reema has come back after perfoming hajj

arjay I love you!

Also, just a thought...if & whenever Aishwaria & her likes go for any of their religious pilgrimage, and then come back to do their Bollywood "nangii pungii" ghatia movies, do the Indians judge them so harshly ?? Never!

Poor Pakistani/ Lollywood stars kidhar paida ho gae:(

Well Said... wesay bhi Allah k nazdeek kon kia hai yeh to sirf wo Zat pak hi janti hai.

It is so sad to see female actors reviled so much in pakistan.In india they are demigods.A couple of years back I saw her on T. V. weeping.Now I understand.

Re: reema has come back after perfoming hajj

Reema has come such a long way since she first started out. She can't help background or origins but she has really made a conscious effort to continually improve her personal self and image which is VERY commendable. Additionally she's supported her sisters' college education and marriage expenses. All the stuff she couldn't have, she's ensured her sisters would. One of her sisters used to study in Kinnaird back in the late nineties when my sister used to go there as well.

So my point is, stop sitting in your high horses and judging her, especially since none of you understand her background or circumstances. I'd like to see how you all would've come through with life, if you were in the same shoes as her.

Hajj is something which a person can't perform until Allah calls that person himself...there are some people who are very pious yet deprived of such an honor, even the richest of all haven't be summoned by Allah to his house yet but think about it she must have done something good...even if people keep on attacking her character and all...i really think she is better of then almost all of us here by pleasing Allah...one mustn't just open their mouth without knowing anything and blab whatever come to their minds...i had respect for her that regardless of her past, the home she comes from etc etc she tried her best to groom herself be it by learning english or dressing nicely and speaking nicely as well...but now i think she is even better after her performing Hajj...jo apnay aapko Allah ko pasand karwa jayeh toh usko hum Inssan usko kaisay kuch keh suktay hain?!

Bravo. :biggthumb:

I want to add my two cents to this too. Allah extends invitation to people for whatever reason he deems right. I saw people at Hajj who were there to perform Hajj but never had the ‘sharf’ of entering the Kaaba or for that matter Masjid-e-Nabvi for one reason or another. It was like being brought there and shown a mirror unto their deeds and Allah’s unhappiness with them.

Personal attacks not allowed!

I am an observer from india & must confess that I have not seen reema as a performer.In india also actions of superstars remain under close scrutiny & it is a bread & butter issue for many celebrity journalists.Only one thing is strictly no no.Relegious views or actions .Relegion is a strictly private matter & it is very insensitive to discuss it.
As an example Katrina Kaif declared to be sexiest woman in asia.She is a frequent visitor to dargah Ajmer Sharf & some temple.However this matter is just reported as just news & never commented upon.Her all other enconters with salman or shahid etc are commented upon in detail.
Let us there fore call it a day leave poor reena alone with her God.

In other words you’re just saying what i am saying…be it being able to go there or not..in the end its the actual bit i.e. being able to perform the whole pilgrimage which counts…There was a show in which a lady called i think a lot of people know about it…anyways so she was like she went for Hajj and she wasn’t able to see the Kabtullah at all…

nau sou chehain kha ke billi hajj ko chali aur wapis bhi aa gahi

Reema as cultural ambassador brings laurels for Pakistan

Believe it or not in Malaysia, Reema is referred to as the Aishwarya Rai of Pakistan and sounds very knowledgeable in her interviews with the Malaysia press - the perfect Pakistani cultural ambassador. She speaks about the facilities for filmmakers there letting them know that she is a woman with the reins of a mainstream film firmly in her hands. It’s a pleasure to read about one of our own being able to hold her own and be lauded in the foreign press.

Her debut film Koi Tujh Sa Kahan made the grade to being qualified a hit and now she’s shooting her next film Kitne Haseen Hai Zindagi in Malaysia. The Malaysian press is rather interested in the lovely actress and last week, Pakistan’s High Commissioner to Malaysia, Lt. Gen (R) Tahir Mahmud Qazi announced in Kuala Lumpur that Reema would release both her films in Malaysia this year to introduce them to the audience there. Here’s to Reema then - who is the epitome of elegance in Pakistan and who has worked her way up from starlet to filmmaker. It isn’t easy, but someone’s got to do it.

Reema as cultural ambassador brings laurels for Pakistan

Believe it or not in Malaysia, Reema is referred to as the Aishwarya Rai of Pakistan and sounds very knowledgeable in her interviews with the Malaysia press - the perfect Pakistani cultural ambassador. She speaks about the facilities for filmmakers there letting them know that she is a woman with the reins of a mainstream film firmly in her hands. It’s a pleasure to read about one of our own being able to hold her own and be lauded in the foreign press.

Her debut film Koi Tujh Sa Kahan made the grade to being qualified a hit and now she’s shooting her next film Kitne Haseen Hai Zindagi in Malaysia. The Malaysian press is rather interested in the lovely actress and last week, Pakistan’s High Commissioner to Malaysia, Lt. Gen (R) Tahir Mahmud Qazi announced in Kuala Lumpur that Reema would release both her films in Malaysia this year to introduce them to the audience there. Here’s to Reema then - who is the epitome of elegance in Pakistan and who has worked her way up from starlet to filmmaker. It isn’t easy, but someone’s got to do it.

Above is from geo T.V.Should you be reffering as 9 man chuhe khane wali billi to your cultural ambassador.

I read a news about her that she is planning to get married in 2010 with a person of her family's choice (mashriki girl) then she would leave this decision on her in-laws whether she woulkd continue her showbiz activitives or not.

This one i have never heard but it really made me cry. . .