Re: Rediscovered Shoaib Akhtar - THE UNPLAYABLE
just saw his interiew on ary, he was asked he played under n with the best of players, whats the difference now he had a 1 word answer, "NIMAZ"!
Yaar I don’t have time for it right now with school and all. In the summer when Pakistan visit England, most probably.
Whata bowling by Shoaib all this series! :Salute:
WOW,
to Shoaib
Shoaib played throughout the series and bowled his heart out. A fit and committed Shaoib running in to bowl is the best sight for Pakistani fans. Go Shoaib. :k:
That English county manager was a moron to criticize a player who cannot respond because of contract limitations.
Shoaibs performance and team attitude has demonstrated his professionalism, charisma, lethal speed, fitness and committment to the Pak team.
For those who think he has been “reformed” are just trying to sleep better at night, fact was and remains the same, Shaibby was always a team player with a ego, which did’nt suite some ppl, thus his media slandering.
All those who thought he was finished, a moron, whatever whatever, well EGG ON YOUR FACE…![]()
Can yo guys stop arguing on who said what?
Title of the thread is absolutely perfect. He sure has redisovered himself. My heart goes out to him. His celebrations and magical delieveres were the highlight and are aptly related to Pakistan victories.
Watch the some of that presnetation stuff in which Mohammad Akram appears. The one that came after day 4’s play people havebeen e-mailing skysports about Vaughan not a good enough captain and should be removed immediatley. He was on top of the world and praised no end after they won ashes and one series loss and all of a sudden he is not a good imaginative captain. So it’s not just the desis it happens everywhere. It’s just that desis like to make sure they rub into other desis ![]()
Saby chanda isnt that a discussion forum is for
yaar Fanasty League har gaye to koi baat nahi, us ka ghussa yah to na utaro na
Fartie bro I donate 2 dozen eggs for this noble cause, you and I know who we are talking about:D
he really bowled his heart out n looks after so many years he means bizness
i persoally think shoaib shud have gotten man of the series, just becuz he tooks so many wickets on pitches likes which no bowler could come close to!
No its not about discussion. Such posts turn into useless argument and derail threads.
raha fantasy league ka, come the onedaer series and we shall see who has another oppurtunity to have the last laugh ![]()
‘Support your TEAM, not RESULTS’](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=164760) :k: Well said umair!
Aanday garam....Aanday....
Thing is, shoaib beaters had it far too easy for far too looooonggg.....hund saadi vaari hai....
All yaa Shaibby sceptic (haters),
please do not hide behind team spirit, whats best for the team, discipline blah blah blah....just be honest to your self, use the same standard to measure yourself that u used on shaibby.
Doc Shoaib Prescription:
Have the courage to say "Yes, We were Wrong and we are sorry".....Now repeat this three times before breakfast, lunch and dinner for the next 5 one day matches, Inshallah, God willing, u will feel the difference. Iam sure this will cure all your biases and narrow vizions and open your eyes to the greatness of Shaibee..........:D
Excellent performance by Shoaib, however I am worried for another controversy coming up about his bowling action as goray will find some excuse for their humiliating defeat
Shoaib did an amazing fast bowling display in this series, specially in the last day of third test he did very intelligent bowling. The random use of slow delivery was at it best. It was treat to watch him firing in all cylinders and being an inspiration at the time when team was anticipating a draw. Same goes to Danesh, he gets the most crucial wickets when it matters most.
Now as far as fartguru and company is concerned, they can say whatever they want, who cares. Shoaib is just a part of this team, not the boss. He got bashed when it was due and sorry I don’t agree with supporting a player when he is damaging his own or team’s image.
You guys have very short memory. You don’t remember it was me who was mad the most at** Inzi **when bat throwing incident happened earlier this year against India. Also when he made wrong decisions or being defensive when India visited Pak in 04. I was the same person who wanted to ban **Malik **for a series or so for throwing the semi final match of Twenty20 tourni against Lahore and yet I wanted to add him in current test team and send him as opener (right or wrong that’s another story). Also I am the same person who wanted a strict penality on Afridi on his stupid pitch scuffing episode. Are they not the team member, stars and loved by millions, again they can’t be bigger than the game itself. Are we not praising Inzi again for the job well done both with batting and captaincy. Will we not praise Afridi once he fires in ODI, isn’t he an integral part of the ODI team, may be some people will regard him as the most important or salable player of ODI in Pak. So critism, penalizing and praise all are important at their time. NO ONE HAS EXCEPTION in the game. Same theory applies on Shoaib. He proved his commitment, fitness and form, he got the result for team, even went onto win the series for them and hence deserves all praise and applaud.
I hope he will continue his current for and spirit.
"Have the courage to say "Yes, We were Wrong and we are sorry".....Now repeat this three times before breakfast, lunch and dinner for the next 5 one day matches, Inshallah, God willing, u will feel the difference."
I was the biggest shoaib critic when he was acting like a fool and breaking down every 2 overs. Well, we werent "wrong" we were RIGHT, that he needed to pick up his act! which he did... and look where he is now. Are you trying to tell us that he is the same person now??? no he isnt!, he has changed dramatically, and we are all very happy for him! He has changed, he has improved fitness, he was stopped breaking down every 3 overs, and he has started thinking and letting the ball do the talking, he has the team spirit that was lacking before... and that all proves one thing,,,, he has changed! ofcourse he was unacceptable before, why do u think even the team didnt want him there,,, they wanted him to go get his head and fitness checked,, and when hes fit to be a part of the team as a human being and not as a GOD, and has passed fitness tests,, he,ll be welcomed with open arms,, and thats what happened... good for him! i am proud of him now,,, but dont tell us we were "WRONG" we were "RIGHT".
Dropping Shoaib for the Indian series was what doctor Bob had ordered... and it worked.
Both Inzi and Shoaib don't have a lot of years left..I think Shoaib has realized it. Unlike before, he seems more interested in winning the game rather than reaching 100mph mark ..It was the slower ones which got him the break throughs..go figure. Also, he has shown a lot of respect for Inzi..maybe the namaz & genuineness pf Inzimam has earned him the respect. Now he seems to be playing with Inzi rather than 'under' him.
However, for me..he remains the cocky $hithead. These kind of people change behavior before you know it.