Rate the avatar above u

Re: Rate the avatar above u

Why??? Surprise me… did you use chacha google??? Or were you smarter and just clicked the picture… why did I label my own fav jewelry :smack:

Vo doodh lene gaye hain???

I wanted to have a look at the pic so i tried to save it…and rest is the history Faris bhai…

But you should tell us more about this weapon…

Ufff its from the 19th Century.

It was originally a half breed Apache warrior named Grey Wolf who got the famous French gun maker Dolne to make this weapon in honour of the tenacity of those people.

It is a very unnusual and rare weapon becuase only a handfull were ever made. It is both a Steel Knuckle duster, a double edged 6 inch knife and a .38 calibre revolver.

Its not the most accurate weapon for ranged fighting but up close its one of the most wicked weapons ever made for close quarter fighting…

Its basically a Scalping knife.

Derringer Pistol

and knuckle duster all in one.

Hence why so many gangsters of the late 19Century were looking for it… then it dissapeard from history.

I have several custom made versions of this versatile weapon and along with the Kanji its one of my favourite “little friends” I cant have it in the UK though not even my Category 2 license would allow me one… but in Pakistan I would defiantely have at least one. :slight_smile:

Any man who has one of these must be crazy… :smiley:

:yahoo:

I was right.

So you have it…:smiley:

you have any Katana?

No :smokin:

Itna sanata

Kiyon hai bhai

Yes several but none of them really suits me. I had a custom made Dotanuki too but I just never can get the hang of most Tsuba’s the hand guards are not very good in my opinion.

The Blades are resilient and among the best I have seen but the hand guards and the tang are a real drawback… Plus none of the original styles uses any pommel or counterwieght and few have any weapon value at the other end.

While at 6 feet I might be taller than the average desi and Japanese person I still find long swords very unwieldy unless they have a lot of wieght behind them… I like heavy weapons just for the sheer crushing power… light cut n slash weapons while sometimes better are not really the best thing for me. Although one thing in favour of Katanas is they can still be used as thrusting weapons, wheras not all radically curved blades are as good for thrusting.

They are costly stuff…

I heard that syrian sword smiths were famous for their swords…

:bummer:

ok in firearms which is your most favorite firearm?

Oh dear… lets not derail this thread… I’ll pm you about Swords and guns if you want. You sound like someone with an interest in such things…

Ok but dont worry its cafe sab chalta hai…

I have interest in weapons and as you have seen and used them in real so i was taking benefit of your knowledge…:slight_smile:

:lifey:

Mera Ninja brother

same interest here

A 6 feet desi ? Yeah right !

Post your pic to prove it. :slight_smile:

Boxer bhai

Gupt