Return of the Sharif's

Re: Return of the Sharif's

great move by musharraf. country is much better off without these criminals. plus musharraf will also regain the support of his former supporters who had been dismayed by the lenient stance adapted against politicians. pakistanis like people everywhere hate chaos and anarchy and musharraf's support started to plummet because he appeared to have lost control as a result of action against chief justice.

action against nawaz shows to society who is the boss. now ppp will come to heal as well. mullahs obviously are not going to act because of fear of offending the saudis. action is also a big tamaacha on the face of media which was portraying ns as a hero because media percieves ns as someone who would stand up to americans and who would also undo economic reforms.

musharraf haters will scream and howl but that does not matter. musharraf is accused of being a dictator despite giving unprecedented political freedom to pakistanis. its about time musharraf showed these people what being a dictator is all about. courts might cause some headaches but that can be dealt with because at the end musharraf has the power to pardon.

as for accusation of foreign intererence, saudis saved pakistanis from bankruptcy after nuclear bomb explosion. essentially due to corruption and mismanagement, pak economy would have collapsed had saudis not stepped in. if we dont want foreign interference, we should stop voting for corrupt and nalaiqh politicians. otherwise our unjaam will be no different from that of afghanis.

Re: Return of the Sharif’s

Post removed - I should not have written it. Sorry :)

It's not about Nawaz Sharif - stupid. It's about showing the Supreme court that the law of the land is enshrined in Debauchery, treachery and gangsta style thuggery.

I just hope that the military establishment of Pakistan is bombed to dust by some super-power. It's the bloodsucking curse that has only brought calamity upon its people through brute repression..

What the courts can actually do is now very limited.

Whatever the Supreme Court of Pakistan decides now is redundant, as the Saudi's will never allow Nawaz to come back from Jeddah, as long as Musharraf is ruler. That much is clear now.

Assi tonu PM kitta si- I sent you PM but your mailbox is full.

Thank you President Musharraf for sending these morons back home. Let's focus on the rest of Mullahs and end this menace from our society. Good days are ahead of us.

Nawaz of all ppl is clean, plan aaley insaan.

Ballieyea: You are right. Musharraf love Nawaz Shareef too. Nawaz is very religious man and that is why President Musharraf sent him to Saudia so that Nawaz can spend his Ramadhan in Saudi Arabia. I am sure that Nawaz would love to fast and do his Tarawih in Saudi Arabia and after Eid he can do his Umrah.

You see, all this politics business is haraam and make a person do corruption. Please pray for Nawaz that after Umrah Nawaz takes ‘life Sanyaas’ from Politics.

What I really enjoy in this thread is that mostly gathered here very often give us lessons on democracy.

I'd rather pray that they become sincere to nation and country and do the job they are supposed to do i.e. borders.

bhai meray...can u quote the statistics on the number of people who r earning less than dollar a day (official Pakistani definition for poverty line)?

Re: Return of the Sharif’s

Chalo jee, phir pakistan mai bhee mortgage crisis aaeing gay! :omg:

not our fault when poor people have 10 kids

we need some family planning to curb our population growth rate

Having more kids in your family might result in "bad living conditions" but not hit the income of the bread-winner, don't you think?

bhai jan $1000 does not fairly project the income of an avg. family in Pak. It's a misleading number.

Waesay great idea. To begin with, we don't have any social security net going and even it was, I am all for filtering those poor families that have more than 2 kids. I mean, why should the govt. be responsible for the citizens' hormonal adventures. :biggthumb

So, musharraf sent him back? Good!

We still have lot of space to meet growing demands of our growing population- we aren't overcrowded yet like India or Bengladesh is. Balochistan and frontier province are sparsely populated. I come from a family of 15 brothers and 4 sisters myself- all of us are successful/married. I guess it depends on the individual and what family size one comes from.

Subhanallah! Mashallah! Pakistan khub tarqee karega.