Aur jo kuch paya hia ose khoona kaisa **
is my advice bothering u???
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
**Zindagi khail hia
Khail main agar choot lag jayee to roona kaisa,
Kuch na payee to schakayat kaisi,
actually, it may bother him PP…
simple.. he can’t read ayat-ul-kursi etc… right queer??
[This message has been edited by Gadha (edited May 15, 2002).]
sure is. it is a load of bull. attributing wet dreams to shaytaan, giving innocent adolescents guilt complexes, and prescribing chants and trinkets as a remedy (and all the more annoying since you dont seem to follow your own advice to get rid of your addiction problem). one would think people wouldnt be so superstitious, it being the 21st century and all.
Originally posted by mirpuri:
**assalam-o-alikum
i would like to know how do you put a stop to wet dreams.
please reply asap if you have info' on this topic
many thanxx
allah negeban**
Throw out the pornography. Don't stare at hot women on the street. Try to avoid interacting with ANY females. God punishes those who go to bed with dirty thoughts!
app aah jao na leney?
So what if you have wet dreams. Don't make a big deal of it, don't torture yourself. It's absolutely normal. Just accept it and things will slowly get better. We are all different, and it doesn't require particularly "sexy" thoughts to have them.
Don’t try to stop your body’s resting sexual experiences.
By Louanne Weston , PhD
Question:
Lately I’ve been having a lot of wet dreams, sometimes three a week. I’m beginning to think something’s wrong with me, but I don’t know what. I do drink a lot of milk (three to four glasses a day), and I haven’t had sex for a while – about six months. Can you give me advice about what causes wet dreams and what I can do to stop them? Also, do women have them?
Answer:
Though semen and milk are both white and creamy-looking, wet dreams have nothing to do with milk consumption! “Wet dreams,” also called “nocturnal orgasms” or “sleep orgasms,” involve sexual arousal to the point of orgasm while a person is sleeping. They happen to both men and women, and are often accompanied by dreams that are sexual.
In the late '40s and early '50s, Alfred Kinsey and his colleagues conducted interviews with about 10,000 people and compiled the findings into two famous books called Sexual Behavior in the Human Male and Sexual Behavior in the Human Female. Nocturnal orgasms were reported by 90% of the men, but by less than 40% of the women. And almost all the men and 70% of the women in the study said they had had sexual dreams.
Why do people have orgasms while they are sleeping? You (and many others before you) have speculated that sleep orgasms compensate for a lack of sexual experiences while awake, that they somehow make up for what you normally have had or “should” have had. But three subsequent analyses of data collected in the '40s, '50s and '80s have not supported that theory.
So what might account for the vast difference in the number of nocturnal orgasms reported by men and women?
Anatomy: Since the penis extends from the body, it can sometimes be stimulated by unconscious movement against the sheets or bed. The female clitoris (the counterpart of the male penis) is less exposed and has to be stimulated with more intention – therefore, women are less likely to become aroused accidentally.
Evidence: When males wake after nocturnal orgasms, they find semen as evidence. Females, on the other hand, may be less sure of exactly what happened to their bodies during sleep and have no way of verifying it. If many women don’t know about their nocturnal orgasms, how could they report them to researchers?
Hormones? Lastly, it may just be that sleep orgasms happen more to men than women for hormonal or other chemical reasons.
In 1986, sex researcher B. Wells looked at the subject again in the Journal of Sex Research. She found that young women’s reports of sleep orgasms had increased dramatically. Thirty-five percent of female college students dreamed to orgasm, while Kinsey documented a mere 8% for the same age group in the 1950s. According to Wells, liberal sexual attitudes, knowledge of sleep orgasms, and positive feelings about them were strongly associated with having the actual experience.
Interestingly, the Kinsey researchers found that while males said they had the most wet dreams during their adolescence and early 20s, women reported the highest frequency during their 40s.
Some of your wet dreams are no doubt associated with actual sexual dreams, but some are not. Even some dreams that seem on the surface to be about sex may really be about something else for which your mind uses sex as a symbol.
Also keep in mind that every night while you sleep, your body goes through a resting test of your sexual body parts. You get an erection about four to six times during an eight-hour period of sleep. Most women lubricate (the counterpart to erection) about the same number of times. With all that going on, it’s rather amazing that sleep orgasms don’t happen more often!
Don’t try to stop your body’s resting sexual experiences. They do not detract from your current or future sexuality in any way. Enjoy them and know that they will likely decrease in frequency as you age.
To Mirpuri:
If you go to www.yahoo.com and do a search on “nocturnal emissions or wet dreams”, you will get TONS of sites with similar info. from medical professionals. It’s not something you can just stop. As far as you being concerned about the mess…I think someone already suggested that you sleep with boxers/pajamas on. Or IF you want to, you can also just put a towel beneath you.
thats what i can expect from a non muslim..
its ok.. why u are taking it for ur self.. that advice wasnt for u at all.. it was for those muslim who wants to get rid of this studpidy..not for ppls like u..
sorry.. dun wanna argue with u..
even if u would be muslim tba bhi i dun wanna talk to u about thsi..
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif
**Zindagi khail hia
Good dreams are from Allah, bad dreams are from Shaitan.
PP007: You just seriously over stepped your boundaries from a discussion about wet dreams to muslim and non-muslim religious debate.
How I see it, Queer is right at certain points that shaytaan shouldn’t be attributed to wet dreams which lead to ejaculation in adolescence (it is a process most of us have been through) because it can be traumatizing and another point is that even if a person is to read ayat-ul-kursi which is your suggestion do you think that will be enough? Not everyone is like you and not everyone is a girl. Remember that boys have an involutary reflexes which is attributed by the most erogenous organ, the brain.
As for Queer’s mistake is that he put down those “chants and trinkets” we as muslims hold dear. Its not superstition to us who believe in HIS word. We believe there is power to what we recite and helps us significantly that is ofcourse when meaning and will power are combined which PP007 failed to prescribe with her “chants and trinkets”.
Both of you have to understand where each one is coming from rather than making rash statements “oh your not muslim” or affiliating the devil with wet dreams as a guilt is wrong. Both have some meaning to what has been said in all the mumbo jumbo.
In totality its all about your will power to overcome such a feet rather than read this do that flip this and touch that. Both opinions can be combined and then maybe it might work or just give it time and people grow out of it. Oh and try to keep this frivilous I’m muslim your not out of the picture.
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.
coco I understand...
but reciting Aytul Qursi and Quran.. Thats comes from my personel experiance..
offocurse i am a human being, I do think about certain stuffs but when i finally realize that thinking about bad stuffs its one of the sin i am commiting.. so first i tried to control it but never work. then i start praying before go to bed.. then IT really works..
I thank to almightly Allah who gave me strength to get rid of dirty stuffs outa of my mind..
thr is offense with that..
*Zindagi khail hia
Aur jo kuch paya hia ose khoona kaisa *
assee tussee lassee peesee…aa jao
how do u account for wet dreams occuring more often in ramadaan? especially during that sleep after fajr, when u sleep like the dead!
Well well well, a couple of years ago this post would have been either a strict fiqah question in the Religious forum or just simply removed minutes after being posted. Today we get to discuss it with girls (!) and of course our we-r-never-happy-or-in-consensus-with-u Indian friends... and they say scientists made up evolution!
Now, for the topic... I think, and I know, that wet dreams are a healthy part of life, they are more biological than satanical. And of course, I would not want to go into the religious details because then I would have to stop taking part in this intimate discussion with my Muslims sisters who are actually Na-Mehrum for me... funny isn't it?
You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.
[This message has been edited by pakistan99 (edited May 21, 2002).]