[Real incident]

Yes....i think i googled it before and it came up sleep paralysis! Its a scary experience. Do you know why it happens?

Re: [Real incident]

achaa ok mujhe :smack: ko dekh k laga.

this has happened to me many times ....sleep paralysis....its a sleeping dis order i onced asked a doctor

tu is may parayshan honay wali kia bat hy

pareshan tu nahi ho rahi:)

aap ka mood angry kyun rehta hei??

q k me aj kal bht sad hy is liye

:smack: angry hone k bajaei osko samjhaoooo.

It is a sleep disorder. No one knows the real cause but there has been some research into it. From my understanding when we go to sleep we release a chemical that ‘paralyses’ us so that we don’t act out our dreams and cause harm to ourselves (it’s actually this chemical that sleep walkers don’t produce enough of hence why they walk when the sleep.) This chemical is rapidly broken down when we wake up and the ‘paralysis’ is released. Basically, with sleep paralysis the chemical isn’t broken down quickly enough so we become mentally awake and alert but we can’t move our body as the chemical is preventing us from doing so. I hope that makes sense. It is a pretty scary experience but it could be worse, some people who suffer from sleep paralysis also experience hypnagogic hallucinations. Can you imagine being unable to move and then having some wacked out hallucinations as well? :eek:

I have another one .. .. ..

I was in hostel, sleeping on my bed .. .. .. all of the sudden .. i felt some pressure on me .. as if someone is trying pack in some box. the pressure was getting higher and higher .. and then i felt someone is moving me .. .. i was lying straight and in like couple of min i felt as if i am perpendicular angle to my bed .. .. . .. i was awake, i wanted to call my room-mates name to get up and see .. but i could not .. I could not utter a single word .. .. it was like 1-2 min .. and then all of sudden i started recited ayat-al-kursi .. .. .. earlier, i was reciting it in heart .. it gave me little power .. after a while i started reciting a little louder .. the pressure released a bit .. .. louder and it released more .. then i recited it aloud .. .. and opened my eyes .. I was in my bed .. lying straight .. but i felt that thing .. :|

the very year, i had one of the worst dream .. .. WORST .. i din tell anyone .. since i din beleive on these things .. but after 2-3 years .. when i was trying to get something done .. .. everything got stucked .. for apparently no reasons .. some told me to that there is some taveez shaveez on u .. i din believe on it .. .. i din try anything .. but after another year .. i thought, there is no harm if getting it checked .. so i went up to somwhere .. who gave me some dua to recite .. i did those duas for like 2-3 months .. .. .. and i duno if its finished or not .. since the person told me .. that there are taveez on ur family for like 6 years and they are "at their final stage" .. .. since none of us believed on these things so never asked someone to check them .. .. .. anyway .. .. .. I missed lots of opportunities .. .. which i used to say that i missed it caz i din work hard .. and now sometimes i think those were because of those taveez

oh my God really u r MashaAllah very very brave.:k:
agar mien aap ki jaga hoti to ayatalkursi to bhool hi jati aur shayed itna cheekhty k jin mujhey chorr kr bhaag jata :cb: but really abhi mujhey boht darr lag raha hai mien akeli hoon room mien and its 5:35 am here aur ab thori dair k baad agr mujhey ziyada darr laga to mien mama papa k sath soney ja rahi hoon.

yup rite i blv in jinnats bt sukhr alhmd i had not met sch incidents
:uz:

nainaaaaaaaaaa ...........

ggggggggggggggggg kia hua pinky g ??? :confused:

nainaaaa jhooti

kia jhoot bol dia mai ne ???
:snooty:

:eek:

Saira how common do you think it is? This person I was talking to a few weeks back seems convinced that S. Paralysis is a ghost possesion :smack:

@Syraa;

i told my sis aba it and her reply was :omg:

waisay saray looki mainoon kahnday nay "Twaday koloon vada jinn aassi tay kadi naheen vaikhya " :D