reading Quran

gupguppy u calling tarmizhi a weak source of hadith? sahih muslim shareef and tarmizhi are believed by all the jurists and fiqh's to be the stronger collection of the 6 books of hadiths'. yes the hadith's did travel through various channels and were narratted by many ambiya, scholars etc b4 being compiled in the form of a book but that don't mean we have the right to label a hadith WEAK. {imam qasim on tv channel vectoneurdu {ch. 828) discussed this weak hadith issue in gr8 detail, maybe you should've watched that.

a hadith is a hadith if we were to develop your method then for instance, any point of islam which we didn't like and which was proven in hadith we would pronounce it a weak hadith and move on. give over mate

I won't go deep into it. The thing is simple and clear. You're not allowed to touch the Quran but your tongue is paak all the time. Do not get into the discussion if the cloth you're using is paak or not...do not take the religion so deep that you lose the track and become confused. I heard an imam saying that listening to quran is same as reading it so you can arrange that. And the internet idea is good too.

for the good order, luc, i'm happy you agree with my reasoning, but my end conclusion would be that this whole issue about whether a female is pure or unpure is a non-issue. I don't see any reason why during her period a woman is unpure? I mean, a period is a physiological process, absolutely nothing wrong with it, so what unpurity is there?
and if a woman is so unpure that she cannot touch the Qur'an, i don't see why her unpure ears are allowed to listen to the recitation? and why her unpure throat is allowed to produce the sounds to recite Qur'an?

in short, in my opinion i don't see any reason why a woman should not touch the Qur'an during her period. And all the reasoning and advice around it don't make much sense.

Some hadith in Tirmizi are authentic, some are weak. ALL hadith scholars know this. Even Tirmizi himself points out the weakness of some of the hadith in his collection. You obviously have never read Tirmizi otherwise you would be aware of this.

It’s not my fault that you haven’t read any books on hadith science as well. Try this one…

http://www.masmn.org/Hadith/Into_To_Science_Of_Hadith/index.htm

extract taken from site..>>>>

Allah says in the Holy Quran Chapter 56 Surah Waqiah verse 77-79:

That this is a Glorious Quran, inscribed in a well-guarded Book, which none can touch, except the purified.

most of the learned scholars are unanimous in their opinion that, one who is physically unclean (becoz’ of sex or menstruation) should not touch the Qur’an. this ruling is based on a hadith from
hazrat Ali shair-e-khuda :razi: in which he stated that nothing kept the Messenger of Allah :saw: from the Qur’an save being sexually impure.

this is a issue on which the scholars of Islam have a difference of opinion. **the best and most accepted opinion is that a women who is in their menstrual period should abstain from touching the Quran, until she has purified herself. ** Most of the scholars are of the opinion that there is no harm for a woman, who is in her menstrual period, to recite the Quran from memory.

A weak, inauthentic hadith, according to Imam al Shafi’i, Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal, al-Baihaqi, Imam al-Nawawi, Hafiz al Mundhiri, al-Shaukani, and Muhaddith al-Albani. Other scholars declared it authentic. However, those who judged it weak gave a specific reason for doing so, namely the presence of the narrator Abdullah ibn Salima in its chain of transmission, and so this takes precedence. See the above link.

bass baat yahaaan aaakai khatam ho jatei hai>>>

ghor karna marhoom niazi sahab ka qaul hai:

"tu nai pee kitabuun sai..... meine peee nighaaaa houn sai..... fark hai bohat wahiz tere meine peenai mein"

rab rakha

you cant touch or recite the quran while menstruating.

Women can touch and read the Quran, it is the writing of the Quran that you cannae touch because you have to be in the state of wudhu, which is not possible during menstruation. Similiar reason why women dont read ayahs with wajib sajda.

I dunno people, my take on it is,,,, its a book! read it! and reading the translation would help u a lot more than blabbering something u cant even understand in arabic.

yes, try and be pure, have ur wuzu, if ur menstruating, i,m sure ur not going to earn any gunnah cos u touched quran while reading it. I,m sure Allah knows ur good intention of reading it.

I,m sorry but i,m so not into this quran being covered in silk cloths and being kissed and put up on the highest shelf where u cant even reach it properly.
Its there for u to read and gain knowledge from. it should actually wear out from u reading it so much and consulting it like ur textbook,,, thats how i reckon it should be.

why do we have to make things so complicated?

So much for your fatwa…Islam is not a game, its a way of life taught by the Prophet Muhammad :saw: through the QUran and Sunnah. Me and you cannot make judgemnts on what is right and what is not. One good advice for you- learn Arabic instead of blabbering.

*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
I dunno people, my take on it is,,,, its a book! read it! and reading the translation would help u a lot more than blabbering something u cant even understand in arabic.

yes, try and be pure, have ur wuzu, if ur menstruating, i,m sure ur not going to earn any gunnah cos u touched quran while reading it. I,m sure Allah knows ur good intention of reading it.

I,m sorry but i,m so not into this quran being covered in silk cloths and being kissed and put up on the highest shelf where u cant even reach it properly.
Its there for u to read and gain knowledge from. it should actually wear out from u reading it so much and consulting it like ur textbook,,, thats how i reckon it should be.

why do we have to make things so complicated?

Hear Hear! Some good points (well apart from the blabbering part).

well yes, indeed hijaazi sahib, its not a game,,, its a way of life,, and its not as hard and complicated as some people make it out to be,,, and yes, learning arabic would be gfreat,,, meanwhile,,, translations are preferred,,, i,m not a big fan of blabbering ina language that i cant even understand either.