal which is very very famous, if u wear a platinum watch, & u wear a cheaper gold plated watch, da everyday person would assume that ur gold plated watch is Xpensive, & his desire 2 have 1 will nurture in his brain. He might steal, or work hard & earn it, could be anything, but when he looks at ur platinum watch, he might think that woah I aint buying that....!

Only chemists or ppl who r good at jewellery will notice a difference in metals....White gold & pure oxidised silver have no color difference at all. If ur wearing a silver ring alongwith a white gold ring, chances r 100% that ppl r gonna think that both r silver rings....! Its always logical....man if some1 wears a mammoth gold Rolex on his hand, studded with diamonds - now that is an eye catcher, & that is definitely haram, but there is another point of view. There r fake Rolexes available in da Hong Kong market where I purchased a fake Rolex Daytona 4 200HK dollars, now da original is made of white gold whereas da fake is stainless steel....now if I were wearing a stainless steel watch is that Haram too....? Makes u wonder....!

PS I bought that fake Rolex 4 a friend, & he is well aware of it....:)

*Originally posted by FlameZz: *
sorry brother but i must say.,. Your post is full of contradictory statements.. you are trying to prove the logic behind the hadith.. and that is gold is expensive . and expensive stuff makes men proud???

?? it is correct logic ????

then platinum, gold plated stuff, diamond in ur watch .. not expensive .. many times more expensive and yes not making u proud :D ..

no matter if they appear to be expensive or not but you are obviosuly catching the attention of other people, even if you are not.. are you not defying the logic of hadith..

if a simple 1$ watch can tell the time.. then why go for the other stuff

woah.. now this is pure misconception or are you modifying the hadith logic to fit in for your own benifit ???

i find ur post totally contradictory.....
no offence meant, am just pointing toward the issue you seem to ignore..

No problem dude, at least u criticized me, by pointing out my mistake....! I know a simple 1$ watch can show da time too, but tell me 1 thing....I specifically mentioned that platinum is not very well known. I wear it becoz I love da dull shade of greyish silver. I've alwayz loved da color silver. I agree u must have thought that I wasd tryin 2 justify myself, but I wasn't. I know a person very upclose who wears a white gold Rolex studded with brilliant diamonds worth 10000 $$$. Now this dude also does good work....I've seen him do it personally. He is very simple, wears ordinary shoes, & rarely flaunts what he has, Xcept that he wears a very Xpensive Rolex. He never wears it publicly, only 2 parties or functions....Ppl ask him what brand is it....he replies, its just an ordinary brand....& other ppl flaunt their rados, & tell him that its full of diamonds....! Now this dude I know never cares, & does not even talk bout it....I've asked him y, he says, I didnt buy it 2 show off, or 4 ppl 2 admire me, I bought it 2 wear it, & I do. Oh & he also wears a rado studded with diamonds, but made of black silicone, & there is no trace of gold....! How does this become haram....?

A car with 4 wheels can alwayz get u from A - B....some travel with luxuries, some in economy, some just want 2 get there, & some want 2 go freakin fast....! They all have diff Xplanations.

I accept ur criticism, but lemme tell u 1 thing, I've stopped wearing my omega 4 a long time, coz "nazar lag jaati hai"....I'm too vulnerable....!

An interesting note: The prophet(SAW) used to wear a ring on his pinky finger. smile (taken from Sahih Bukhari)