Respecting one's own name

Re: Respecting one's own name

Phatima maray gee agar bataya :D

Re: Respecting one’s own name

Bahi thtz btw you n that little gal :slight_smile: why ya draggin me in :snooty:

What's it mean then, Tariq bhai? And do tell me where you found out the meaning as well...

oh..toh anil is a neela dar-khat?
oye jamun!!!

PS: no i did NOT mean janum
PS2: if i did would you be interested :faizy:

che che che . Bachay Ghay’irna bohat buri baat hai !

Indigo plant. :> tee hee

Anil means wind (in some texts mentioned as god of wind) in Hindi/Sanskrit.

Never mind Phatima. I am sorry that I said that. Your name is a very Mubarak name as Bibi Fatima is the most loved one by Rasoolullah. On the day of judgement, it will be anounced that all the people should lower their gaze (eyes) as Fatima bint-e' Muhammed is coming. She is also the Chief of all the women of Jannah. Its a beautiful name

Yes I know who I was named after but I want to know what my name MEANS! :mad:

Jee haan Pir sahib, is umar main to bus murghiyaan ghairaa karain

Jazaak Allah for the arabic source Khan bhai!

much appreciated.

It seems it does not have any other meaning apart from being daughter of the prophet Mohammad.

well then where did Rasool-e-Pak get the name from? And where did the name Muhammad come from? What does it mean?

Naheen bataa’oon gaa. Karlo jo karna hai. :balley:

phatima- pronounced phat-i-maa'

Everyone knows the meaning of phat

you should know the meaning of i-ma

end of story

I know what “phatima” means, pal.

What does Fatima mean? Tell me.
or PM it.
I have every right to know. It’s MY name! :mad:

^ Just be happy that you have one of the purist names of all; you're named after Khatoon-e-Janat, mashAllah.

exact defination is irrelevant, no?

another wonderful thread, STP.
the given name has a sanctity attached to itself.
when people are able to live up to their names, it is a humbling and pride worthy thing to note, especially since Muslim male and female names are religiously and historically influenced and due to that have become so popular or common.
some people may not like their own names or do not nearly live up to the meaning of their names. they may benefit from learing more about the roots of their names.
it is true and logical that one's name has a lot of symbolic significance related to the person, which is why it is always a joy for a niece of a nehpew to recommend names.
people should carefully choose their kids' names. because it established their identity as a specific person/individual.
best,
Dushwari

The meaning of the name Fatima ,Daughter Of The Prophet , cudnt be true as we have had many fatimaas in this world and not all of them were prophet’s daughters. And there is a town in Portugal, known as Fatima , an important Christian pilgrimage center. Our Lady of Fatima is a title given to Hazrat Mariam by christains .

Then we have Fatimah bint Omar (Arabic: فاطمة بنت عمر) (d. 576) . who was Hazrat Muhammad’s grandmother. She was married to Abd al-Muttalib ibn Hashim. then we have Fatima bint Hizam al-Kilabiyya, commonly known as Ummul Banin (“mother of several sons”), married Ali ibn Abi Talib (R.A) after the death of his first wife Fatima bint Muhammad . .

Btw if its Fatima Zahra then it means Fatima the gracious.

Yea I like my name. :) Thanks