Rang De Basanti

Re: Rang De Basanti

Wowwww ....It's awesome.

Saw the movie last night.
What an awsome movie. Great story.. All characters are well defined. No overdose of Melo-drama... Great script...Lots of fun. First half is as much fun as Dil Chahta hai. 2nd half is a bit serious but has great message.
Movies like this makes me proud to be a Bollywood fan.
This is a one good Bollywood movie I have seen after a long time.

Saw it last nite... paisa vasool

EXCELLLENTTTT Movie... I am not sure how it would score on the box office, but the true movie fans will definitely give it 'two thumbs up'. I am just rooting for this movie to do good business to restore the confidence of producers to take risks on such stories.

I go to all Aamir Khan movies with high expectations; this one was no disappointment. His performance was flawless; his accent was cool; he certainly does his job with all sincerity. But the movie wasn't just about his character. All 5 male characters left their mark. I was more impressed with the guy who came in the movie "Style". The movie was patriotic yet nothing against Pakistan, so that was good. The comedy wasn't forced at all.. it was just perfect.

The movie carried a very strong message .... i m not sure if it would bring a revolution in india, but they did a darn good job bringing out that message. The dialogues & the facial expressions of every character were true as they come; simplicity was used to its full potential in this movie.

I truly loved the movie; definitely recommend watching in theaters for the ones who haven't watched it yet..

amir is like tha only actor in tha indian film industry that i actually like:dhimpak:..imma watch that movie:smokin2:

going next week to check it out :k:

watched the movie yesterday, it's very good...the first half is excellent..in the second half the pace slows down a bit and the movie gets serious but nevertheless a must watch. Amir Khan's acting as usual has been perfect. Sharman Joshi (from movie style) is also very good.

i hear it is an excellent movie

i saw it and its great!! its very youth oriented! all the people did a great job acting and the story line was so different.

saw it 2nd time last night. It was even more fun this time.

oh man u have lot of time.. :p
by the way can somebody get me the dvd. I am stuck up in a remote village in the vater land.:p

i really wana c it again… infact, we r just talking abt it..

the movie is in 40 mins… wish me luck :slight_smile:

Best of luck.. Do update back.

Just saw the film today. It's great, at least far removed from some of the ghisa-pita Bollywood flicks. I think more than it being a message to the Indian youth, it's a film which every young person from the subcontinent should watch and apply to their own country and feel proud of their respective nations!

aweosme movie! saw it 2 times in 2 days…loved it :k: Very different than the regular bollywood movie…must see!

It was really sad at the end eventhough I saw it coming but I was still wishing that I would be wrong :(

I learned something new about the MIGs - 78 pilots have died due to "accidents" in the past 15 years!!!!!

Go watch it. Especially if, like me, your average is hovering near 0.99 desi movies per yr. and you feel culturally obligated to improve it.

Great cast with very good cinematography. Excellent soundtrack. Overall a totally paisa vasool movie.

challo sub keh rahay hain to dekh latay hain , firstly i thought its gonna b on same pattern as dil chahta hay but story seem to b different.

So letc watch it.

man I have to say this is one of the best movies I have ever watched and it shok me up. Every now and hen I think about the same issue and then it just goes away but the meaning of the movie was so amazing with the direction done on the same level and it really appealed to me.
there are 4 or 5 movies i like a lot, lagaan, Dil chahta hai, andaz apna apna and now this
simply superb especially the video during the song khoon chala where every1 transforms

man the ending was very depressing but i guess it had to be there to display the message "History repeats itself"

Fantastic and awesome movie. Certainly one of the best bollywood movies in recent times. Every part of the movie - characters, the pace and the visual impact leaves a mark. And certainly the music when you watch the movie is out of the world. If you get a chance watch it in the theatre -its a class apart.
Now I start my morning with the Roobaroo song

"aye saala
abhi abhi huaa yaqeen ki aag hai mujh mein kahi
hui subaah main chal gaya
suraj ko main nigal gaya
ruu-ba-ruu roshni heyy "

I jus finished watchin it :(…i feel like fightin n joining politics…:bailan: put an end to bloody corruption…make this earth loving and peaceful…and die :frowning:

Terrific movie!!

ill request ami abu ke mere merne ke bad background mein aye saala wala song chalien :teary1: